Story Time: Cried over a Picture

10 33
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Why do people take pictures?

Is it for the sake of just posting in social media or because of the good memories that comes with it?

For years that we started to live together with my partner until we eventually had our babies we never eve had a decent picture. I always wanted to have one because it is something that I want to put into frame and someday maybe once we have renovated our house put it in our rooms or living room. But then it became way too impossible especially that my kids does not understand the importance of taking pictures yet. They would instead ran around. So when my partner bought another system unit for our computer I got so excited because finally I can hone my editing skills. Well, I am a frustrated editor or graphic designer whatever you call it! Lol!

So I decided to make a family caricature. I want to make it look like an anime but would still show our exact faces. Well for me it was not easy. It took me 3-4 hours in the computer before I got satisfied with the result but I know for those who are already experts you would not like it but when I saw it, I literally cried.

I mean, this might be very simple but it is just so hard to obtain. My partner is not the type who loves taking pictures. I love it though but he just won't go with the flow.

Here are the pictures I used:

Introducing my partner. He looks kind of gay here but I was fine with this because anyway I would have to just get some part of his face. I also like how it looked like a cartoon character.

This is me of course! I had to look for a better picture. Since I just do my own selfie I normally have a close up pictures and seldom get a full body shot. I just feel ashame of my body because I am fat.

Here's my eldest. She is kind of skinny here. This photo was taken 2 years ago when we stayed in my partners hometown. I bought her and her sister the same dress so they can have some twinning!

Here's my youngest child. She was just some couple of months old by this time. She is now 2 years of age. So technically it has been a while. I love seeing this picture of her because she looks so healthy.

My family is really very precious to me. I can move heaven and earth just to be with them and just to make sure we are always complete. I do not want any complications. I just really wanted to have a happy family. I wish and pray that my children will grow up being able to do whatever they want without stepping on anybody's shoe.

I always imagine my children being successful on their chosen careers and I would also want to hear them saying,''You are the best mom!''.

It would be heaven for sure!

By the way here's the exact material that I use where the faces are edited. This is not mine and only got this online.

Well just really tried my luck. I am never expecting for any praises with the result but with this I am so much happy that it made me cry for about an hour. I even shared this to my friends in Chad's P3 Racing guild.


...end thoughts...

Simple things can really make our hearts happy. I am just very sentimental maybe but the result really flattered me. Anyway here's the result:


9
$ 5.04
$ 3.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Dreamer
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 3
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

For sure mag gaganito din ako soon ..sa future family ko hehe. Sarap kaya balikan mga pictures pag nagdaan na mga panahon lalo na mga masasayang kuha.. Photos can't speak but they tell a lot of stories that are within them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to you sis... Though i am not the kind of person who keeps having selfie but im a kind of person who wants to have a family picture. Or a picture of moments, bonding as ling as quality time but my husband is can we call KJ in terms of picture taking. Sometimes i would request him but he won't agree with me. I will be remembering moments na lang in my memory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here pero iba talaga kasi pagka may makikita. Especially ako na may mga anak. Gusto ko pag laki nila they would see us enjoying somewhere as a family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pictures will definitely remind us of those beautiful sceneries and things that happened, even the fun story behind the camera before you took those photos. I also got emotional whenever i see an old photo with my friends. Yung parang kailan lang mga High School student palang kami, tpos ngayon may mga iba't-ibang career ng tinatahak. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ako nga din. May mga pictures din ako noung high school at talaga naman pagka nagkikita kami nung mga hs friends ko naalala namin yun tapos unahan na magpa bida sino may na keep na picture hahaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

how cute! one of my goals is to take family photos every year so I can have memories when I get old .. i had printed most of our travel photos on a photobook so that when I can't go online or check the laptop, I have my handy photobook to flip through..

paano mo nagawa young ganyang art?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

App ba yung photobook sis? Sa photoshop ko ginawa sis tapos nag search lang ako ng isang family caricature sa google then yung mukha namin ang nilagay ko hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh i see.. photoshop pala.. yes web app si photobook sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One happy Family πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu. I appreciate your time dropping by ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago