Do not watch it alone!!! Part 2

16 32
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

It's 10:52 pm on the 10th of October as I write this article

I must warn you, what you are about to read might frighten you, if you are not a fan of horror movies you might want to skip this article, but if you are one of the few bold hearted people who wish to continue reading then I must inform you that you do so at your own risk.

This article is merely a continuation of Do not watch it alone!!! which I published about a month ago, and in that time I was able to gather another list I think would be definitely worth your time if you love the thrill.

Here is an advice from me, if you are going to see this movie then I suggest you do so at night, probably when it's raining and you are alone in your room with your headset or earpiece switches to maximize the experience. Not that it won't still freak you out if you see it during the daytime even with friends, just saying.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Check out my amazing sponsors 

If you have read along to this point then I think it's only right I warn you that there may be spoilers ahead, although I will try not to do that, only a build-up to the storyline.

Drum rolls (I just love adding dramatic effects to create an incentive for your wild imaginations)

Things heard and seen

Image source

"This I can declare...things that are in heaven are more real than things that are in this world"

_Emanuel Swedenborg

This is shown just before the movie begins, I'm sure you already have an idea of what it's about (or don't you?).

Where do you think we go after death, heaven? Hell? Well, in this movie we see the story of two happy couples and their daughter who relocated to a new city for work and so they relocated to this new building.

Then little by little they discovered that they were not alone. Apparently the building had a long history of the mysterious death of its occupants. The problem was the spirits of the dead lingered on.

What would become of them? Is the ghost of these departed ones going to cause harm to them? Well, one way to find out.

Fear Street - Trilogy

Image source
This movie has made its way into the heart of both fans of horror as well as mystery.

In a little town called Shadyside, a girl and her little brother have to fight their way through a series of undead serial killers due to a curse from a powerful witch who blamed the town for her death. This curse has been passed down for generations until now. With everything on the line, will they survive this curse?

Malignant

Image source

Have you ever had that itch that you can't scratch? What about having an evil twin attached to your body? What happens when the evil twin takes complete control of your body?

A girl, Emily is adopted into a family with no knowledge of her past, she keeps hearing a voice in her head (which she often referred to as the devil) forcing her to do bad things. No one believes her when she tells them what is wrong with her, they say the voice is only an imaginary friend but is that all there is to it?

A couple of years later, the girl is now a woman, having difficulty in having a child due to miscarriages and an abusive husband. On one of their violent episodes, he smashed her skull to the wall unlocking a secret that would change their lives

No one gets out alive

Image source

A young girl dropped out of college to tend to her sick mother, at last, she decided it was time for her to focus on her life so she decided to move to America from Mexico to find a job with hopes of being able to go back to college.

She rents a cheap apartment to stay in while she looked for a job but soon started to notice that things were not all that they seem in the building.

She tries to run away but will she be able to? What or who exactly is she up against?

Drag me to hell

Image source

Imagine if in the course of trying to do your job you are forced to refuse a client only to find out that your client is also a witch who out of anger places a curse on you. A curse that will only end once you are dead. The curse of the "lamia".

A loan officer, Christine, is cursed by an old gypsy lady when she fails to give her an extension on her loan. She doesn't take it seriously at first until the demon - " The Lamia" started haunting her in a bid to take her soul.

Will she survive this encounter? is her life about to change forever?

Don't hang up

Image source

A prank gone wrong. I hate pranks because oftentimes they result in critical accidents which may cost the loss of life of either person.

A couple of teenagers have found joy in pranks calling people for social media buzz. It was all fun until their prank caused the death of a mother and her daughter. Returning home, the father is heartbroken and decided to take his revenge on the teenagers.

I can imagine the pain, can you? What will this man do to these teenagers as punishment, more importantly, how will he go about it?

Slender Man

Image source

Four girls had a sleep-over when they things started to go wrong after their curiosity led them to "Slender Man".

Legend has it:

Slender Man can manifest in a variety of forms, certain account speaks of hypnotic power that renders his victims helpless to stop themselves from walking into waiting arms.

While his origin and motives are completely unknown, he preys upon innocents youth, once you see him you are his, some he takes, some he doesn't, nobody knows why he takes who he takes or why he leaves who he leaves, but the ones he leaves behind ate messed up forever

Regardless of all the warnings, they summon the demon and things turn out for the worst for them. What will happen to these four girls?

He's out there

A family decides to travel out of town on vacation. What started as a wonderful vacation soon turn into a night of bloodshed as they are being haunted by the presence of a serial killer (a Psychopath).

They have to fight to stay alive. Being in a remote area, it is difficult to get a signal so they could get themselves saved by the police. Will they survive?


I have barely scratched the surface with this list, I hope you find them entertaining. A third part would be published next as soon as the opportunity presents itself.


Lead image source from unsplash

8
$ 4.50
$ 4.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

I'll gonna save this..haha.. I like horror movies

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohhhh, I have more coming your way... I just love horror movies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg....this is so horrible. Their vocation soon turn into bloodshed, and the slender man was so horrible.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It shows what curiosity can do to someone, Slender Man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, I don't really fan of horror movies. Why should I let myself frightened? I should watch light movies, just a happy and movies that has so many lessons to be learned.just sayinf hihihi. I'm afraid of horror in short. Hhehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha, there are also life lessons you can derive from horror movies, for example, don't go to the dark basement of a new house you have just moved into after hearing noise...just kidding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha you are really annoying, hahahah nah, nah, nah I won't ever watched such thing. My soul and body will be separated when watching horror movies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm laughing really hard, but it's okay. Not everyone loves a good thrill.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't laugh, its not a good thrill.. it's a very, very, very bad thrill.. my heart is like crying for help..... Woooooh so scared to watch those... My nerve is shaking when looking at those horrifying faces

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry about that. Don't worry, I'll make another list of movies that will make you laugh so hard, okay? I have a lot on that list in fact

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaha that's better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Things heard & seen' as well as 'Maligant' both are awesome & fearful. Haven’t seen others. But here one poster grabbed my attention. 'Drag me to hell'. Is that really underrated? Seems interesting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is quite captivating, also creepy but you'll enjoy it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was looking for this and fortunately I didn’t watch any of it. They all seems to be very interesting. Thank you for recommending and I wait for the part 3 as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omg! I've only seen Don't hang up. Thanks for having this. I'm getting a new list for me and my family to watch. We love horror and thrill movies.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, that's really cool, over here it's just me and my sister.

$ 0.00
2 years ago