Ambivert

31 49
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
3 years ago

Most of us are very familiar with being extroverted and introverted when it comes to a personality of people around us, but don’t you know that ambivert also exists?

An ambivert is a person who has the characteristics or traits of extrovert and introvert. To understand it well, we must understand extrovert and introvert first.

An extrovert is someone who is talkative, lively, approachable, friendly, and out-going. This person loves mingling and socializing with other people and make others happy. He also likes being at the center of attention, communicating by talking but prefer to talk a lot than listening. Besides, he gains energy from social interaction.

An introvert is the opposite of an extrovert. The introvert is unsociable, shy, quiet, and wanted to be alone. He prefers to accompany himself rather than being with other people. For introvert being around too many people can drain his energy and very self-aware.

Those qualities or traits above mentioned are the characteristics of an ambivert too.

An ambivert can perform tasks in a group or alone.

Β An ambivert can energize from socialization for hours but quickly drained and just wanted to leave the party.

An ambivert can be as friendly as introvert yet he can be quiet, reserved, and introspective.

An ambivert enjoys conversation like an extrovert but hates short talk like an introvert.

An ambivert likes meeting new people yet needs friends to introduce himself.

An ambivert can express himself like an introvert does but oftentimes waited for others to speak up first.

An ambivert is a good listener when someone talks yet talks a lot when everyone is quiet.

Although many of us are more familiar in comparing an introvert and an extrovert, there's still another personality where both personalities' features combined and that is what we called AMBIVERT.

I hope you learn something new in this article and I hope you like it. 😊😊😊😊😊

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

A big thanks to @Tunuu and @Dreamer for supporting and encouraging everyone to write quality articles.😊😊

13
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Dreamer
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I heard ambivert before but I forgot the meaning, thanks for reminding me. Haha. now. i know..but i will still consider myself as introvert. πŸ˜… am antisocial and always wants to be alone..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha. maybe ambivert is the best word to describe my personality.haha. Thanks for reading :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Be blessed, dear friend. Nice post! According to your post, now i don't know who i am! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sorry for thatπŸ˜… but after I made this article I realized that I am an ambivert 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you are! I guess I'm an ambivert too 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think there are lots of ambiverts everywhere but they're not awareπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure, I agree πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

im confused now but anyway thank you for sharing. i would love to read more some of your future articles. do you accept some topic suggestions?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. You can suggest and I'll do my best to write articles about it :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ambivert is the most balanced psychological type Do you agree?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you @apela. What personality do you have ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some people think you are depressed and quiet, while others perceive you as a very open and fun person.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely right, What personality do you have?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Nice article dear. I a. Thinking right now. I think i am an ambivertπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

same here friend, I saw that word somewhere and I decide to write an article about it. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice artcle sis. Keep it up ha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I will. :) do you have telegram?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont have..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just made my telegram account and joined the read.cash group

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahhh see. Nice. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But i remembered that my teacher believes that ambiverts don't really exists. People are usually have one characteristic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, that's interesting. Based on what I read, there was a personality theory believed that ambiverts don't exist but I also read that the word ambivert was created by American social scientist Kimball Young in 1927 saying that ambiverts refer to a person who has both introverted and extroverted traits.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Great article. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks again @Arpi :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

informative and nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @aries25 :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pls try reading my article also and if you could give some pointers on making an article that would be a great help thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So instead of giving some advice, I'll just recommend you an article of one of the best writer here. :) Her username is @Mj123 and here's the link of his article: https://read.cash/@Mj123/paano-magsulat-ng-magandang-artikulo-c7561ca5. Read and apply it when you write your own articles coz' it really helps you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago