Love or Money?

14 44
Avatar for Glez
Written by
3 years ago

If you are to have a debate with someone between love and money what would you choose and why?

If you choose Love, does it mean it is okay if you won't have money?

If you choose Money, would it mean you'd have to let go someone you love?

Can't we just have both? HAHAHA

But on a serious note if you are to ask people from different age they would have a different answer.

Those ages 14-20 mostly would choose LOVE.

Source: Unsplash

Why?

So I asked 2 people that I know who is in between the age I mentioned above and they both have the same answers or at least has the same thought.

They can't leave without LOVE. They would always long for the love of family and friends. We would always need those people that we love in order to live happily.

Now I asked 2 more respondents, those that were between the ages of 20-25 if what would they choose.

For some reason they answered differently.

Source: Unsplash

This first one answered he would said he would chose money because that is what they lack ever since. He already has the love of the family and he would need money for them. So if given the chance that he can have a better opportunity he would choose to go abroad so he can earn bigger for a living.

While the 2nd respondent said she wouldn't focus on choosing any of the two but would choose her JOB instead over family. And so I asked why?

She said, "in my job I can earn money, of course you just can't choose money without knowing where did it came from? Yeah? You have to strive hard. But I am doing this for the people I love. People are mostly driven to earn more because of those who are depending to them and not because of any materialistic reasons".

Their answers were on point. Ideally their answers are based on what they have experienced in Life, what they lack and what they thought were needed.

But if I were to answer this I would say:

"It is way better to cry in a jet
plane than in a jeepney"

Kidding! Hahaha.

Well seriously, I work double time for my family. I wanted to earn for them and I would never ever wanted to have more moneh when I am alone. So I guess we would just have to balance not to lose any of these. Budget the money properly so you could provide for the need of your family.

What about you?

What would you choose?

No worries coz I would definitely respect your option. I believe that we decide based on experience and based on what is needed.

Whatever you choose is totally fine. I am unique and so are you.

-Thank you for reading this article. I hope that I made your day and/or somehow entertained you.

Have a perfect day ahead!!!

6
$ 4.65
$ 4.00 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @onlymythoughts
+ 2
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Haha that's a good one.

It seems like older ones were choosing money to care for their loved ones.

What came first, the desire for money or their loved ones? It sounds like their loved came first. So therefore they've really chosen love first. Lol Does that even make sense?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha indeed! but what I understood is like they would prioritize something that they can earn money than giving much time for the family because of their goal which is to be able to provide for them. Others or some family members might take it in a bad way though like say for example, you cannot attend a school program for them, or reunion because you have to attend a meeting or you have work to do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it is important not to place too much importance on material things, we need a certain amount to live comfortably but, to love and care for people and be loved is much more valuable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Balance is the key always. Thank you for your comment. By the way you were marked as spam by the system. I wonder if you are aware?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not aware till I saw this reply, I am new here, I only have 2 articles I have just made a start, I read your article and thought I made a constructive, meaningful reply, maybe some algorithm flags them? not sure why?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im not so sure but please do not be discouraged send an email to readcash instead. I experienced the same thats why i started earning on my 11th article coz i wasnt aware i was on a spam not until i tried to engage with other writers here. This is how i did it: Hi Read.Cash Team,

Greetings!

I have noticed that whenever I comment or anyones article in read.cash it goes to SPAM. Two of the writers I look up to noticed it.

I wonder if you could please remove me under SPAM so I could get better upvotes and engage with other writers as well.

Enail address is: help@read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your help and taking the time to let me know this useful information, I will send an e-mail to read cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Id be more than glad. Feel free to update me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have e-mailed them, though there address is now hello@read.cash, I haven't had any response yet but I will let you know, thank you for your help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes try to wait for like 2-4 days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will give it a few days, see if I get a response, thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg my badddd sorry sorry the email address should be hello@read.cash Please forward your email from the other email address i gave you to that one instead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In not sure why my replys arent showing T.T

$ 0.00
3 years ago

https://read.cash/@Glez/-d9df3e51 you can also check on the comment on this article some users were also on spam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago