Ten Days Left: How I Would Live it

1 19
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Glamours! Cheers to a new week, cheers to my lovely mom and cheers to me and family! This is a special week for me and my family, including relatives. Since yesterday has been a party without music, lol! I meant to say that it has been happening on a low key at home, eating and drinking with happiness over mom's return. I wish I could share all my feelings here but in a less way, I am glad to write a bit of it.

Today was nice and a happy day. I am not a fan of alcohol but I tasted a little today, though I wasn't drunk nor tipsy but I had to take a sip of what seems to be the drink of the day; Glenfiddich. Most relatives who come to see my mom come with a bottle of this foreign wine and I took that opportunity to know what it tastes like, the result was awesome but I wouldn't take it again (might, maybe)

Todays topic..

I made a screenshot of a Post yesterday after commenting on it, to be honest, I don't remember who the awesome writer was but still, it interests me and I want to make an entry to the couple of questions and answers from the post (God knows I'm not feeling tipsy right now) These are interesting questions that point directly at living out lives and how we would. I hope you find them interesting and my answers too. Let's move on lovelies..

Have you had your heart broken before? How did it happen?

To be honest with words guys, I have never suffered a heartbeat from anyone or anything. Right now I am focusing on the part of a relationship. I haven't been heartbroken in a relationship all my life. I have friends who suffer that on a regular basis and I pray such experiences won't come my way. Right now I am single but was in a relationship with a supposed guy that said he loves me. I trusted him and thought he really meant what he said to me and the promises be gave. Long story short, I left the relationship because I found out he wasn't the picture he had been painting for me. I didn't feel so bad about it, I was more happy because I found out so early and it means a lot to me. Heartbreak can be bad but good at times, I am saying this from the experiences I have from my friends. Some of them will act as if their world is coming to an end while some will cry and stay indoors for over a week in pain. It's really not easy for a broken heart and I pray something like that never happens to me. I just have to be careful even though with your carefulness, you can still be served breakfast (Nigerians will relate). Breakfast I mean here is "heartbreak". My heart goes to all broken hearts in this world, the best is on its way.

What was the most important lesson you’ve learned from your past relationship?

I have learnt a lot, both life lessons and more but the most important I could say right now is: never lie to your partner about who you are not. If you really love your partner as you say to them, love comes with respect and that should be shown in everything. Fake life is equal to fake love while telling your partner lies about yourself. Just like oil buried under the earth, one day it will be visible outside. This is the most important thing for me I have to say now. Love must be there but it might not be genuine and it always ends bad at last

How important is trust in a relationship?

Having trust in a relationship with me is like taking water after eating. They go together just like bread and butter pickles together. Love is a language of the heart and trust is the interpretation of the language at heart. Having trust in your partner will make you worry less and let the juices run in the right place after the meal.

Practically, saying or telling your partner that: "babe, I love and trust you with all my heart" is so digesting to the body and soul but, saying "babe, l love you but I don't trust you" sounds like eating without drinking water. Trust is really so important for without it there could be fighting today and love tomorrow. No one would enjoy such a relationship.

What would you do for the people you love?

For the people I love, I owe them something if they don't even love me back, but for the people I love that love me back, I owe them everything. I would treat them as I would treat myself and do unto them as I would myself. I would give gifts, time and energy because we share a value together

How would you spend your remaining time if you found out you only had 10 days left to live?

What a question! Well, in a time like this, the clocks are ticking goodbye, therefore as a person who already knows the writing on the wall, you should be getting ready before time. Getting ready could be by making it up to everyone you might have a quarrel with. Seeking for peace of mind and a peaceful ending with a resting soul should be done by ten days. Just get ready and wait for the time. (This is dangerous!!)

How happy are you right now?

Hmmmmm! I am in my happiness prime now. Cheers to me and my family. It has been awesome since yesterday evening. I am so happy because my mom is back after four months of traveling. I am so happy and I am also happy for you guys 🥰.

Thanks for reading lovelies and have a beautiful week.

@Gianna-B, 2022 ans all rights reserved

Lead image taken from unsplash.com

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

If I have only 10 days left to lived, I'd rather spent it with my loved ones and make the best out of it. It may sounds so sad that you have only few days to spend it, but at least it would be more memorable and worthy to be remembered.

$ 0.00
1 year ago