Goodbye 2021, Welcome 2022

22 49
Avatar for Giddyboy
2 years ago

Is there a New Year’s Resolution you want to keep this year?

We’re very excited about the new year and all of its opportunities. The new year is a time when every person asks themselves important questions, like: “What do I want to achieve?” or “How will I accomplish that?”

For example, a person might ask: “What do I want to achieve?” To answer that question, one might come up with an objective like: “I want to live a healthier lifestyle.” Now the person has to figure out how they can turn their objective into reality. If a person wants to be healthier, they might think they need to exercise more. But then they might realize that they also need to change their eating habits. To get over this hurdle, they might decide to seek advice from a nutritionist and start following a healthier diet. But what do I do, I just simply set goals and try to accomplish them, without worrying about how I’d make them come true.

Setting goals for the new year is an important part of starting fresh, but it's also a great way to ensure that you give yourself goals that can be achieved. Being realistic and setting goals that you will be able to achieve will not only help your new year be successful, but it will also give you the motivation and drive to continue to accomplish more.

I have been thinking a lot lately about how 2021 has affected me. I think it's shifted my mindset and expectations for my life at least a little bit. I have a newfound sense of optimism that I didn't have before, and it is truly awesome. I've set some goals for myself for 2022 that I think are very achievable, but achieve them I must.

I want to:

- Travel

I always want to travel, but I always look down on the destination as being too expensive or that there’s too much to do. But I’m not going to just stay at home and not travel anywhere. So I have to come up with ways that make me able to travel, and not be broke when I return. I have always been an indoor person, never wanting to go out, but the last half of this year opened my eyes as to what have been missing because I traveled to a couple of states due to my work and I loved

- Learn a new language

I started learning German in the last quarter of this year, and it has been fun. I realized that there exist a lot of similarities between English and German, so I am looking forward to completing my A1 lessons in the first quarter of next year and then beefing A2 German lessons thereafter. 

- Finish  school

I’ll be completing my undergraduate degree this year. It’s been a 7 years journey so far. About 2 years in college and the 5 years in the university. Looking at my transcript, I can say I am proud of how far I have come, and how I have been able to keep my grades afloat. I am excited to get out of the university next year and then start preparations for my Masters studies. 

- Create an app

I got an idea for a great app last 3 years, and I have been procrastinating it’s development for over 2 years now. Hopefully, I’d be able to start building the app once I am done with school this year. 

- Contribute more to my community

I am an advocate for Sustainable Development Goals 4, i.e “equal education for all” working on a platform that’d help ensure that every aspiring higher education student gets equal and fair access to admission opportunities. I hope to move a step further in this regard. 

- Make a ton of money

I'm not talking about money in regard to material possessions, but money in regard to freedom and comfort. I want to be able to walk outside every day without fear. I’d be looking to create more business opportunities for myself this year. Let’s go get that bag. 

I know that some of these things may seem crazy, but they're not. The first two are more realistic than you think, and the last three are all attainable if I put the work in. Now, you may be saying to yourself "how can i possibly do these things?" and that's a reasonable question. Simply put, I need to make it happen.

14
$ 5.19
$ 4.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.06 from @Kushyzee
+ 7
Sponsors of Giddyboy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Giddyboy
2 years ago

Comments

The only goal I have for the coming here is to buy a laptop which is part of my long-term goal of learn web development 😊 I pray the incoming here will be fruitful for us all, happy new year in advance to you bro

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you get what you wish for brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

English can be said to have a Germanic roots. All though it later got polluted and refined during norman invasion of England. Hehe don't let me bore you with some historical facts. Happy 2022 boss.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like historical facts though. A Happy new year to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one boss let’s look forward to 2022 together boss

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup. See you there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I will like you to teach me how to create an app I never have an idea of that . I am saying a big happy new year to you I also pray that you should achieve your goals 💪

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New year ma friend, For me, this year 2022 I will go with the flow and accept what will come and work of those what needs to be done😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am sure your goals will be achieved. Great to see you are learning another language, myself I have decided to pick up where I left off. May the New Year be amazing for us all

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice. You are also learning a new language?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I am learning Spanish. Or do I say I have been, stopped, now I want to continue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are so many plans on your desk for the new year, just try to calm yourself a bit and also work hard to achieving them..best wishes for you this coming year, happy new year in advance.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. I hope I get to execute all of them. A Happy new year friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have so much to do In the coming, please take it slow as well so you won’t hurt yourself…. I wish you success as you make this journey towards changing almost everything… happy new year

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. A Happy new year to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to goal the travel idea this coming 2022 too. Hehe. Hope those goals of yours will come true even it's slowly but will surely.

I miss you Giddy! You seem very busy this days. Advance Happy New Year 😘🎊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A Happy new year Kelzy. Yes. I have been quite busy, hopefully, I’d have more time in the coming year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care always! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year Giddyboy . what I want for this new year is to have a healthy lifestyle haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, health is wealth they say. So it is all good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In fact, I'm thinking of traveling somewhere to relax myself a little

$ 0.02
2 years ago