London Bridge has Fallen: The Queen Died

4 24
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

Today we were all shocked in the Office when my co-worker exclaimed that Queen Elizabeth II has died in Scotland.

Queen Elizabeth was the longest and oldest-serving head in the history. She came to the throne when she was just 25 after the death of her father King George VI.

The Queen is said to be ill and it got worst. Shes been suffering from episodic mobility problems since last year.


When I was a kid I kept on day dreaming of becoming a Queen or maybe a Princess. I always asked myself how would you feel to be one?

For me, being such is like a dream come true. I do not even think you would have anything that you could ask for because I believe when you are in such position you can definitely have it all in just a snap of a finger.

But there are cases when I get to check on social media about the life of the Monarch family especially those that are in London because I find them fascinating to look at wearing such a fine clothing, tiara or such luxurious jewelries.

All of these though are simply me admiring such life they have.

Though with this thought that the Queen died made me realize that maybe being such an important person in a country can be so tiring. It is never good when a neighbor would gossip at you much more those people in a country waiting for you to fail, yeah?

Being a leader is not easy. I cannot imagine how many things in life have the Queen sacrificed for the good of her people. I wish her a peaceful rest after everything. Sometimes, whenever I look at her photograph spread in facebook or even in google I get to see such sadness in her eyes. I am not certain if this is me overthinking or me being an observant. I also see her as a strong woman though. Her personality demands respect and shows elegance. Being able to raise her kids who are actually one of royalties let alone run 14 realms surely could take toll on her and she's done it with grace!

Many would say she is a great woman and I couldn't agree more. I know that if she might have done anything wrong or right she is already well aware with that already and have already did her best to show that she is actually deserving to be called Queen. For many years, I have never heard that any other countries tried to harm the British people especially in UK.

With the Queen's passing, her eldest son Prince Charles will now become King. I hope that the new King will be able to take charge. I believe he is well trained on this but it would be so different as he is now the one who will take charge. People's eyes will be on him waiting for him to commit mistake and fall.

I hope and pray he will be able to take throne and commit with all the responsibilities.

All hail to the new King and may the Queen rest in peace.


...end thoughts...

Everyone gets to die eventually whatever walk of life do you belong that is why make your life worth living so you get to influence others in a positive way.

Source


Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 1.32
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Heard the news from my sister. The queen had a good run

$ 0.00
1 year ago

seen the news today as well... rest in peace queen!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope she rests in peace. She's the one trending today. The news is everywhere. All hail to the Queen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have read such news on noise cash . I consider that UK has lost big investment..

$ 0.00
1 year ago