It is the little things

8 29
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Beauty

What a wonderful World

I see trees of green, Red roses too.

I see them bloom, for me, and you

And I think to myself, what a wonderful world


I see skies of blue, and clouds of white

The bright blessed day, The dark sacred night

And I think to myself, what a wonderful world


The colors of the rainbow, So pretty in the sky

Are also on the faces of people going by

I see friends shaking hands, saying "How do you do?"

They're really saying "I love you"

I hear babies cry, I watch them grow

They'll learn much more Than I'll ever know

And I think to myself, What a wonderful world

Yes, I think to myself

What a wonderful world

Oh

Louis Armstrong

Have you ever heard the saying, "it is the little things that matter most"?

I was listening to the song, "What a wonderful world" by Louis Armstrong and I just got inspired to write about the little things since that is beauty is to me.


Beauty to me might be different from yours but then again it is unique to everyone.

I could go online and check the dictionary on how best to define beauty but it still wouldn't do justice.

As I write this article, the music - What a wonderful world - is playing. The more I listen to it the more I appreciate what we have here.


Beauty to me is waking up in the morning, seeing the sun rise as it does every day, the birds in the trees just singing their beautiful tunes. The clucking of Chickens as they walk past in flocks. A roof over our heads and a warm bed to sleep in.

Beauty to me is getting out each day with a renewed spirit to keep pushing and never giving up despite life challenges and adversities. The mere hope that everything will be alright is what keeps us going.

Beauty to me is smiling through the pain regardless of how much it hurts. They say laughter can be a communicable disease. Have you ever found yourself in a public area where people just start laughing and without knowing why you join in too?

Beauty to me is the crying of babies as they are born into this world, so innocent and pure and full of ignorance -except of course where the breast milk goes. That look in their eyes, just so full of love.

Beauty to me is breathing. Most people pay for the free air we get, try holding your breath for a minute or two, see how uncomfortable it gets. We have to thank the trees by planting more not cutting them down, save our environment, save mother Earth for this gift of nature.

Beauty to me is seeing the rainfall. The heavy downpours of rain falling from the sky. When I was younger I always believed the rain came from the heavens and it was angels crying. The smell that comes with rain, so refreshing, imagine how happy the crops would be when the first drop of rain touches their leaves.

Beauty to me is thinking about Snowfall. We do not have snowfalls here and I have only seen them in movies, mainly Christmas movies, I guess that is why the idea of building a Snowman has always remained a childhood goal (or was it influenced by " Home alone"?).

Beauty to me is seeing people express their thoughts in any way they can, singing, writing, and talking. Being able to express your feelings is a gift we oftentimes take for granted.

Beauty to me is being able to cry. Crying is not a bad thing, it is a way for someone to express pain, pain that just can't be held in. Crying is not a sign of weakness but a show of strength, you better believe that.

Beauty to me is being able to tell someone you care about "I love you". When was the last time you told someone that? There is magic in those words. When someone tells you they love you, it creates joy in your heart, the type words can not fully express.

Beauty to me is being able to say " I'm sorry". Do you realize there is a big difference between"sorry" and "I'm sorry"? Most people find it quite difficult to apologize, some have different ways of apologizing. My Mom can't tell us sorry but you would go all out is making really good food or calling us by our pet names. That is just beautiful wouldn't you agree?

Beauty to me is the love in a parent's eyes for their children, such unconditional love. The only thing on their mind is how to love and protect you. Most women cry immediately after childbirth, not just because of the pain of labor but of the joy of finally seeing her baby.

Beauty to me is being healthy. Good health can sometimes go unappreciated. We only remember how good it feels to be healthy when we are not, which is wrong, but as I said earlier, the little things.

This list could go on and on because the beautiful things in life are endless.

I will end this article with this

Beauty is loving yourself. We often can't help but compare ourselves to other people, we ignore our perfections and focus on the imperfections. This is just unhealthy. No one is perfect, we all have our imperfections but those are what make you YOU. Before you can love anyone, you have to first love yourself. Being able to love yourself is beautiful. You are beautiful just the way you are.


Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty

Do check out my sposponsor'sge

This is my participation in @JonicaBradley prompt of beauty. If you want to participate, follow the rules below.

  1. Write anything about Beauty

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Tag  @JonicaBradley

  5. Submit to PromptlyJonica

Lead image source from unsplash

8
$ 2.90
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @JonicaBradley
+ 4
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Beauty

Comments

This is one of my favorites songs ever. I agree with you. Beauty is all that little things that matter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Despite of the worst thing happened in the world, there is still beauty everywhere that we cannot deny. You jist need to open your eyes and look beyond the barriers..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is excellent there is beauty in everything either good or bad. You have a beautiful soul to perceived those beautiful things around you and I admire you with that, nice to meet you! Just a wandering newbie herr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love that song and it is indeed a wonderful world if we look at the beautiful things. Learn to be more appreciative of what's around you, what you have and the people around you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to hear the way you defined beauty.Its everywhere and only the ones who have a beautiful heart can feel it.The parents love for their kids, to get up early,to make others happy and every little thing of nature holds beauty in it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to hear the way you define beauty, we can feel it in every little thing we have around.Its everywhere and only the ones who have a beautiful heart can feel it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"what a wonderful world..." I enjoy listening to the song. I like that beauty means a lot to you. Beauty means that much to me too, even more. Beauty to me is just waking up this morning and reading about what beauty is to you... Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Louis Armstrong! And now I will hear the song in my head all day! Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago