Success and sacrifice

1 8
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

"Success is the result of perfection, hard work, learning from failure, loyalty and persistence" Collin Powell

What's going on everyone? I hope we are enjoying the week. A few days to the end of this month and yet I have a little task ahead to complete, let's see how it goes.

I have grown to know that success goes with sacrifice. One has to give something to get success. It could be ransoms in terms of money, gifts, time or anything else that must be provided to get what you want. That is the sacrifices involved no matter how big or small. Our general society teaches us to be successful in terms of getting rich and having money to take care of our family, but success has its other definitions.

A common definition of success is the ability to realize your life's objectives, whatever they may be. Success may sometimes be better described as attainment, accomplishment, or advancement. It is a journey rather than a destination that aids in the development of the abilities and assets you need to succeed.

There are numerous strategies for achieving success in life, but the one that is most effective for you may rely on your definition of success. Your professional objectives and achievements will come first if you define success as performing well at work or earning a large income.

Everybody has aspirations about the kind of person they want to be, how they want to live, and the people they want to make proud of through their careers and occupations. The road to success is not always as simple as people make it out to be. People will always advise you to act morally and continue with a good outlook, but eventually you will run into those who will advise you to cheat your way to success. All for the same ends, but with a significant difference

While it can be one piece of the puzzle, professional success leaves out many other crucial aspects of life. People may strive for success in their families, their connections with others, their careers, their studies, and their hobbies. Your idea of success may be different from mine, but like I mentioned, the objective is to be content, happy, safe, healthy, and loved for who you are or what you have become.

What can you do, then, to increase your chances of accomplishing these goals? What routines do successful people have? What steps did those individuals that we examine take to arrive there? Why are there always ups and downs, even with the decisions we make? There is no one best way to achieve success. What functions for you may not function for someone else. That is one of the reasons why two people who started the same thing at the same time are succeeding far more than one another. They would refer to it by what I would call "its destiny".

There might not be the ideal set of components that can ensure success. Nevertheless, there are some fundamental actions you can take to increase your chances of success in life, love, the workplace, or whatever else matters to you. It is entirely up to you to know exactly what functions for you and avoid trying to imitate others. I'm confident that I know what approaches best suit me and how to use them. Even if I'm doing the same thing as someone else, by using what has worked for me, my success will always increase.

Some of the things that work for me are..

Self-challenge: A fantastic strategy to boost my motivation to succeed is to pursue a feasible yet challenging objective. Challenges can boost my self-esteem, keep me motivated in a task, and provide feedback on areas where I can get better. A slightly difficult work will encourage you to begin; it feels thrilling and wonderful after trial.

Setting up and breaking down attainable goals: Successful people are aware that setting realistic goals is the first step in achieving success. These objectives may not always be simple to achieve, but having a goal will help you move forward and get beyond challenges. Setting goals is not sufficient; it is simple to declare one's desire to create an empire, but much harder to put in the necessary effort to see that empire through. I would decide on my doable objectives, divide them into manageable components, and then begin working on each component. Possibly weekly or measured in terms of days.

When setting my goals..

I try to be specific

A more manageable aim is "I'm going to spend 20 minutes a day learning a new language," as opposed to "I'm going to learn Chinese." I now know what I need to do and how long it will take me to complete it (20 minutes). I must make a sacrifice during that time in order to achieve that aim.

Breaking my goals into parts or smaller steps

When I choose a specific goal, it can often feel overwhelming to accomplish, but if I try to break it down into smaller pieces, I can concentrate on moving forward instead of getting overwhelmed or worrying about the overall goal at hand.

Taking a break

All works and no play they say makes Jack a dull boy. I used to have a perfect time for myself. A good time for refreshment and enjoyment. This often happens when I examine myself and what I have done so far (how good). I give myself a break and rest for a day or maybe two depending on what I have to do.

Unsplash image

Thank you for reading lovelies, enjoy your week.

@Gianna-B , 2022 and all rights reserved

Lead image taken from unsplash.com

4
$ 0.77
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @J.Matty
$ 0.01 from @Moooniac
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

I truly believe that the goal must be attainable and specific. Thanks for this

$ 0.00
1 year ago