2021 - Confessions, Good vs Worst

16 35
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: New year

This should be interesting

After spending days trying to figure out why I didn't get a visit from Santa, I discovered I had been looking at it from a different angle, I haven't done anything much that should be deserving of a gift.

I've been a bad boy, it's time I make this confession in hopes that I will be entering the new year on a clean slate, so here goes.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
To all my amazing sponsors, thanks for all the support 

@bmjc98 thanks for the sponsorship renewal, I really appreciate it.

The false break-up letter

It was April, the guys and I decided to prank a friend as a joke but it didn't go the way we had imagined. I was the chief mastermind behind it I guess that's why I feel guilty.

I can be really evil when pointed in the right direction. The plan was simple, break them up and bring them back later but little did we know that things were about to go horribly wrong, how could we have known?

We forged a fake love letter and put it in my friend's bag knowing fully well his very clingy girlfriend would search the bag since they practically shared everything. The plan was to incite a breakup between these two before telling them it was a prank.

We watched closely, as soon as she opened the bag, she saw the letter and read it, the look on her face when she made that evil laugh (like she was going to break somebody's head). This made us laugh our hearts out from the corner where we hid.

The oblivious boyfriend approached his sweetheart only to be met with insult without even knowing why, he tried to defend himself saying he had no idea what she was talking about...

Now, this is the part we were supposed to come out and shout "April fool"

Before we ended the prank the girl confessed that she had other guys she liked and he shouldn't get over himself, she confessed to cheating on him with another guy and we were all witnesses to this confession.

It was too awkward to even shout "April Fool" because it wasn't funny anymore, I wasn't sure if we had done a good deed or bad but what happened had happened and couldn't be undone. We kept the secret to ourselves - until now.

Okay, that's enough Confessions

The Good of 2021

There were a lot of good things but I'm going to mention only one, I have done justice to this in my past articles.

Getting Acquainted with read.cash and noise.cash

I sometimes wonder what I would be doing if I wasn't writing here, this platform has grown to be a big part of my life, a true gift.

I admit when I first heard about it I didn't take it seriously but thank God I gave it a chance. I remember my first article, it started as a joke to me writing about some of my ridiculous past relationships. As time went by, I started making even more friends, Jane, Mr. Marc, Pantera, Farmgirl among other wonderful writers who were already my friends like King_Gozie, HappyBoy, Gaftekloriginal, Jumper_22, and others. Through these awesome people, I started improving on my writings as I also learned from them.

The most important part of my journey was earning Bitcoin Cash, and getting acquainted with Smart BCH. The opportunities BCH allows are just endless, with the low transaction fee, it's no surprise the number of users multiplied really fast.

I hope 2022 would be another amazing year to get to new heights on this platform, I finally found a place where I'm free to just be myself, I finally made more virtual friends hopefully one day we get to meet in person.

The Worst of 2021

This was a tough time for me but most people won't be able to relate. My friend's father was murdered in his own home. He was forced to drink poison (Sniper). It was like a movie unraveling before our eyes and it felt like we were getting to wake up, it was truly horrible.

I lost my dog, you might not get it but when you raise a pet from infancy to adulthood, all the memories we made over the years, we were very close, I didn't need to say a word for this dog to understand how I felt and he was always quick to defend me when he felt I was in danger. I cried for days and to this day, the void in my heart still hasn't been filled. We spent many New year's together, it's sad he will be missing this one.


It's already a New Year in the Philippines, I can already see some of their posts, it's still 7 pm here, 5 hours to go.

I'll soon be on my way to church to pray as we crossover into the new year. @Theblackdoll suggested this prompt this morning and I decided to join in

#GoodvsWorst

Feel free to join in

This is my last entry for 2021...ohhhh, I'm so excited

Happy New year to everyone

12
$ 2.79
$ 2.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Officialrosh1
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: New year

Comments

We would all have ups and down in life.. We can only pray that we experience more highs than low in this new year.. Happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth has been spoken. And hey, sorry about your friend's dad. Happy day dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year to you. Might I advise you tell your friend about what happened but didn't intend for it to take the drastic turn it did. I know if I were him, I'd ve grateful it happened, else I wouldn't have learnt the truth or at least, not that soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year 🎉.May God bless you and help you. Have a lot of fun,your friend's father gone that was very sad, Welcome to 2022 dear

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It was indeed sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear about hard time you faced in 2021, but don't worry good has arrived. I wish you a bright 2022 filled with blessings.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen, my dear friend, I wish you the same too, a year filled with even more blessings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The prank got me laughing hard🤣🤣🤣. How could that be? Haaaa! You guys ended a relationship...what if they were meant to marry? Hahah 🤣. Happy New in Advance bro

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oops, lets see what the future holds for them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The April fool makes the truth comes out and it think it’s good and that’s the way God wanted the girl to confess. Sorry your lost dog. Rest In Peace to your friend’s father. I pray we all live happily with long life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lets just pray for a beautiful year, 1 more hour to go

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That made me laugh, i think you did your friend good sha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's what I would like to believe, it was a prank gone wrong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you a happy new year free of sorrows

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago