What do I want for myself?

11 70
Avatar for Glez
Written by
3 years ago

Hello!

I am writing this article with the hope of winning a certain event/contest by @bmjc98 and @bm8ter from BCH Charity Box!

See link below if you wanna join!!!

https://read.cash/@bmjc98/the-bch-charity-box-going-1-month-old-62db8e72#comment-b0c5041b

Happy Monthsary by the way to you guys! Thank you for making this world a better place and spreading BCH awareness in such a way that we could help those who are in need.

So, lemme tell you something about me. I am a breadwinner. See this article: https://read.cash/@Glez/breadwinner-8dd624a5.

Lil by lil I am tryin to be open about my life just kind of afraid for being judge but one thing to be honest that is way too difficult for me in this event is to answer this question myself: "What do I want for myself?"

You see, being a breadwinner makes you selfless that it came to a point that I forget to even buy myself a single t-shirt just because I would rather buy rice or food for the whole family instead.

So again I asked myself, do I have any particular wish?

And so just last night while contemplating how to write this article I remembered I am actually saving or trying to save I must say to buy myself an own laptop and so I could continue to write in read.cash, spread some noise in noise.cash and do more with spreading bch.

I have never had a laptop since the world begun. LOL! And it is a struggle using my laggy phone. But, I won't ask a laptop from BCH Charity because it is way too much. Even a 2nd hand would cost $200 or more.

So I decided to wish for a bluetooth keyboard. So I can connect it on my phone and in such a way I could also type easily. See picture for reference:

This is how it looks like.
I asked the seller how much because I was planning to save for it first since laptop is too impossible at this point. 460 pesos is equivalent to $8.50. (That is if peso to dollar exchange rate is still 50 pesos)

This can be so cheap knowing that I work in a call center industry and people would often think I am rich (LOL!). It may actually depend on the account that you were assigned to. And even if you work for any biggest company but if you have to feed almost 2 family in a day plus the bills like electricity and water you get to learn on how to neglect the things that you may want for yourself.

With this wish, I am hitting 2 birds in one stone. I have a sister, who is a consistent honor student and is now on her Senior high. She is studying at home in a modular way of learning due to covid and she has to go online every single day. Since we don't have a laptop it is also hard for her at times to type in through her phone. Especially if she has to write some essays. So if given the chance I can share this with her.

Another thing that I was planning to buy is a headset. There are cases that I wanna be alone and listen to music but I just can't. Through music we can at least escape the real world especially if its too draining and affecting you mentally. Yeah?

But I always forget to buy one or intentionally forget it because food is lifer.(LOL!)

And again, I am hitting 2 birds with one stone because I could get to share this with my sis so she can use it whenever her teacher would conduct an online meeting.

Yes, I am really not thinking much about myself but my sister. I don't have regrets helping her though or giving what she needs because she keeps on showing good grades ever since. Thus, I kept on telling her, "Good grades in the academe won't define you when you lend a job because in real world it is the ATTITUDE that matters."(Well I am thinkin of writing another article about this! What can you say?)

Thank you for your time in reading my article.

I guess that is it! Phew! More power to BCH Charity Box or BitcoinCashFundraisers!!!

3
$ 5.00
$ 3.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @bmjc98
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Sorry for the late reward. Anyway, thank you for joining and hope to see you again soon. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Luhhh teka im good naman. Would u be okay since bch is currently down?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wait, okay? di ko gets.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha sabi ko bat ngayon mo pa binigay na dumping c bch. Okay lang ba sa side mo tsaka sa bch charity box so far? πŸ˜… its me being concerned. (minsan sa chat at comment di rn kc magkakaintindihan huhu)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HHAHAHAH.. gets ko kaso baka mali pagka intindi ko.. hahahhaha.. okay lang.. kakabisita lang ni bot.. sana magtuloy tuloy.. at oo, bagsak na bagsak ang wallet.. as in from almost $37, mga $27 na lang.. pero tataas naman to.. sana lang maka recover agad kasi sayang naman yung beneficiary kung kunti lang marereceive niya. :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Infairness naman kay BOT ha. Akala ko di n din ako naalala haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga i got worried din. D naman masyadomg msakit sa part ko for now kc nagtatry pa ako sa coins. Learning process so far sa 100 pesos ko 15 pesos nlng ahahaha im holding 8 dollars at stake.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, hope you win. It sounds very useful! And not crazy expensive. 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuu! 😊 yes just a simple wish that I can share with my sis...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your entry. Nasaved ko na to. Salamat. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat din 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago