Kaarawan (Birthday)

9 20
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Birthday is always been special for many people.

For parents like me, the birthdate of our child is a reminder of how blessed we are and isang palatandaan kung gaano ka powerful ang Poong Maykapal at gaano tayo ka swerti as He let us experience how to be alive and how to carry a human being in our womb.

Nung nalaman ko na ako'y buntis sa aking unang anak, I felt great! Who won't?

When I never ever thought that I could bear a child because I have a cyst and no one can tell if the cyst's infection went through my uterus already. I have not gone through any check-ups for couple of years because I had trauma. Hindi naman lahat nang Doctor masama but I learned my lessons in a hard way. Meron kasi talagang pera-pera lang.

Going back, pagka may kaarawan my Lola before would really prepare Puto and cook delicious foods. At first, I never really appreciate birthdays nor celebrate mine since I have never felt so special on that day, for me it is just nothing but an ordinary one but then when I undergone couple of major operations and was on the verge of dying I realize kung gaano ka importanti ang bawat araw na dumarating at bawat kaarawan na magdaraan sa atin.

Life is short, di natin mamamalayan the next few months or year will be 6 feet near the ground. Isang kisap lang pwede'ng yun na pala yung last. I also realize that when my Papa died. Ang kunti lang ng chances na meron tayo kaya dapat di natin sayangin.

''Live everyday like it is the last"

I believe in this line. I usually do my best to say, "I love you" to all the people around me especially my own family kasi ayoko magsisi sa huli. I do not want to have any unfinish business.

Kasalungat ng Kaarawan ang Kamatayan pero wala daw namamatay sa kaarawan niya mismo. But to tell you honestly andami ko pa gusto gawin sa buhay kaya nakakatakot mamatay pero whatever happens mas maganda talaga yung wala kang pagsisihan, yun bang nabigay mo lahat and naipakita mo lahat. Kaya I am transparent to people, if I am angry, happy or just want to be alone I want them to know so they could understand me.

Especially when I found this BCH Community!

In #Club1BCH Family we get to celebrate our birthday as the club members decided to give a minimum of $1 each every celebrant (exclusive for those who were able to sign up by the time we were talking about it).

I got $20 to use for my birthday at isang banner na gawa ni @nheng1118 . This one's way too late but thank you so much my #Club1BCH fam. I used the money to buy cake and some food ingredients. Celebrated it with my family and I was so happy to reach another year in life.

Because of you guys I get to celebrate and feel happy. When I met and be a part of this club I had more reasons to open noise and write in read. I got more motivated and despite my absence they do not make me feel like I am different.

Iba-iba kami ng lahi, paniniwala at prinsipyo pero pinagkaisa kami ng crypto. ( Rhyme ba? Haha)

Just to share, celebrated my birthday together with this cutie patotie! Two years ago, I had to undergone c-section. I never really declined when it was scheduled on my birthday because for me she is gonna be the best thing!

She is my 2nd baby and the youngest. God really gave me the greatest gift one could have. We were safe and I was able to fully recover just for 3 days.

So now, I got more reason to celebrate.


I also would want to take this opportunity to greet a HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY to @bmjc98 ! Dzae dzae dzae! Maligayang Kaarawan kahit late. I hope you fulfill all your dreams in life.


...end thoughts...

How about you? Do you celebrate your birthday or anybody's birthday? Yes? No? Why?


10
$ 10.62
$ 10.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Belated happy birthday bebe girl, and ganda niya sobraaaa, I love her eyes too. Maraming suitors yan pag lumaki haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman po sabay kayo ng baby nyo. Belated happy birthday po sa inyo. Wishing you two a good health :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat, dzai. Belated happy birthday sad nimu and sa imung mini you. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kyudie baby! happybirthday sis! true, being a mother means we have to prioritize our child but thanks to bch and read for treating you for your birthday! enjoy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy bornday. 😘 more bch to come hehe ang cute ni bibi. Sarap iuwi. πŸ˜†β€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh Happy Birthday, ang cutie patootie naman mg mga bebe na yaan ee.

As for me, di talaga ako nag cecelebrate ng bday it's like a normal day lang naman sakin huehue. Pero nong nakaraan thanks to BCH naka buy ako ng pizza as handa tas ice cream at drinks lang. Not bonggacious pero favorite kasi naming kainin ang pigzza. Ahahahaha pizza palanahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam.. You're daughter is really pretty (buyag).. Haba pa ng eyeashes. I like her kulot hair too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sis πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³ More blessings to come to you ☺️

By the way Lola ko namatay on her 85 birthday. I just remember her while reading your article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in arrears to you. And your baby is so beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago