How I fight with this pandemic: Momma's kitchen our homemade food journey

9 33
Avatar for Grammarian
3 years ago

The Covid-19 pandemic hit badly all around the world, my life was also get hitted by it. Before the pandemic, I was passing a very good normal life without any economical problems.

Covid-19 hit my beautiful city also and soon it become a ghost town. I'm a student my life also changed. I had some tuitions eventually I lost all of them.

As a student you'll feel economical crisis is like bone cracking crisis of life that particular time.

This is the story article of my fighting days. Though the pandemic didn't end yet, I'm still fighting with aspirations.

Lockdown month of April: Where the fighting starts

My city went full lockdown on the first morning of April. I didn't know how will I get money or how will I pass these days without any earning. If you are from a middle class family you'll understand easily.

They don't have any kind of savings. How will they save? At the end of the month they have already finished there earning. They earn that little.

 Soon I've realized that my savings have already finished. And the most rough truth is if you are from a middle class family, you can't beg for money.Their self respect is much more higher than any other person.

They will die in hunger but they won't utter to anyone about their sufferings. You'll never feel what kind of depression he or she is going through. 

I've passed one month in lockdown and I've felt now I need to do something whatever it is but I need to do something or else I'll die in hunger.

Most importantly I don't have any money to pay rent of my house. The house is not a good person at all. Very bad mannered person, he will not take pandemic in his account. Beside I've a family of my own.
In this kind of situation a lot of people seems to break down.

They lost all of their hope , strength and courage to fight back. Being blessed,from my childhood I didn't lose my faith. I believed I had to fight back and this is become matter of survival nothing else.

I need to survive not only for me but also for my family and loved ones too. All these words are moving here to there inside my head.

Beginning of my fight back: My own survival

I've realized, to cope up with the situation, I need money first. I need to create a alternative source to earn money.As for the pandemic,traditional sources of earning become unavailable moreover everything become unstable.

So thought differently and I've discussed everything with my family members.

Idea of selling homemade foods: One revolutionary step

An idea have the power to change the world.An idea can create a revolution.

Because of the pandemic,people are accustomed to stay inside their house for their own health safety.

All the restaurants become closed because social gathering places can become a Covid-19 hotspot.

People can't go out to the restaurants and eat. 
Soon the demand of fast food item's especially home made items increased dramatically.

As people have nothing to do they start ordering food from the restaurants from home.

As the cooking environment of restaurants are always questionable so people tend to order home made food. People preferred homa made foods very much.

Journey of Momma's kitchen

My mother and I decide that I'll sell home made foods online.My mom will prepare the foods according to the orders we get and I'll deliver the foods.

Than I create a Facebook page and start telling about our foods to the people. We sometimes shared our cooking video to show people how much hygiene we've practiced.

We eat food to live and if we eat adulterated food we'll catch various diseases. Practicing hygiene become our first priority. Soon we started receiving orders from the customers.

Every day from 8 AM to 2 PM is our order receiving time and than 4 PM to 10 PM is the time of my delivery.

On the earlier days we didn't received that much orders but after two weeks of serving good and healthy foods our "Momma's Kitchen" become famous in my area.

As we maintained hygiene very strictly people were much more interested. 
To delivery foods fast I've designed a smart delivery process.

I've used my bicycle in that case. The big advantage of using bicycle is fast delivery and having no extra cost.

Everyday we receive almost 15 to 20 orders and it increases slightly in the weekends.

As the orders are increasing day by day my sister help preparing the foods and I've employed friend to deliver the foods. 

Last month in November we've sold home made foods worth of 150 USD. 
All my family members,my friend are putting heart and soul together.

Here is my message:

Whatever the situation is , you just need a idea to cope up with the situation. Just a simple idea can give you a reason to fight.

Don't lose faith. There is a saying with every one door closes and ten more new opportunities open. You need to find the silver lining through your idea. I pray for the lost souls due to pandemic. May almighty bless us all.


10
$ 1.83
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
$ 0.01 from @Purebeauty
+ 1
Sponsors of Grammarian
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grammarian
3 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Homemade food is the most healthy food,I dont like restaurants food or fast foods.Also in our house my mother cooking every day.She is home because of corona lock down.We others must working.God bless you too dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks you for your good wishes. This pandemic though it's a modern time pandemic it taught us a lot of things indeed. Best wishes and prayers for your mother and all the mothers who are working hard to keep the family going. Love❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Also don't forget to start planting in your garden and backyards I started that too since the pandemic has gotten worse.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true, this pandemic has caused a lot of economic problems and create a lot of jobless people. Glad that you found an idea to survive. Mine is into propagating and selling plants to earn extra during these trying times. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all are fighter and we are fighting against the hard times from our side. Only an simple idea can get you rid of all kind of economic problems. Better days will come surely one day. Let's not lose heart.I wish all the best for your business. Best regards, dear!!!❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice and helpful article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are very hard-working and your idea for small family business was excellent, No matter how hard it seems to be there is always faith, new tomorrow and new ideas. Just think positive and don't be afraid of new beginnings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At a time you've to start doing something. There is a saying that fortune favours the brave. Just start doing something with your faith and encouragement ,at the end of the day you are the winner. Thank you so much for spreading the good words. Best wishes for you.❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago