Been a while

7 33
Avatar for Greatwolfman
1 year ago
Topics: Welcome Back
Date: Friday, 17th March,2023
Author: Greatwolfman

So many things have happened since the last time I wrote an article. I'm not even sure if I'm still able to conjure up a topic, perhaps this is just an effort to show my head to my friends here just to say - "hey, I'm still alive" .

Writing used to be something I could do as easily as breathing, but recently I haven't been able to form words from the experiences that I've been facing. I'll do my best to give you an interesting articles on some of them (as much as I can process). I got winds of the word that "R" is back, here's to seeing if my page is still valid. I can't wait to start to catch up with old friends. Oh, it's been a while.

I can't help but feel nostalgic when I think about all the memories we made, the completion, the creative writing, the fantasies we created, the horror stories we made, the monthly plan we made, and the months we failed to meet up with them. I even miss the "beef" between co-writers, in a way it was actually entertaining, the period of waiting for a reply. Oh, it's been a while.

I was going through all my past articles and I couldn't help but feel proud of myself, the hours and days spent in writing each of them, conjuring topics on moods and inspiration from other great writers. Writing was an hobby, a therapeutic endeavour to heal my mind and my wildest thoughts.

What happened to me? Sometimes I wonder how I went from writing daily to twice a week, and then to once a week, then to once a month and eventually once in years. I could think of a number of reasons but the predominant ones are as follows.

  • Rusty's absence.

    The main inspiration behind everyone writing was the constant visit from our friend, financial freedom is a prey we all seek to hunt down, where our ability and consistency to write was our bow and arrow. I can imagine the early days where people quit after being frustrated by not getting a visit. My respect goes to every writer who maintained the consistency throughout the period.

  • Busy schedule

    A story as old as time, going for classes, working at your daily jobs, preparing for an exams, maintaining your social life, creating time for your spouse, taking care of your children, among other engagement and commitments. Any one of this can make writing more difficult since you're probably exhausted after a long day and would just prefer to go to bed to reenergize for the next day.

  • Lack of inspiration

    Writing is an art, and art comes from inspiration, when you lack this, you won't be able to come up with something creative to write on, it's the reason why not everyone is a song writer today. I'm trying to find mine right now, and I think I may have just found it.

While I was away, I developed other hobbies, the prominent of them being that I learned how to play the guitar. Music has always been an hobby of mine, I remember the first song I wrote, it was shortly after Micheal Jackson had died, and my friends and I were ready to become the new "Jackson 5" or start our version of "The Beatles", well, if there was record, then we probably went down as tbe fastest break up any band ever suffered, we didn't last a day before the fight and argument started.

I also found a new role model, Lin-manuel, you might know him as the man that starred in the Hamilton musicals as "Alexander Hamilton", which to me at this time of writing this article is my favourite musicals of all time, if you haven't seen it then I highly recommend that you do. The way he uses rhymes to tell a story in a very unique way with comedy and suspense is a gift I admire and hope to develop in the future.

The day is just starting here, got a couple of jobs on my desk, but I'll be back to reconnect with my friends, here's to a better one....cheers

7
$ 0.18
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
+ 1
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
1 year ago
Topics: Welcome Back

Comments

I learned how to play the guitar

Guitar is one my favourite musical instruments, I hope one to own one and learn how to play.

I can't help but feel nostalgic when I think about all the memories we made, the completion,

You aren't alone with the nostalgic feeling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I even miss the "beef" between co-writers, in a way it was actually entertaining, the period of waiting for a reply. Oh, it's been a while.

I can see how "beef" has become a gen z term nowadays. Haha. But yeah, going through the notifications and seeing an amount of bch added to the wallet is exciting 🙌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello sir. Welcome back to us hehe Im also getting back my track here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back Great, I'm happy readcash is revived again... I like to hear and see you play music sometime.. I've tried composing but nothing coming yet, will resume tomorrow.. Good write up buddy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice! I miss playing guitar. I love Hamilton musical too. I used to play the song Helpless to my toddler. I've also been searching for the full version of the play.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time will do come that we feel tired of what we are doing usually.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed Rusty caused great motivation and reasons of many of us being here. I'm glad that Rusty has come back with new opportunities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago