Bitcoin Cash: The Real Blue Chip of Crypto Space

7 61
Avatar for Granger_Boen
3 years ago
Topics: BCH, BTC, Trading, Altcoin

There's Bitcoin Maximalists, Ethereans, XRP Army, Link Marines, Bitcoin Cash Community, and a bunch of these altcoin tribes. I'm no Maximalist of any of these coins. I hold a variety of coins, but I'm not gonna lie; my largest bag is BCH and the second is Bitcoin. I'm no maximalist of any coins because I don't want my mind to be shaded and become bias towards any of these coins that could negatively affect my investment strategy. I always do my own due diligence and observe what's happening in this space.

I've been holding and accumulating Bitcoin Cash since 2017, while I entered DeFi in August of this year. I agree that DeFi has changed the game of cryptocurrency in just a short period of time. However, many DeFi investors seemed to forget the real value and power of Bitcoin Cash.

I only want to see what's real. You can't bait me through words like "This new coin will moon," "Send it to Mars," "This new coin will 5x, 3x, 10x; the market cap is only 1 million." I've seen a lot of these shitcoins being hyped on until you see the chart on a death spiral because early buyers just dumped on you. I've been participating in hundreds of pre-sales for almost a year now and witnessed PnDs (pump and dump). I know when to dump on late buyers. I know all of these BS on Telegram and CT (Crypto Twitter). Ninety-nine percent of Uniswap shitcoins are only for pump and dumps; these have no real value.

Bitcoin Cash is Different. It is not a Pump and Dump Scheme.

Over the years, I've seen the team behind Bitcoin Cash continued to build the necessary infrastructures for its adoption. It continues to fulfill its promise; "to become the digital dollar." Yes, it is down 92.3 percent (as per Coingecko) from its all-time high however, the team behind it did not bother about the price. They continued and are continuing to build. They know that the price is just the effect of the long bear market and many early-crypto investors are now distracted by new altcoins.

BCH, the green gem of crypto.

Bitcoin Cash development, participation, and adoption continue to spread as there have been thousands of BCH-related announcements in the last few weeks. There has been a variety of news about BCH adoption, software development, and new platforms that utilize BCH.

The Power of Normies (New Retail Investors)

On this upcoming bullrun, what do you think these normies (new crypto investors) would buy and utilize? First, of course, is Bitcoin, that's given. Then, they will become aware of Bitcoin Cash. They will be amazed at how seamless the transaction is on the BCH blockchain and how it's cheap to make these transactions. Did you think these new investors will go straight to Uniswap to buy your DeFi bags where they will pay $5 to $50 gas fee worth of Ethereum? Trust me, I've seen hundreds of September-November normies who are whining about the gas fees on the Ethereum blockchain.

Will Normies go to Bitcoin?

If just to buy Bitcoin for a hedge, yes. But for the daily trading and transactions, no. According to Coin Dance statistics, it is 2,355.85x more expensive to transact on the BTC chain in comparison to using the BCH network. These normies will definitely flock into Bitcoin Cash if they want a more profitable investment. The good news for you is, BCH is currently 92.3 percent low from its all-time high and you can definitely enter a good position on BCH now before the next bullrun.

Right now the price of Bitcoin Cash is hovering between $280-$290 and thereโ€™s now over 18 million Bitcoin Cash in circulation and only three million coins left to mine. I'm now doubling my position in BCH by putting some of my profits from Uniswap trades. Can BCH reach its all-time high again? I believe it will see a new all-time high this 2021-2022. Do not underestimate the power of retail; and when I say retail, it not only includes people with 9-5 jobs. It also includes people with small to big businesses. The BCH infrastructures are ready and it keeps on improving and upgrading. Remember, Paypal already integrated Bitcoin Cash on their platform. Even the Degens know this fact. They know it's an alpha to have a large bag of BCH. They aren't just too vocal about it on Twitter because they don't want to share with you the huge profit they could get from BCH. This is a free alpha for you; now you decide.

This is not financial advice but for educational purposes only. Invest at your own risk and only invest money you can afford to lose.

12
$ 3.33
$ 3.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.05 from @Adeilton_Filho
+ 1
Sponsors of Granger_Boen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Granger_Boen
3 years ago
Topics: BCH, BTC, Trading, Altcoin

Comments

What I like about BCH is that the community strives hard to build more on infrastructure and adoption not just focusing on the market price value. By that, we can assure that this coin will have a bright future because they are focusing on utility wherein the aim is to reach people all over the world.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Well said.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You put it in a nutshell ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I learned a lot from you ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You put it in a nutshell.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it is 489x more expensive to transact on the BTC chain in comparison to using the BCH network

It is currently 2,355.85x more expensive to transact on Bitcoin (BTC) than on Bitcoin Cash (BCH). https://coin.dance And it was often much more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I might have look at the wrong data. But hey, thanks for the correction. I just updated it.

$ 0.01
3 years ago