How to say goodbye to a friend?

38 31
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
3 years ago

Have you ever say goodbye to your friends or best friends? If yes, how did you say and do it?

This photo was from Unsplash

Right at this moment, I am too emotional because one of my teammates at work, who became one of my close friends, already resigned. I don't know how to say goodbye for I know in myself that I'm not ready yet to go back to work without seeing her.

Her smile lights up our day.

Her compassion and care make me feel loved.

Her laugh makes us laugh too.

Her encouragement makes me brave and motivated.

Her camaraderie boosts my confidence.

These are some of the reasons why I cherish her. She's genuine with a good heart. She's one of the people who help me to be brave at work and a person who believes in me.

I remembered that I also felt this feeling before in my previous job. What happened was, the manager decided to transfer our team leader to another department that made me sad and cried so hard because of the misunderstanding. Then, another team leader told me this "Don't attach yourself too much to someone because people come and go in our life". I always remember that, but it's too hard to not be attached to a genuine person with a good heart.

So here I am again, having the same feeling. I feel sadness and heartaches that make my face so ugly and changed my good mood. But, I'd like you to know that I'm very thankful to meet those people and thankful that they became part of my journey.

To my friend, "I'm wishing you a very nice future and a happy life. You are surely be missed at work. Goodbye for now, but let's meet and have fun soon". This was exactly the message I sent a few minutes ago and this is how I say goodbye.

Saying goodbye to a friend is one of the difficult things to do but this remind us that being alive is nice and amazing for it gives us people that come to our lives to make our world happy and contented and people who leave us to makes us strong, brave and move forward to another chapter of our lives where we meet new people who will give us another lessons and good memories.

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

A big thanks to @Tunuu and @Dreamer for supporting and encouraging everyone to write quality articles.😊😊

9
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

It's really an emotional one especially if she's someone you're close to. Well, friendship will still remain but the bonds and emotional attachments will be lessen due to distance and availability of meeting schedules.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are right. That's the reason why I'm sad now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's life. Everyone of us makes decisions that would somehow affect other people's relationship to us. People come and go but if it really a true friendship, distance and communication wouldn't be a thing. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi Jeaneth, I'm the girl that Gracee talks about in this article. Thank you for comforting her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow 🀭 I'm amazed how readcash found a way to keep you both in touch even if you resigned at work already. Hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks to readcash!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree because the only thing we can do is to support them and keeping in touch with them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. We can't change the fact that we will change our priorities because of building own families but it is better to keep in touch with each other

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, growing old changes everything, priorities, friends but those true friends are worth to be kept forever

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Hehe. By the way, while I got you here now. I made an entry for the singing contest of miss jdine. If you haven't voted yet, can I ask for yours? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. I'll be happy to hear your voice and vote for you for that. Is that the singing contest that was arranged by @Jdine?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po. Hehe. Hala, na mention pa miss Jdine πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's okay sis. No worries in mentioning me. 😊 I am grateful everytime users mention me. Cause I think I am appreciated and remembered. 🀭 Thanks for mentioning me. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay to mention her so that she can see your effort :) Did you know that I really wanted to join that contest? However, I can't record a nice song because my voice is not goodπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…Good luck to you dear. Drop the link of your song and the link where I can vote :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha Well, I think we all have nice voices. It just depends on what song we choose. I'm sure every one can sing something.. Even Celine Dion will not sound good with Linkin Park songs. 😊 unless she made a version of her own style. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, now I agree @Jdine. I just need to find the right song that fit my voice.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. You should have joined. Might as well showcase what you've got diba? Here's the link where you can vote po:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScx7Zj7dulcRGOS6Jj-5KV5J6gV9hjfV1AdvsNSkvHfPBJgiA/viewform

And my cover πŸ˜…

https://read.cash/@Jeaneth/right-here-waiting-week-2-song-entry-cc7c8dff

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish you good luck @Jeaneth.. 😊 I haven't seen the responses yet. I don't regularly check them to be surprised too. But I'm checking it one by one at the end of the voting period to validate the votes. I remove duplicate votes, I saw one user vote twice with different participants in each vote he made. I will call his attention one of these days and ask him to vote one more time cause I will remove his 2 first votes. Or maybe he can just choose between the votes he made and I'll remove the other one. I also plan to search every voter's username (at least those I didn't know) to make sure they are real users of readcash.. 😊

A lot of work that's why sometimes I post then update kinda late.. I wonder how much I'm going to get paid for this responsobility. haha just kidding.. πŸ€­πŸ˜…

Hmmmm I think Imma make an article regarding this hahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know right. Haha. I couldn't imagine how many tabs you open every now and then to make sure the event is going well. Kudos for the hard work. ☺🍻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i open several tabs not only.for the event but for all the notifications i want tonread including mentions and articles of writers I subscribed to. haha.. I spend more time checking and andwering the notifications than writing actually haha. That's why sometimes I am late in replying and late in making an article ahaha. not unless I ignore the notifications first and write first ahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really would love to but I'm quite busy now.haha. Good luck. I hope you win this contest :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Thank you po ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my pleasure πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I find it hard to say goodbye to my friends, sometimes I get emotional when I do😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. I don't like seeing people go away from me but I don't have a choose

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea, me too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sad... It's makes me sad also 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right. It breaks my heart

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't say goodbye coz you will see each other still.. the world is just small and you guys are just in the country. 😊 i know how you feel, but as long as you have communication with each other, there is always a way to see each other again..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

YOu are right but thinking that she will not be around when we go back to work after a pandemic is breaking my heart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is so hard 😞πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes. it is but I need to accept it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel yah.... my friend leave me for damn reason. He felt inlove with me. and i cant .. I dont want him to be my lover i want him to be my bestfriend.😭😭 we are now no longer communication he blocked me in any social media account. That the saddest time in me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's really sad because you lost a best friend but maybe that's also good to happen. Maybe he will forgive you soon and ask you to be his friend again. Give him time, maybe he loves you so much that he can't imagine being just friends with you:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have lived that same feeling, friends who have passed away πŸ˜­πŸ–€(that's the saddest thing because we will never share again), who have moved to another city, who have quit their job and very recently many friends who have left the country to try their luck and Improve your quality of life; I wish all of them the best πŸ˜ŠπŸ’žπŸ‘πŸΌ, they will always be part of the story of my life and I let them know that even if we no longer share the day to day we will be friends and they will have my advice when they need it πŸ’•πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's good to know @aleja. Keeping in touch with your friends is very important to keep a good frienship :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are absolutely right friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep it up. I know your friends cherish you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago