Up and thankful

2 19
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago

This is a new day and am grateful for that. A cool day with a cup of tea this morning and ready to kick out again. It was a wonderful night I had alone. I make it easier for me and myself nowadays because maybe am just recovering from being sick or rather am fully recovered. Precautions are still taken on that note.

To my lovely sponsors and more..I wish you all a happy day today

Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty

Good morning Readers! how are you all doing today. A beautiful Thursday to continue the hustle as we say in my hood. I am ready for today, fully prepared with my armor to take the day till down. But not without taking my remaining medicines (pills) with a light breakfast and a cup of tea. A cup of tea with little sugar. Let go girl!

It actually was a warm night. For the second night in a row this week, we have had a warm night. What got the trees angry to stop moving their wings and cause the air in motion still baffles me. I just wish it stops now because I would prefer a very cold weather to a warm and restless weather. Not even the fact that I have a pool to douse the nature with.

Warm weather is something else. most especially at night. During bed times, one could possibly sleep without clothes in the absence of electricity. When there is no air conditioner and the trees are standing still without flapping their lapses. It really a difficult night to rest. yesterday was another warm night experience at first towards evening, there were enough breeze, cool and seren environment. The wind was blowing at some point and everyone was happy thinking that it gonna be a cool night with clothes on. But the opposite chose to happen.

The effect of this weather condition is not only warmth everywhere, but also abundance of mosquitoes. This tiny bloodsuckers tend to use the opportunity to hunt their prey and I think it is because the wind which restricts their flying around is not in action. So they have the opportunity to move freely and attack humans and other animals. Coincidentally, they come through the open windows. I remember one day in my village when the windows of the houses were all open for air to enter, mosquitoes took the advantage and took me as a victim. I regretted passing a night with my Aunt there.

This morning, I had to wake up so early to perform some light exercise and keep some fitness for my health. Took a cold bath and medical pills as well with a light breakfast of bread, egg and tea. Set for the day and Thursday, let see how it goes down.

Am up and thankful!

Thank you for reading and have a beautiful day today.

4
$ 0.54
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @J.Matty
$ 0.01 from @CloudWM
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago

Comments

As of now I don't have fan in my room and it's really hard to sleep when it's hot, that's why I always have notebook to use as a fan:D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lucky you can have at least a light exercise, co'z I can't have any heheheh due to the space

$ 0.01
2 years ago