Run down of my Day..

7 17
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago

Hello lovelies, it been warm all day and night these days in my city

Probably because of the harmattan accompanied with dry dust and hot sun. Since last week, it has been burning instead of shinning. The sun of nowadays dries a cloth in thirty minutes and the effect of these hot rays is heat and sweat. Today all through, the trees were standing still. No movement as if it had a quarrel with with human. Well, my apologies if we have wronged you trees in my city because I expected some relieving Breeze to counter this warm weather but rather, I was disappointed by you trees. Till now as I am home from the market, these trees are making no moves. I don't really understand today at all. The worst experience is that there has been no light since yesterday evening and our new solar panels are having some issues with transmission.

Imagine opening your windows for ventilation and disappointedly, there is no single air in motion. Inside the house is warm, outside is warmer. One can't even sleep without sweating in this weather. I just keep hoping that the power will be restored as soon as possible and the trees move their branches and help the world get relieved from this warm weather. It gradually becoming too much.

Kudos to my daily schedules as I made it to the market today.This is the third time this year of visiting the large open market and also, the second time of going alone. It was fun actually and I will always love to embark on that journey Sooner or later. Well spent was my day and I am happy for today. Before going to the market today, I had earlier taken down lists of things to buy and how to buy them. The market I visited is called ogige and it is a huge open market. So wide that I almost got lost on my first day. So, I made a list of every single thing and how to buy them according in favor of the entrance to the exit and including their estimated price. With this guide, I was so confident with myself o save my time and energy because, my mother would go for market for almost five hours and ending up not buying the whole market. I tried to avoid so much trekking and shop smartly for myself. There are so many people inside The market for shopping and were all there without a nose mask. Populated places like this should at least show some ethics of COVID-19. I went inside with my mask on from the house as I bored a bus directly to the market.

Starting from my list, I got some clothing's as I followed them one after the other till I was done shopping. It was just an hour shopping because of the locations it the items enlisted. I came back home and prepared some Abacha delicacy for my parents. I know it has been a while since they had a taste of it. It gonna be a special one because I will give it my best.

Abacha is just a food made from cassava. it I made from freshly peeled and cooked cassava, then sliced to tiny particles and dried under the sun. It has a high demand in the local market. Even at some restaurants and food cafe's, they are served VIP. It is bed prepared with fish and what we call kpomo (Cow skin) in Nigerian dialect and some green vegetables. I got all the ingredients ready and can't wait to start eating them.So yummy if you knows what am talking about.

Abacha delicacy..

Today was so awesome to me and fun. I met a woman in the market who helped me buy some cooking condiments. She was aged like my mom and because I greeted her well, she said she doesn't want anyone to cheat me in price of what I wanted to buy. With her help, I got all I needed and thanked her so we'll.

This issues of cheat is one of the problem I have with the market. They try to make gain by cheating on a customer, mostly, people they assume they don't know the price of commodities. This is very bad and I frown dearly at that. Some have fake cup for measuring the amount of goods while some will seel the fake ones and expired ones to people. It is better I buy a good and quality stuff in higher price than brainwashing me and selling the fake ones to me.

I thank God I haven't been a victim of those fakestars!

This night, I hope the trees move their branches and release some cool breeze in the atmosphere because it getting warm again today. No light but we keep moving.

Thanks for reading and have a beautiful night..good night from Gianna-b.

@Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved.

all images from unsplash

5
$ 1.47
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago

Comments

The food looks delicious but I never get the chance to try it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! I just wish you have a taste. It really nice dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you had a wonderful day and you even met a kind woman while in the market. We do need more of them around :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly we do..I am happy I met her. I would have been cheated with price or quality

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you did :) God bless her for helping you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This abacha meal, I have promised myself to eat it someday to see how it tastes like. The first time I saw how it was prepared was during a TV show and since then, I have wanted to eat it. When I go to the market, I don´t spend enough time there as I would have budgeted everything I needed and buy what I needed as soon as possible.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

C'mon princess. That a lovely dish. Look for a good spot and chill out with it someday

$ 0.00
2 years ago