Each Pregnancy is Different

11 37
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

Since I am back to writing, I am also trying to think of things that would make my readers more interested. I am not aiming for lots of people to praise and comment on here but I wanted to keep a circle of people whom I can have a healthy debate, have proper conversation and share thoughts in the comment box.

So here it goes....

I am on my 3rd pregnancy.

Yes!

Last few months I have shared some update about my life and I am happy to remind everyone that this woman is preggy for the third time around.

At first, I totally breakdown that makes me regret it.

Why? Because I think I was wise enough not to have unplanned baby for the 3rd time. My first two babies were unplanned and it turned my world upside down especially my bank account. But do not get me wrong, I love my babies way too much just that, I am not ready to face another major operation for the 3rd time which is "CAESAREAN SECTION".

You read it right. I will have to undergo C-section. I trembled with the thought and experienced nervous breakdown at times thinking about the pain and all the things that I have to go through but I know this is all going to be worth it!

Difference between my First to my Third Pregnancy

First Pregnancy

During my First Trimester of my first pregnancy I was totally a messed. I thought I had some sort of an illness like ulcer or worst because I suddenly vomit and it went on for couple of days. Who would have thought it is already a morning sickness!

During those times I had to be absent from work because whatever I do or when I stand up I feel dizzy and then I would start to vomit again. I cannot even eat properly and the food that I like is a MARSHMALLOW.

But when the Second Trimester came in I felt way better and got back on track to prepare for my delivery.

Second Pregnancy

During this time I never felt any morning sickness. This was before COVID19 Pandemic so even when I was pregnant I get to work properly and was able to save to prepare myself both financially and so as emotionally since expectation was set by my OB that I will undergo C-Section and it will be scheduled this time.

Here are my little darlings. It feels like the previous years were elapsed.

Third Pregnancy

Now on my third pregnancy I have morning sickness and sensitivity of smell especially being in a crowd would felt so suffocating. Good thing my Boss is very considerate, despite the demand of the Management that we have to go back to site I am advised to work at home.

I think going to site would never be a good idea. Since I would need to commute going to the office and commuting here in our country is never easy. There are cases when you would have to stand inside the bus until you arrive to your destination.

Here's a glimpse of my baby inside my womb.

Being pregnant for a couple of times does not make you ready for whatever comes next. Currently, I am having health complications as well which makes me more nervous but I am praying that we both could get this through. Financially, I was not able to survive but trying to live now paycheck by paycheck especially that I have to take medicine, vitamins, eat healthy food and go through laboratory tests which is very very expensive.

I am not certain of the gender yet.

I will make another article once I have my next ultrasound with the gender to share it with you guys especially my journey and what health complications I am currently encountering.


6
$ 0.24
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

How is your husband doing madam? If my memory serves me right, the relationship is a bit shaky? Or it was about your relatives that's giving you chronic unrest and stress?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Both madam HAHA... Since I am preggy we are doin our best to make things work. He is becoming more mature and has goals now compared before.

He also takes care of almost everything including our laundry and house chores so as the kids. Hopefully this really continues.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You women are tough as nails.i can't imagine having two CS but soon to be 3. It makes me feel my three eye surgeries I've had recently is nothing.

Wish you the best in your pregnancy and look forward to the gender reveal :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello dear. Thank you for such a generous blessing.

Wew! 3 eye surgeries isnt easy either. Life is really beautifully tough. Lol!

Thank you so much for the kind words πŸ™β€οΈ I always pray to survive and be alive long as my babies would need me... I want to take good care of them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True momsh, every pregnancy is different. Kahit ako 1 baby pa lang meron ako parang nakakatakot magkaanak ulit lalo na kapag na CS. I hope na wala kang complications and other conditions, may nakikita ako na nakakapag normal din after maCS. Congratulations and sana malusog ang baby moo 🫰🫰🫰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Expected n ill have c-section sa 3rd delivery. Maganda sana isipin mag normal but baka di kayanin... May complications ako sa health every pregnancy tumataas yung bp ko :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh nooo. Parang sa ate ko, kaya hoping kami na maging normal bp nya bago sya manganak. You're a very tough mama!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay new baby coming! I guess it is true that having a baby robs us hehe but the happiness they bring can't be bought by money.... Congrats and I pray for your safe CS ....

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed geng. Thank you so much ❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations, Glez! I’m glad and happy to know that you’re doing okay. I hope the kids were doing fine too. I know life wasn’t easy during these past months and I admire on how you managed to stay strong despite of all those hardship and challenges that you went thru.. be strong always okay. Stay safe, Glez and God bless!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello Glen! I hope you are doin just fine... ☺️ Thank you for always showing your support and kind words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago