0.02 BCH in one week and the journey so far

23 66
Avatar for Giddyboy
2 years ago
Topics: BCH, Cryptocurrency

 I thought of what to publish from my drafts today then it struck me that today is my one week anniversary on read cash and noise cash so I will be sharing my journey so far. I’ll be mentioning quite a number of people, please forgive me for tagging so much.

I am totally new to the world of crypto and now that I think of it, I actually purchased a very small amount of Bitcoin about five to six years ago using Luna and held it for a week or so before selling it (you might be thinking I made a mistake selling it, but I was just about $2 worth of Bitcoin and I didn’t even know what I was doing then) after selling it, I deleted the app and that was the end of the initial journey for me.

Fast forward to last week 02-10-2021, I saw a post on @HappyBoy whatsapp status, I clicked it then read it. It was an interesting article about the Independence of my country of Origin, Nigeria. I have known him for about 6 years and I didn’t know about the “Writer” part of him and that made me curious, so I put a call through to him. He was kind enough to spend over an hour with me on the phone walking me through every step, from downloading a bitcoin wallet app to setting it up and creating a Bitcoincash (BCH) wallet and he also walked me through setting my read cash account. I am very thankful to you friend.

Read Cash

My first post on read cash and Rusty’s first visit

I made my first introductory post: Oh well!!, I arrived successfully at read cash under 2 hours! and everything has been fun afterwards. What made it more interesting was when I messaged my friend that a someone came to my post, he was happy for me although I didn’t quite grasp why he was very happy then, I do now. He explained who it was to me and I later got to know it is also known as IRustyyyy. He hasn’t visted in a while though! 

My first up vote and comment

Well this was from no one other than my friend. It should be expected, ese o.

First upvote and comment

My sponsors

My first zsponsor was @Bloghound I still don’t know why you zsponsored me but I am very grateful and I am very grateful to the others.

Sponsors of Giddyboy
empty
empty
empty

My subscribers

I honestly still don’t understand this part and I don’t know if I am doing okay because in contrast to noise cash where I have over 400, 29 looks a little bit low, but I think I am doing well and progressing which is all that matters. I personally want to thank @King_Gozie He has been really supportive, I see all what you do and I really do appreciate them.  Thank you all for zsubscribing to this newbie.

views

Over 100 views already

 

Noise cash

Noisecash profile

Well, noise cash has been fun, like I am starting to get addicted to it. You’d see a lot of none sense posts that wants to make up laugh. When I first joined, I was commenting a lot, but I started to see that there are some fake accounts on the platform, so I reduced the way I commented, I started commenting on posts that I relate to only.

One of the upside of noise cash is that I get to see a lot of beautiful pictures. From food to architecture, to places, pets and many more. These images are always soothing to see. I have started making a lot of friends on noise cash that sometimes, we communicate at length through the reply function of the site.

Subscribers

Affiliates

Like I said earlier, I have over 400 zsubscribers on noise cash since joining last week. People have been really supportive of me there, some make sure they comment on all my updates, I appreciate all of them. I already have two affiliates from noisecash and they have also started earning

 

BCH Community and the Nigerian BCH telegram group

Well, I am meeting a lot of people in the BCH community and I am delighted. I have had the opportunity to join a couple of groups on telegram and whatsapp. I am starting to learn more about other opportunities in the crypto world, like NFTs, Farm, SmartBCH, Splinterland and so on.

I participated in a quiz organized by our Nigerian telegram and I won, haha. The irony is the quiz was about noise cash and read cash so I was sceptical about participating at first because I thought I did not  know much about these platforms, but I ended up winning the price of $2, 1 NFT, 100 SLP (I still don’t know what this is ) and another token whose name I can’t remember. My appreciation goes to the moderator @Princessbusayo she was such a great examiner and moderator haha.

Earnings

Earnings

So far so good, I have been able to earn $8+ on read cash and $6+ on noise cash totalling a sum of about $15 but I have given out too so I have about $13 in my wallet which is equivalent to 0.02 BCH.

 

Conclusion

I have plans to work more on creating ready to publish drafts this weekend as I would be very busy with construction work next week this will reduce the time I’d have to spend writing articles next week. I hope to improve better next week.

 

On to the next milestone.

Happy reading.🌸

16
$ 0.64
$ 0.11 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of Giddyboy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Giddyboy
2 years ago
Topics: BCH, Cryptocurrency

Comments

Congrats Giddy.... your next celebrating will 1bch as I have proclaimed before.. this is wonderful and also hardwork

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I just saw you on noise, so look for your article here. Excellent start friend. I am 1 month old. So I'm practically no longer a rookie Lol. Stay on the right track. You will see in time how life continues to reward you. A hug!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the first time I read one of your posts. I wish you success in these places.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 🙏🏾

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it up Giddyboy. Don't lose your track

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Jane. 🌸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, Giddy! You did a great job!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your achievements! You are off to a great start! When I started I remember it took me about 2 weeks to get 25 subscribers. Just sharing so you'll have an idea just how amazing your achievement is. Wishing to see more of you in the coming days. Good luck and congratulations once again!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for you words of encouragement. I'll wont disappoint you>>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 🎉 to you on your accomplishments I am happy 😃 for you This is just the beginning to your greater heights on the platform.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks man. Also thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcomed boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations brother more wins

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your support always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it up buddy, nice to meet you. Well, all those people you mention are very generous. Bolghound, mate is very wise lady. she sponsored everyone here. Btw, you are doing great enough and you are well deserved. You did a great job in your first week. Best of luck for upcoming weeks.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

NIce to meet you too mate. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it going man, you will keep celebrating more bch in your wallet. You are already doing great. Congratulations

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I appreciate this alot. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Believe me when i say 29 subscribers on readcash is a big deal. In my introductory post i talked about how 1 readcash subscribe is equivalent to 100 subscribers. In just 1 week you've achieved a lot. But guess what?, this is just the beginning. Thanks for the mention brother.🤗💚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks man. I have been learning from you. you taught me well

$ 0.00
2 years ago