I was once Toxic but BCH was my Savior

20 59
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Let us try to talk about toxicity and why should you care for these people.

I saw a lot of posts in social media saying we should delete or stay away from toxic people because they would not do good towards us but NEWS FLASH: I WAS ONCE A TOXIC PERSON.

I would prefer you read this well before leaving them.

You may ask, how come Glez?

Having such a burden or baggage at the age of 12 til I got a job at the age of 20 makes me become one. My mom before was terminated because I got hospitalized and she has to take care of me for 2 weeks. She never fail to contact her agency but her explanation was not accepted so she went to Department Of Labor and Employment because of 10 years of working her minimum wage pay did not increase when the minimum wage in our place has already increased also her benefits were not given on time plus some incentives were not given to her. Just that, JUSTICE IS ONLY FOR THOSE WHO ARE RICH.

I was left as the one who tried to survive for 2 families my own and my extended.

Despite all these, I did my best to send my brother to School despite the expensive tuition fee it made our situation even worst but asking him to quit has never been an option. At least not for me. I believe education can still be the key to overcome poverty.

Every payday I am lucky enough if I get $20 left so I can survive next payday. But oftentimes I got no single penny left in my wallet so I would have to pay our debts and renew. This went on for how many years and every single day especially when I got into unplanned pregnancy almost everyday I would cry because our rice will ran out, then there's projects and some school fees for my 3 siblings.

I had to have someone to cry on which who can understand me. I was toxic to all my friends. Almost everyday I kept on asking people to lend me some money even those who were not close to me, you see, "YOUR SHYNESS WILL VANISH WHEN YOU HAVE A GROWLING STOMACH".

I did not even care if someone would have to judge me how I deal my life or even scold me for my decisions as long as after that I could get some penny to survive for the day.

I have this close friend at work whom I treat as a sister. Everytime I feel like I would have another nervous breakdown I would call her and cry myself out.

Why do I have a nervous breakdown?

First, is whenever its time to pay what I owe and I still got no money. I feel afraid to face the person or friend because I failed to honor my promise. There were a lot of circumstances that I tried my best to budget what I have and do business but then I fail because if you could imagine, my husband could not work because he is attending my baby, my mom plus my 3 siblings were studying 1 college and 2 high schools.

One of our sibling decided to quit studying and just looked for ways he can help me put food on our table so the College could continue. My mom won't get hired anymore because everytime a company where my mom applied would call her previous agency to investigate and ask about my moms performance they would say unethical things against her. She also has a live in partner who is a freelance carpenter. At their age it is hard to find a job as they are both on their 50ish.

All I ever wanted was to help my family but I am being dragged down.

Second reason for my breakdown is whenever I have to approach someone to ask him or her to lend me money. I had this experience when I shake involuntarily because I am too occupied of what ifs. I am afraid that people would mock me because I am like this but I have to survive, I have to find ways because my family depends on me.

Lastly, I breakdown because I always feel miserable. I felt like whenever I laugh at some moment another problem will occur to make me cry so I got paranoid and won't engage to almost anyone because I do not want to laugh at any jokes and be happy.

At times I bug and beg people because we do not have food on our table and it is already 2PM. We experienced eating sardines and all can goods for a week or so, many times. We experienced sleeping with a growling stomach.

Here is a sample conversation with me and one of my close friend. She is like a sister to me:

Summary and Translation of this convo: I was pinging my friend because the person who promised to lend me money did not reply to me and I do not know where to go or to whom should ask some help anymore. My babys does not have milk plus my partner cannot go to work at this time because he do not have any allowance to pay for the bus or to even buy food during his lunch and snacks. I was crying by this time. And I was like this to her almost every after payday. I always ping her or my other friend so I can cry and voice out what I feel.

To those who can understand my language I believe you can justify the translation on the comment section.

I am just so thankful for those few people who did not leave me. I am thankful that they did not delete me on their lives because they are the reason why I had to continue fighting and their advices and encouragement are the reason why I am still standing and as to why I did not think of suicide when I felt like doing it because I am tired of the daily problem I get to encounter.

What changed? How did I managed to survive?

PANDEMIC IS A BLESSING IN DISGUISE

Please do not get me wrong because I know we lost a lot of love ones because of the virus even me, but I can say it became a lil blessing.

When Pandemic started we had the chance to STOP paying electricity bills, water bills and all other debts since everyone was suffering. For like about 5 mos. I was able to experience how would it feel to have my salary fully for our food consumption and my babies so I was able to save.


BITCOIN CASH SAVED ME FROM MISERY

I started to join read.cash and noise.cash January 17,2021 which makes me 5 months of being on these two wonderful platforms. I got noticed by Random Rewarder February 11th since my account was lifted from being spammed. I was so happy. From that day on til today my earnings made a big difference to my life that is why I wanna say:

THANK YOU SO MUCH TO BITCOIN CASH, SIR SIMON, SIR MARC DEMESEL, SIR ROGER VER AND TO ALL THE BCH COMMUNITY.

WORDS ARE NOT ENOUGH TO EXPRESS HOW THANKFUL I AM BUT I WILL NEVER BE TIRED OF SAYING THESE.

Now I can say the tables have turned slowly to my advantage and I am now the one who is helping than being need of help, see convo of my other close friend too:

I am supposed to introduce her noise.cash and read.cash but our schedules would not meet always and she is living way too far from me.

I am beyond happy that I was able to help her. I did not actually asked for her to pay me back because I found out she was pregnant.

Summary and Translation of the convo:My friend is asking me to lend her $10-$12 which is equivalent to 500 because she was diagnosed to be anemic and she had to have 1 bag of blood transmitted to her. I did not know she was pregnant this time. It was April 21 and I was already 2 months in Noie.Cash and Read.Cash

I am not bragging but just emphasizing how things are way too different now than before.

I kept on praying to God to "BLESS MY POCKET SO I CAN BE A BLESSING TO OTHERS".

And his way of answering is Bitcoin Cash.


Most especially to the people who believed in me:

@tired_momma @lagrapefruit @CryptoMax @bmjc98 @Eybyoung @Jane @Pantera

@TruSuccessXpert @JonicaBradley

@PVMihalache @meitanteikudo @andrianlover @CryptoBabe

@Pisces-jr15

And to all my #Club1BCH Family and BCH COMMUNITY! God bless you everyone!


15
$ 8.41
$ 7.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It was God's providence for sure that has assisted you, BCH is the tool.

With me, I actually lost a friend because I told her my pains and insecurities. It hurt to have been ghosted.

Hardly do I complain but that time I really needed to let someone know what I was going through. Just needed someone to listen and I got door slammed instead.

And I made a personal intention to not do that to anyone in need whenever possible.

However, to those friends that stuck by my side. I am forever grateful!

You've had a tough one Glez and I am very glad to hear you are doing much better.

(^_^)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe po napagdaanan nyo. Same din sayo sis. Niagi pud mi ug kagutom as in dili lalim tapos walay magpahulam bisan imu mga kaig-agawan. Pero pasalamat gajud ko na nakasugakod mi. Ja karon bisan wala ko trabaho, daghan kaayo natabang ang read.casb nahu. Grabe gajud ka blessing sa among pamilya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is so hard to be in debt. Mom always emphasized to us that it's better to skip meal than to eat three meals through debts. I am happy for your success. It is not really toxicity, maybe you just put your shame and pride aside, but now, look. You are the one helping others. How the tables have turned. Let's always be a blessing to others, so God will continue to bless us. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. These challenges made you as strong as you are today Everybody say, Thanks Lord, for BCH!!! I am so blessed I discovered this, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe talaga yung tulong nang BCH din po maam noh? And daming nabago sa buhay niyo tas naging blessing ka pa po sa iba, especially sa friend niyo po..

May all the blessing keep on showering upon you po..πŸ˜‡πŸ™

Sana balang araw din, kami naman yung makapag.share nang ganitong klaseng experience..😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a saviour BCH is...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed. That is why I am so much thankful to this too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a life touching story how BCH helped you, I hope one day I can have my own story to share too. Congratulations! :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

For sure BCH will also change something in your life... Just keep on engaging and sharing quality content :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

anyone can be change. i am glad that you are being a blessing to others.. Keep it up!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you :) yes this is the blessing that I kept on asking god.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

amen to that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fami na tlga natulungan ni BCH. Kakatouch story mo naalala ko dati minsan wala dn kmi makain kc kulang swldo ni papa at ang dami namin.. Kaht may swldo rn ako kulang padn.. 😒 after retirement ni papa dun lng nagbago life namin

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo kulang2 lang din yung sweldo kahit nga nung may paninda ako. Bigat nung chicharon at banana chips pinautang ko sa officemates sinurvive ko yun lang di pa rin enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya thankful dn ako kay BCH kc may savings ako for the future..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe wala ako gets sa texts. Anyhow, in the end that's what it all boils down to... survival. We're all going to face that in some moments of our lives, it's just a good thing now for you that you are toughened and stronger through all things you went through.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hello my friend hahha. May translation sa baba nung pic unting summary lang din sya.

Yeah, in life my only choice is to be strong. Quitting is never an option.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeep. Nabasa ko naman..

Yeeep that's all what we could do. Be tough and withstand everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haays lisud gyud bitaw kaayo ning walang wala gyud ta ay, maygani naay BCH ba dako kaayo tabang sa atong ka lisud. Ako tungod sa BCH naa koy savings ☺️ Pasalamat jus ko ni Lord ba nasugukan nako ning read.cash.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo as in geng when I found this two platforms nka ginhawa ko. Instead mangutamg mag withdraw nlng ko sko earnings. And when maningil na sa kurente and we had 7k balance akoa earnings dri ang nka save nako jd.

$ 0.00
2 years ago