Fill Your Cup

4 60
Avatar for Gracia42
2 years ago

Fill it with His Words

It such a quite morning today. I just woke up at 10am, actually I am awake at 7am but still my body didn't want to get up. I don't know what is happening it is just I feel so tired and want to take a rest for a while. While on my bed I realize today is Sunday we used to go to the church with my whole family members, me, my hubby and my son. It was stopped because of the pandemic scenario we had up to this time. Not going to church will not stop me in communicating to our God. So what I did was , I prayed and read His words.

An innocent gentle touch

Until I heard the noise of my little nephew while watching his favorite cartoons. Waiting for his milk while his mom preparing for it. Suddenly when he saw me he looked at me like that, I ask him why? why you are looking me like that? what is happening? Then he started talking like he wants to explain something.. ( dadadada... hehehehehe...huuhuhu... waahahaaawaaa) I do not understand what he is saying all I did was to cuddle him and that's it. He smiled and hugged me. Wow!! so gentle and loving.

my little nephew while watching cartoons

How and when to forgive?

After a while I got my phone and scroll some messages in my other app account. I saw quote saying "it is better to forgive than to plant anger in the heart" my mind pumps up and think again then I nodded and I said oo nga anoh? (means yes I agree). It is easy to say forgive and forget but honestly speaking, it is hard, very hard. We may ask how ca we forgive a person since they never ask it from you for they never know that they commit mistakes from you. Some say, how can you forgive if they used to do it most of the time, when they simply say I am sorry and then they will do it again. (paulit-ulit nalang). How can you forgive your parents when they left you alone and you even know them? How can you forgive people who judge you even they don't know the whole story. (judgemental ba?) How can you forgive your teacher if he/she has a favorite in your class or your boss in your work. (palakasan ba kamo?) How can you forgive your partner for his/her shortcomings the worst unfaithfulness. How can you forgive your neighbor when since the day you where there they never stop spreading gossips about you and etc. Sound difficult right? Paano nga ba? in english How is that? How to forgive them? or the question is, What do you feel when you plant anger in your heart? What is the manifestation of this all throughout your body? Is it joy or hatred? When you dwell on it, is it worthy? Forgiveness comes within with your relationship to God. If we will set God as an example of how He forgive our sins and give us a new life. Then, I guess or pretty much sure the spirit of forgiveness will manifest in your soul down to your body. I did not say it is very easy. Yes it is very difficult but because and by the grace of God we can forgive and sooner forget. Until such time your heart will be filled up with the fruits of joy, happiness, inspiration and the manifestation of success. There will be no hurts and troubles but full of love, compassion and understanding.

Credit to the owner

Fill it with your Love

My mother's Call

My phone is ringing then I saw a registered number it is my mother calling. I automatically received the call of course that my mama and I miss her so. Here is our conversation allow me to share to you (translated in to English language hope I can give justice in doing this,.. hehe):

Me: Hello! ma how are you? you're calling?

Mama: Yes! anak (tagalog term means child/daughter/son). I don't know why I am so excited to receive your money gift to for my coming birthday. I don't know why I am counting days on when you will send it and until now I am thinking on what to buy for my birthday presents. I don't not know why I feel this kind of feeling that this will be first birthday celebration.

Me: Oh really? don't be too much excited mama. Remember your hypertension. Did you take your maintenance? (medicine)

Mama: Of course I did. I feel something different for my birthday. This time I want to celebrate it.

Me: It is ok mama because it means that you will live longer and still energetic!

Mama: Actually I am expecting a one thousand cash present coming from you for my birthday but why I am so happy and excite. I will prepare foods and deserts for my birthday and most of it are your favorites.

Me: Oh really? How ca I eat that I am too far from your place? Well I will accept that if you will send it to me. ( the food will become spoiled if that the case)

Mama: I cannot explain why I feel this. Anyway that's what I want to say. Bye bye and take care always send my regards to your hubby and my apo (grandchild).

A mother will always be a mother. Actually I booked a plain ticket and asked permission to my school head earlier so that I can go on my mother's birthday. She has no idea on it. It is a surprise because since my parents went home for good from abroad, I never had time spending with them on their birthdays. Well my mom's birthday is on December 10 and my father's birthday is on December 09. See? what mama feels right now is just a connection between me and her. I am her child, she took care of me for 9 months in her womb. My blood and flesh are coming from her, their is a connection, a bonding between me and her. Sound lovely and amazing but it is true. Well, I will send money gift to her this last week of November for her not to have a hint that I will visit them for one week. I am praying always for my parents good life and a healthy body. It is a bit of pressure for me because I am the only sibling left my brother was died 3 years ago. Well, it's life. I am looking forward for a positive outcome of my surprise visit to them. I will travel  608 miles / 978.48 km flight distance between these two places. Ang I am thankful to my husband for his support and letting me spend time for my parents. It is not safe for us for now to travel so we decided to let me go their alone for now.

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Khing14
$ 0.02 from @Belozoriana
Sponsors of Gracia42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracia42
2 years ago

Comments

Mom...I think you miss her as much as I miss mine, mine also lives far away. It's a good idea, I mean what you do to her as a surprise. I think she will not only enjoy seeing you again, but also spend time with you all, as much as a week, it is worth it, I think that your mom will have tears of joy in her eyes when she sees you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess for it's been years we've never seen each other due to the pandemic and my health condition last 2 years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fill your cup so that you will have something to share to fill others cup too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

taking from your suggestions I made it little by little.. hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago