Another Uncertain Day

13 54
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

By Gracee

April 2, 2022 / Saturday

"Another Uncertain Day as I am feeling missing and losing hope to find the happy place"

Today, as early as 1:30 in the morning, I am lying on my bed as I was not able to to go to work due to incomplete documents. I have decided to write this article to share why and to vent out my feeling.

Maybe you are thinking why I was not able to go work or what incomplete documents I am talking about, so let me tell you.

In the past few weeks, I often have a headache but I was always ignoring it and just thinking that maybe it was just because of the hot weather, especially in the afternoon. In those past few weeks, I requested a Vacation Leave (VL) to my supervisor. I requested it not because I wanted to rest but because of my mother's birthday on March 30th.

Unfortunately, due to my one bad survey from a customer my score dropped and failed. As a result, my requested vacation leave was declined. I felt sad because I often do my best to be a good agent. No lates, no absents, and I even follow all their rules to make my calls good and get good surveys. I feel bad too because I believe that Vacation Leaves is one of the employees privilege to enjoy yet it is hard to get unlike with my previous coach.

Throwback......

Way back March 29, 2022. I was so determined to be absent because I really wanted to be with my family on my mother's birthday. I went to a hospital for a consultation about my headache and asked the doctor to give me a few days to rest. I found out that I had a tension headache based on the doctor's findings. But what makes me happy on that day was I got 3 days rest to be with my family. I even got medical certificate and sent to mo coach. But what makes me feel bad was that, I did it not to completely understand why I often experience a headache but to use it as an alibi to be absent and to with my family on my mother's birthday.

Fast forward.....

Three days has passed. I went back to the city on March 31th without getting a Fit to Work from the doctor. I thought presenting my medical certificate to my company's clinic was enough because my condition was not so serious.

Last night, I prepared myself, went to work and guess what? The nurse did not allow me to proceed to the production floor because I do not have the complete documents. She was looking for the a document stating that I am physically fit to work. At the end, I went back to my boarding house and happily lied on my bed.

Why I happily lied on my bed?

First, I was too lazy to go to work and just wanted to have some rest.

Second, I do not want to be stressed again from the bosses.

Third, I just do not want to work now.


Do not get me wrong. I am always greatful and feel blessed thinking that I have a job with a competitive salary. The reason why I said this " Another uncertain day as I am feeling missing and losing hope to find the happy land" is because I am losing motivation to move forward everyday, especially at work. These past few months, weeks, and days, I felt so missing that I even do not know how to manage my stress at work. I often wish the days to pass so fast so that I can take my rest days. I even always thinking alibis to be absent yet I failed. Having this mindset is what I hate because it makes me feel drained and uncertain in many things.

Writing this at the moment makes me sigh because I do not really like this feeling yet I believe that I need to do something to help myself. So, I pray to Him to give me strength, enlighten me and show me the way to the happy place where I can feel genuine happiness.

Fighting self, I know you can do it. πŸ™‚

-the end.

7
$ 9.68
$ 9.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes yung work mismo natin ang magbibigay sa atin ng stress. Always find a time for yourself po to rest and enjoy! Fightuuu lang!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me it's not the work but the people πŸ˜‚ thanks anyway πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang iba na pag stress na ang bigay ng work mo sayo. Masaya kapaba? Okay kapaba? Kaya paba? Sana okie kalang. Fighting!!! And glad you're back here again πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Okay naman yung work but the environment is not okay na kasi sis. So much negativity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy!!!!! Buti nagka time ka na dito .. dapat bigyan mo rin sarili mo nangtime at ingat ka palagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis. Need ko time to think and think and thinkπŸ˜πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag ng puro think, kain naman gawin mo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puro kain na lang din gawa ko sis kaya dagdag taba. Stress eating πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha at least nawawala saglit isipin mo kaso yun nga nay dagdag na naman sa bilbil natin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan sis. But glad to see you back here πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Gat kaya push lang. πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that you will be completely ok physically and emotionally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so. Thanks anyway πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago