Welcome to the world; My new Nephew

4 22
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago

The fruit of her womb was ripe and she was delivered of a bouncing baby boy..

Happy new month and happy birthday to a special one. The baby of the day who came into the world on. the third day if a new month. Bravo!

Good morning readstars, Happy Sunday and happy new month of April once again. Today is a happy day and means so much for my family. Super Sunday and a welcoming of another prince to our noble family. Join us as we celebrate the birth of my newest nephew. He was born today the third day of April and a Sunday too. Happy birthday to his cuteness!

The news broke at midnight around 1:00 am. Till now, our mouth is full of joy and our hearts happiness.

This is my second nephew of all time and I am personally grateful for his presence. My mom has since been calling her friends and telling them the good news while my dad has been calm, waiting for the day to break.

It has not been up to two months, my sister sent her photos where she was heavily pregnant and today she has been delivered of a baby boy. Congratulations to her and her husband. This is another opportunity for my mom to excuse herself from her busy office and take some time travelling to see the new baby and stay with them.

According to our tradition, the mother of the wife goes to take care of the new baby and the mother for a month or more. Ever since my sister sent her pregnant picture, know one knows mom has been getting ready since then. It came as a shock when she announced she is leaving today by evening. When she was asked to leave tomorrow in other to get things ready and fully prepared, she said she has since been packed her bags and waiting for the d.day which eventually happens to be today.

When a woman is pregnant in Africa, it is assumed that ni one knows the sex of the baby until they are born. Even though technology has it now that you can know the sex if a child at just little time of pregnancy. Mom understands this and bought all other child birth stuffs but didn't buy baby clothes. It was today that she called her dealer to arrange her some baby boys clothing and send them to her.

According to traditions, the wife's mother goes with some foods, which includes different or any choice of foods, a baby gift and powder. Powder is commonly used by everyone who comes around to see the baby. Is is poured to everyone and robbed on the face. Whenever a group of people walks pass with all having powder on maybe either side of the face, it symbolizes a new born baby. This is one of my favorites during a child birth. It screaming an opportunity for me to rub my face and paint it with whatever color of powder provided as a kid.

After the wife's mother stay, she is been taken so much care of and most times, all her clothing changed. They seem to gain weight and add up in sizes anytime they go for something like this. The parents of the child showers her (wife's mother) with gifts and so much more, with which she returns home to her husband's house. It is a time worth more than gold for all mothers in my tribe (Igbo). The visit is called "omugo" in our native language.

Well wishers and loved ones come with gifts to see and welcome the new child. It is just a thing if joy and happiness as we believe that a child belongs not only to his parents, but a child belongs to all. This is my sister's second son and I am so happy for her. Mouth filled with praises, I can't wait to spend my break with them

This morning, my uncle's and aunt's have been visiting us in celebration of the good news. Sunday merriment has already started with my dad buying some drinks for the visitors and we'll wishers. All through today I know will be visiting from friends and families , most if them are coming with gifts and money. The powder is waiting for them all on the table. Everyone must have a share from it, either rubbed on the face or anywhere else. What matters is that all visitors have it.

Cheers to you all my lovely sponsors..

Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty

Dear readers, it miracle to have a baby in the womb from day one till birth. We were all born and kudos to our parents. Maybe I should suggest a cute name for him now. LoL .. Safe delivery is celebrated with thanksgiving, it always good for a pregnant woman to give a safe delivery if her baby. Celebrate with me today as we welcome my little boy and nephew. Happy Sunday all!

Thanks for reading and may this month bring you so much joy and good health.

Copyright @Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved.

Follow me on noise.cash @ https://noise.cash/u/GiannaBest

image credit: lead image taken by me. Others from unsplash.

4
$ 0.68
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @J.Matty
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago

Comments

I love hearing good news of a baby being born into the world. Congratulations on the arrival of your second nephew.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you princess. You have been one if my motivation here. Have a lovely month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend I can really see the level of excitement that you people are, baby always bring happiness and more blessings to the family and add more joy, I wish you happy celebration and happy sunday to you all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you @Gently I wish you happiness this month

$ 0.00
2 years ago