One Fake Smile

1 16
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

"So far life has taught me how to fake a smile" _ Conscious hallucinator

I came across the above quote on a friend's device recently. at first, I read it twice and twice again after short while before voicing out my understanding to my friend whose phone I read on. She giggles and told me that she saved the picture because it reminds her so many things, both the past, present and future. I wasn't surprised at her reason anyways because, I really read so many meanings to that too. But that after question I keep asking myself is: why would we fake a smile?

Good evening READLAND community. This is yours truly, Gianna-B (best). My today was great and I hope yours was a bae too. I had a thriller with my good friends and sisters. As they say, "every day is a birthday". Too many people celebrated their birthday today and a friend mom happens to be one. It was indeed a party to remember. Age is really jus a number, the world needs to see this aged grandma's birthday makeup. She looked so younger and yummy in her party. I wish her many more years in good health. Happy birthday to her and to all others who celebrated today. This was just part of my day anyways, now back to my topic....

Laughter is what all human have. The ability to laugh makes us feel our environment, it is as well said by health professionals that laughing is healthy. Now, I believe that laughing is healthy because anytime I laugh, I feel relieved inside and comfortable. People laugh everyday either alone or to others. I laugh everyday and if I may say, I spend five of my 24 hours a day laughing and smiling . That might be crazy to your knowing but I guess am correct.

Image source: unsplash.com

People always laugh for positive and not negative, when there is a funny or joyful moment, it is laughed out loud correspondingly. As I mentioned just now that people laugh in positive situations, it is so unfortunate that some people laugh in negative situation. It could be when the situation isn't directly hitting at them.

"Bisoma was in the kitchen making launch, she was home alone and was trying to make food available for her younger siblings who were to come back home from school in few minutes. She was just done grinding pepper and forgot to wash her hands before she felt something like a sand in her eyes. By mistake, she robbed off the sand off her eyes with a peppery hand. Just few seconds she did that, she began to feel the painful taste of pepper in her right eye. She managed to finish her cooking with the pain in her eye. When her siblings came back home and saw her red peppery eyes, they all laughed at her,, dissed and made fun of her situation. She soon got better and in a short while, her siblings were eating and accidentally on the process. One of them was chewing a hard meat with hand and as he bit to it and draged it with his teeth, it cut and splashed pepper into all of their eyes. They couldn't help themselves but cry out for help. Bisoma came to their aid and washed off the pepper off their eyes. She didn't hesitate to do so even when she was laughed at by them".

Bisoma's siblings were entertained by their sisters situation. None of them took her situation at heart to help her out but rather saw it as a moment if fun. Well played by them anyways, but karma we know will always have his response to actions. The same people that laughed at Bisoma were being cares for by Bisoma.

A couple of lessons to be learned from the above Scene and I hope it makes sense to you my readers.

Bisoma could have her laugh later, when she will be remembering the situation and how it happened.She would maybe be sitting on a chair or lying on her bed reminiscing and laughing at her siblings that laughed at her. Indeed, it is true to say that " He who laughs last, laughs longest"

Life has taught me lessons too. I use to believe that people laugh for positive situations but on checking my laughing history, I discovered that there is no particular situation to laugh. Anybody can express that feeling at anytime in any situation. People could see what's funny to you opposite and the same way, you could see theirs funny. No just time to laugh.

People laugh out in their dreams! Lol! This isn't funny because I have seen someone do that. Even when a person is angry or someone does something so irritating, some persons laughs at the situation but trust me, it is never a real laughter. That kind of laughing has so many meanings to it, it could be a sign of danger because anything could happen.

There's this kind of expression done by most people today in our society, it is always done in the absence the person being laughed at. Such laughter is what I refer to as fake smile or fake laugh. Some people will laugh both behind and in your presence. Some won't even laugh at all in your presence but will find a perfect timing at your back.

I don't deny, I once was like that but I can boldly say now that I can't and don't do that anymore. My real laughter is real and my fake smile in your presence is the real me in question.

Some humans have mean face naturally, they are hardly seem laughing or smiling. Such person might be seen as difficult but might not be as they are in reality but, it is always good if for once they fake a smile.

Who have someone that doesn't laugh? I don't really have someone like that but I have seen and heard stories of people like that. Anyways, I don't believe that how they were made naturally, I use to think that maybe for one or two reasons, they chose to harden their face.

Image source: unsplash.com

Laughter is very good, so important, very soft and nice, so cheap and affordable, lovely and affectionate. In as much as we spend our time laughing, let laugh for good and control how we laugh. One fake smile is better than not smiling at all.

Thanks for reading and have a great time with you.

Copyright Šī¸ Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved.

Lead image source: from unsplash.com

Thanks @TheRandomRewarder for your tips.

Picture taken by me

4
$ 1.18
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

Laughter is the best medicine but to be honest when I am in high pressure, I can't even smile genuinely

$ 0.00
1 year ago