BCH Nigerian Forum - reaching out to more people in Nigeria

16 43
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Promoting BCH

This forum started as a dream of one person but has grown into a dream of others, myself included. What started as an idea is slowly materializing into a community. Over the months the community has gotten bigger as more writers keep coming in.

Before I proceed any further, I want to take this time out to thank all my sponsors for their continuous support. You are the best.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Feel free to check out these amazing sponsors.

Promoting mass adoption of BCH in Nigeria

The primary goal of this forum is to promote BCH adoption in Nigeria. A lot of people are still in the dark when it comes to the opportunity Bitcoin cash brings, more importantly, SmartBCH. Most of the "older generation " find it difficult to accept Cryptocurrency as a payment simply because they do not understand it, thus leading them to call it a scam.

People shun what they do not understand rather than learn what it is about. The famous excuse would be "better safe than sorry". They fail to understand that the world is constantly evolving and that is exactly what this forum plans to change.

Image source: https://news.bitcoin.com/bitcoin-cash-network-completes-a-successful-hard-fork/

Mentorship

While that is the primary objective of this forum it is not all, mentoring new and upcoming writers is another. I remember when HappyBoy first told me about this opportunity five months ago, I didn't take it seriously and was about to let a very good opportunity slide until one day I decided to put together an article after months of being inactive, you know, exploring my passion of writing, and I loved it.

I was so excited to share my article with my friends. I was less concerned about the BCH I had earned, I was contented with the fact that I was able to express myself freely, although I'm sure we can all agree that the coins earned from writing are a good form of inspiration to keep writing.

I did earn a few cents from my friend Rusty right from the start and from my friends who wanted to encourage me to write on, but I was doing it all wrong. I'm sure I wouldn't have developed more as a writer without having such good friends. Happyboy read one of my articles and decided to check my page, there he noticed that I had zero activities (this means I wasn't reading anyone's article or even dropping a comment and giving upvotes).

I honestly had no idea that I needed to read anyone's article too. I had been writing for about a week and was only just learning what I needed to do. While this might be irrelevant to some of us, it isn't to a lot of new writers here on read.cash. Being able to put your thoughts into words is one thing, knowing how to relate with other people is another task and this is another objective of the forum.

Image source: Thanks to Mimi Thian @mimithian for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/vdXMSiX-n6M

Mentorship is indeed a key element, it doesn't only encourage young writers but also help them know what needs to be done to improve their writing skill which will definitely lead them to earn more Bitcoin cash.

Follow-up on affiliates

It is very easy to inform people about earning Bitcoin cash through read.cash and noise.cash, the difficult part is doing the follow-up. It is very common to see a lot of newbies giving up after the first few articles when they don't see anything coming in and only a few of them even know what they need to do. This wouldn't be the case if the invitee takes his/her time to explain what needs to be done.

It's pointless inviting 100 people if none of them are ready to work. It's more reasonable to invite two partners and monitor their progress, these two will be more likely to invite even more people thereby leading to the progress of the community and Bitcoin Cash mass adoption.

I once wrote an article on the prompt " What would you do if you had $590k?", I shared my vision for a Bitcoin Cash community. It might be a long shot right now but I still believe that one day the vision will soon become a reality and it begins one step at a time. To create a Bitcoin cash community you need to first create a community as well as expose them to the possibilities of Bitcoin cash.

The most efficient way of building an even bigger community in Nigeria

The fastest way to reach out to the masses is by first targeting the schools here in Nigeria, which is how I got to hear about it myself. There are a lot of students searching for alternative sources of living just to get by and I believe introducing them to Bitcoin cash will go a long way towards mass adoption. This is now a plan on my agenda as I continue to pass along this opportunity. Of course, I won't be doing it alone, I've got the whole members of the BCH Nigerian Forum doing the same.

Closing note

I believe a great man once said "you grow by lifting others". As a member of this community this is what I intend to do, encouraging new upcoming writers, showing them the possibilities of Bitcoin cash, thankfully we have experts like Fexonice and HappyBoy who keep us updated on new opportunities on Bitcoin cash. We also have amazing writers like ate Jane, PVMihalache, Pantera, and many other wonderful writers who publish amazing articles about the crypto space which can be shared among friends and colleagues as well as newbies to keep them updated and informed.

The future of Bitcoin cash is your responsibility. Do your best today in hopes of a better future.


Lead Image Source

14
$ 5.66
$ 5.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Promoting BCH

Comments

Good article, I really appreciate your effort towards bringing this to our notice.. bch forum to the world. I had pillars that I looked up to and still doing now.. I have gained a lot

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I believe we can do it together.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the work done here my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How far bitcoincash will go in the country depend on you and I. I believe we are already working towards that. May God help us. Thanks for the mention bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say that it is such a great forum and thank you for initiating this one. You arer right, mentors are very important in order for the newbies to stay on track and not lose it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess this should appeqr as a bit of encouragement to we the newbies here but one thing iv'e come to learn in life is to stand tall in the midst of too many problems out there as i'm here only to write for the fun while by God's grace if i see anything appreciation of a bch upvote for my time here, then i'm also happy as that's is an added advantage

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I always get happy to see the progress of BCH and people are accepting it slowly. At first I was also in the same state, but later I decided to write something to give it a try.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think that is just how it is from every beginner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Through this virtual platform and their articles we infact get to know about different people with different inputs. Infact a lay person like me got to know about BCH only through this platform.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, that is what makes the community special

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being completely ignorant about crypto currency I must say that read. Cash and noise. Cash are a blessing to me. I have started Learning things not to mention the amazing people I connect with on this space. I wish I had known this forum earlier.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It has also been a blessing to me too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that am also part of the forum, I have learned a lot from there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Perfectly explained. Much informative brother.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Most especially I will love to thank those who put it on themselves to promote and share this knowledge and opportunity, if not for them the crypto world will be a mystery to me and I will also join to pass on the learnings, thanks so much for this .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The growth of the BCH Nigerian forum is our priority, and I'm happy for its increase thus far, together we will promote BCH and make it known to people

$ 0.02
2 years ago