When I am Angry

6 37
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

"Anger doesn't solve anything, it builds nothing but it can destroy everything " _Lawrence Douglas Wilder

Feelings are what we have naturally and we can't possibly live without them. We catch them everyday and it either makes us feel good or bad. What makes us angry might be another person's source of happiness and another persons source of happiness could be anyone's anger button. Such as life and hence the common saying that "one man's food is another man's poison"

I have tasted both feelings of happiness and angriness and so is everyone else. When we're happy, we cheer and live well but when we're sad, the opposite happens. Our environment and everything around us knows when we feel bad about something or situation. There are so many things that comes with this feelings we have and it can affect our environment positively or negatively.

What makes people Angry

People get angry for so many reasons, it could be because of insult or disrespect. It could also be for not getting what we want or failed promises people made us. Another funny instance that makes people angry could be because of hunger. It is said that; "a hungry man is an angry man" how true is this? I have been hungry on several occasions but it never made me angry. Instead of me being angry fir hunger, I fine something or prepare something to eat. If really a hungry man is an angry man as they say, it also means that an angry person do not eat because when you are getting angry instead of solving your problems, it goes nowhere. Anger does not change the situation but will make it worse rather.

There are things that makes me angry and some of the most important one is failed promises. I get so screwed up when I am in need of something that someone has promised me but failed to keep the promise. Another thing that makes me angry is when people boast and hype themselves in the public, just to get attention from people or to suppress others and make them look inferior. I feel like walking away from them and never return to their presence.

One other big thing that makes me so mad is when people tell me lies especially to convince me. Hehe! This is what most of my friends hate; a lying tongue to make me believe or accept advances. Sometimes I find it so funny when people tell me lies while I already know the truth, this is probably one of the funniest thing that I can ever imagine.

How do people react to Anger

Anger is like a burning flame. It hurts both the bearer and the people around the person. People can react so bad when they are angry. For some persons, they say that little things make them angry. This likely kind of people are always seen quarrelling and are ready for fight. Some will say that they don't easily get angry but when they become angry, their flame will always be unstoppable. Some might look gentle and kind in appearance while some will always wear a frowning face. Sometimes, I hear people relating anger to family traits. People often says that everyone in a particular family gets angry easily.

People can react to anger by simply walking away from the scene but unfortunately, only a few person does that. Some will get angry and try to compromise the situation which might cause a fight.

To some people, they relate the anger to what they have, whatever property that stands their way becomes the victim; they break it. It could be hitting on the table, smashing cups or plates, or even kicking on the wall. This is how most of my female friends reacts. They bang the door and walk away fast and angrily. A few people cry when they are angry and I wish that is how I would really react to anger. Just gently find my bossom and cry it off.

There are people who don't show anger when they are offended immediately but will always bear it in mind till they have their revenge.

What Anger does to us.

Anger is not good for the body nor the soul. This is a feeling that should be of less important to humans because it has caused so many things, it has cost loss of life and properties as well. Recently, I understood something about being angry. The more we bear that fire in our heart, the more it burn and hurt us as long as we bear it until we let it go.

I learnt that anytime I am being angry for someone, I am wasting my time and hurting myself at the same time. This is because I realized that the person whom I am angry for is wherever he/she is having fun, eating and living life, while I am at a place denying myself of my free happiness. Since I learnt this, I have made up my mind that no one has the right to make me angry again. I can either take it or leave it.

When someone is always being angry, it shows upon the person and it will be so obvious that something is wrong somewhere with the person. It occupies the space of happiness in our heart and leaves us with hate and envy. The result is always unhappy. An angry man can never be happy with himself and others around him. He has locked up his heart with the fire of hate and it keeps burning and hurting the heart till something negative happens.

This emotional feeling could be difficult to control but I believe we can control our anger. Happiness is life they say, so what does anger stand for. The answer is probably the opposite.

It is anger that made a mob take the life of a person in the streets. It is the same anger that made a brother fight a brother, this same anger without control made a police officer shoot an unarmed civilian. All these negative results are the products of anger which if it was controlled, could be a peaceful and positive results.

Their are people who are in jail today just because they failed to control their anger and let their anger control them. Some are resting in their graves because of not controlling their anger. So many life threatening injuries both healed and fresh all asa result of anger. Of what use is really this ugly emotion, is their any benefits of being angry? maybe anyone who knows should help us out.

Check out my awesome sponsors.

Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty

Closing thoughts:

Anger must be treated with tranquility, it has caused a lot, broken homes die to uncontrolled anger and many more. One thing that happens after I got angry for someone or anything is regret. I usually regret having allowed myself to be angry in the first place. This is also a general thing that happens to anger victims. They regret what they have done and seek peace and remorse but then, it has become too late.

It will be very important if we control how we act and talk to other people to avoid any sense of disrespect and intolerance. Let control our anger and nor our anger control us.

Thank you for reading till this end.

Copyright Šī¸ Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved.

Lead image credit: unsplash.com

16
$ 13.46
$ 13.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MichaelBCH
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 8
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

Definitely angry is created to destroy everything. As far as i remembered one of my sibling want assets from my father hence my father is still alive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I'm angry, i just keep silent and cry sometimes. I don't want to face someone if I'm angry for i might hurt them with my words.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Honestly, I also avoid talking back at people when I am angry because I could say what I wouldn't take back to them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the top quality of humble person is "control on emotions". Any person who developed this quality will never fall in anger promptly and blindly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well said Amjad. Thanks for reading

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My own way of reacting to being angered is to be silent and just block everyone out.

$ 0.01
1 year ago