Distinguish: Envy & Admiration

20 39
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Today is such a great day!

I had two co-Club1BCH Member who reached their 1BCH Goal!

Congrats both @meitanteikudo and @carisdaneym2 !

As I read their posts and how happy they are reaching their goal I had a flashback of me and my moms conversation before.

Source: Unsplash

Flashback

I saw how my neighbors were so happy. We are looking from a far while they were trying to test drive their new car, just a few months ago they also won a motorcycle from a Shopping Mall. They were just like us before in a laymans term"isang kahig isang tuka" or shall we say we would have to work hard before we can eat and sometimes our earnings are not even enough to support our needs.

Our neighbor has 2 daughters who were older than me for just a year or two. They graduated with flying colors but they have gone through so much too. I knew their story because their family and mine were friends. Way back when our place was not that crowded they were one of those few neighbors we had exchanging veggies and meal when my mom or grandma would cook much or if there is any occasion. They would also do the same. That was just one of those good old days.

Going back, as I look at them I feel a slight sadness. I asked myself,"When can we experience our luck?".

You see, I am working my ass off. I am a breadwinner supporting my Brother to College I had too much debts by that time plus I just gave birth. My earnings is not enough for two families and I get to question myself,"Where did I fail? How come I have not been able to give this kind of life to my mom and siblings?".

Then, after dinner I was alone with my mom cleaning the table while she is washing the dishes. Our house is not big so we can talk while doing our chores. I told her,"Ma, I am envious or jealous with my childhood friends. I hope someday we can also have our luck and be like that. When we do not need to worry about money and we can buy the things we want. Am I bad for feeling this way Ma?".

Mama replied,"Nak, no. Admiration and envy are two different things. When you admire you feel that amazement with other people's achievement. You get to be proud of them and you get motivated and set goals in order to achieve the same. On the other hand, being envious or jealous would be like you bad-mouth someone just so they would look bad to others. Say for example, when your colleague gets promoted and someone is envious that person would make up stories just so your colleague who got promoted will be fired so she could fill the position."

These feelings as human beings were part of our Nature. We just gotta learn to distinguish it and of course know that it is never good to feel jealous towards other people's achievement.

In Facebook, I do not get to post achievement or earnings, not even the places where I enjoy or just a simple stroll in the Mall because I never knew who may feel envious or jealous. Some would make you feel bad about posting those stuffs and would tag you insensitive when you are just trying to share positive vibes and sharing what makes you happy.


...end thoughts...

I know that who I am today is because of how my mom have raised me. She may not be able to provide us before with what we needed. I remembered, she would always tell us before allowing us to play with our neighbor not to touch their toys even if how beautiful it is because it is not ours and if we like to play with it to ask permission if our playmates would allow if not then we have to respect. In return, whenever she has any extra she would buy some toys for us.

We gotta learn to mind our business if we cannot be happy with others achievements and success. It is not that hard to make other people's achievement a motivation what is hard is feeling self pity, getting depress because you got left behind. It will be harder to be successful when you are focus with other people's lives.

Someday I will reach that #1BCH and more!

#LAWOFATTRACTION

Lead Image Source: Pinterest

Cheers for another article! Yeahaaa! Thank you dears for visiting and reading this article and the previous ones. Know that my gratitude is heartfelt for your time reading through this. I am hoping though that it is worth your while and that you learned something from it.


13
$ 17.27
$ 16.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 5
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I agree with what your mom said.. soon we will have a better life let's just enjoy a little bit for now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big difference it is. My father also told me that one. When I told him I want to be successful one like my high school friends who graduated at the young age while me still working my ass of in college at the age of 21. But then, look at me now, I don't have work yet but proud to say that I am already supporting my siblings studies. I am also now aiming for our house renovation. My parents renovation. It is better to admire someone to than to be jealous. Because jealousy will not bring you to the goal you are aiming. I am so glad with what your mother said to you sis. ☺️ She's a nice mom for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your Mother Raised you so Well. Yes you don't need to be envy on their achievements because one time you can reach also your goals in God's Perfect time. Just admire them and That's the way 1 step to work Hard More to reach your Goals And also Don't Lose Hope in reaching 1 BCH just have Faith in God Claim It 😍 I'm Touched by your story ❀️ and I love it ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed po! Hindi naman paligsahan ang pagiging sucessful nang isang tao, na kailangan talagang ikaw yung mauna sa track. Kung para sayo, ibibigay talaga yun ni Lord. πŸ˜‡Hindi man sa ngayon, pagdating nang tamang panahon. Imbes na kainggitan ang iba, mas mabuti pang mas i.encourage sila na pagbutihin pa ito, at gawin silang inspirasyon to your journey in becoming successful too.☺️

God bless po.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you have a great mom! God bless your family!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will congrats both of them..galingan mo din para sila naman!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire the way your momma raised you! What an amazing parent she is :) and sure, you'll be one as well to your children because of her example.

Your time. Uhmmm, our time will come. Hehe. Cheers to our 1BCH! Yay!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha your BCH Wedding will come trueee then BCH funded house wohoo! Cheers Marts!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Claiming it! :) Thanks Glecie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True.. And if they can do, you can do as well.. So don't be envious of other people's success. Coz yours will come at the right time..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes dear. Kaya nga pray lang ako. Pasaaan bat darating din ako dyan ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, you will! Believe it and you will receive it. I love The Secret book and that's where I learn about the law of attraction. πŸ₯° Cheers to your 1 BCH Glez and more! πŸ₯‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for the never ending support momma!! Nkaka touch ❀️ cheers to that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you thank you @Glez :) I have no words, I'm just so grateful. :) You're amazing, you'll get there in no time. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank youuuu!!! Proud of you sobra and you deserve it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awwww. :) that means a lot. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama nga naman. And I realize that I am not envious to my neighbors or friends then thanks God I didn't do something that harm them. Your mom is successful woman because she raised you very well. She may not be rich in worldly matters but she is rich with wisdom that money couldn't buy but learned by heart and soul. God bless to both of you glez

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you and God bless you too. Oo so far kaming apat wla namang napariwara kahit 15 years ago n wla si papa namin...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometimes feel that way too when someone has the thing I wanted ahead of me. Pero iniisip ko na lang na my time will surely come.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same here. Pinagpe.pray ko din whenever I feel sad or left behind na d ako kag discourage or ma demotivate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago