Today's recap!

2 14
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago

Good day readstars! Yesterday I had lately planned to be at the hospital with my mom to visit her friend whose daughter is having appendix. She was operated successfully and the appendix removed. Before that, mom said the little girl was having serious stomach ache and couldn't raise her body up. She was in pain all through yesterday because her parents were not around and no one was there to get her to the hospital. As Miracle may happen, her mom forgot something she would have taken to office and came back at noon break to get it. On reaching home, she knocked but no one opened the door. Her daughter was in pain of stomach aches and was crying inside. She didn't even notice the presence of her mom. She rang the door bell and decided to open the door with her spare key. She did and by then was anxious to know why her daughter wasn't responding to her knock on the door. She went inside to see her daughter crying and complaining of her stomach. She rushed her to the hospital immediately and it was confirmed that she is having appendix and was booked for theater.

Cheers to my lovely sponsors

Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty

Thank God for her the operation was successfully done and she is in good condition now.

This kinda situation is always common among us. I have experienced something similar to that but not the case of sickness though. I was in a hurry to go somewhere and I was rushing to meet up with time, I was to make a delivery of money to someone on my way at a bus stop. I got my bags ready and forgot the money to be delivered. At a time, I began to have a feeling of forgetting something. I checked by bag and cross checked again but I was good to go. The little time I wasted trying to remember what I feel like I forget was what saved me. As I moved closer to the bus to take my Seat, my phone rang and my brother asked me if I have left, I told him I was about to leave and he asked if I have everything with me including the money! that how I remembered the money I was supposed to deliver and I went back, missing that bus I was supposed to go with for another one.

This has happened to me countlessly and I try to figure out what I am missing or forgetting. Anytime I am going out and feel like I am leaving something behind, my body becomes imbalance and I try to balance myself by checking out what am leaving behind.

My mother's friend's daughter was so lucky that her mom unceremoniously came back to the house at noon. She is just the only child of her parents. They leave her in the house with everything she needs until they are back in the evening. Some days come unexpected, and when the unexpected happens, we in dismay would think it out enemy at work.

Today, I have decided to go to the market after a long time I visited to buy some things for my self and for the family. I will be going by noon around three o'clock and for now make my list. When I get back from the market, I should follow my mom to the hospital or home of the little girl has been discharged.

Lots of work to cover. The last two times at the market, I nearly got lost. Looking for the exit. I refused to ask questions claiming to know where I was going but only to be meeting road ends for almost an hour of walk. Lastly I swallowed my pride and asked an elderly woman who walked me out of that very big market. I was just wondering and passing where I already passed. It wasn't fun though but I love the experience but not to repeat itself again. I hope it doesn't happen again today.

May today bring us good luck and more in store for us all..Amen

Thanks for reading..

Copyright @Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved.

image source from unsplash

2
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago

Comments

My elder brother forgot his things whenever he travels, when he was in university then he forgets his foodstuff all the time in the park after dropping out of the car he just goes and carries his bag and forgot the bag for the food every time I don't know whether his own is sickness or what I just don't know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Gianna..I wish you a good day too. Hope the little girl gets over the pain soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago