Monday palava

3 8
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago

The best relaxation and comfort is gotten in the home. Anyone could sleep at a workplace or office with a cool environment, but can't be compared to the original comfort at home. After daily hustle and struggle, we need some time for ourselves. A time to relax and feel good at a comfort. Some people drive directly from office to a beer parlour, especially the men. Probably, to take some cold drink and Cool off with a rest of mind. Some men would go to the club house directly, to have fun for themselves with their spouses. Some drive directly to home for maximum welcome by the family. Whatever Ways, all we do after work is seek for relaxation....

Good evening Readland! and how are we all chilling this evening. It a Monday today and happy new week again! This week means a lot to all christians as they are preparing for the resurrection of Jesus Christ. According to their calendar, it is a holy week. Kudos to all christians as they celebrate.

Check out my awesome sponsors..

Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty

My day today was hectic, same as yesterday. Currently in my home now, I assume the mothers role since my mother went to visit my elder sister who gave birth earlier this month. Fir the first time, I go to the market back to back and decide what to eat morning, afternoon and evening. This is simple as imagined but tough for me in display. After yesterdays service, I came back so weak and because it was palm Sunday, the service was so long. On getting back home before dismissal, I was so weak and realized I was having a headache. That wasn't enough, I was so hungry. It been long I worshiped in my city because I have not been around..I do not know that they still take so much time for church services. A whole five hours.. That was small but something heavy for a child of God like me.Lols! My headache got worse even after taking drugs from a pharmacy. Then, I realized I have been working myself out, stresses of doing home choirs alone. Playing mother role on a family is a thing of the mothers for real. Honestly speaking, it not for kids. Thanks for understanding!

From unsplash

This morning, I was relieved of my headaches and after cleaning the house today, I needed a rest. Just few seconds of closing my eyes, I couldn't close them again. It happened that; there was a big tree not far from our house, it was being cut down and the noise and sound from the cutting machine, (chainsaw)was so loud and as if was directed to my ears. I was like; oh my goodness! why today? why now? I just finished working and needed to rest my head. I was sad ams confused on what to do as well. I couldn't take it anymore but I have no power to stop them

The noise pollution was so loud that everyone on the street could hear it. So disturbing. All through the day till late evening, the felling of this big tree took our siesta away from us. When my dad came back from work, he heard the noise as he stepped out of his car and from the look on his face, I knew something was wrong. The disturbing sound of the chainsaw machine. He used to listen to afternoon news at the basement with some daily papers he buys from the vendor. This time around, there was no listening to radio and no rest not to talk about reading in a noisy environment.

Tough luck for everyone today. It was late at evening that the noise stopped and everywhere calm again. Before then, I have been inside the house with my earphones on and loud. That wasn't enough though because the sound penetrated still and can be heard. The distance was just so close to our house. It was a tough day for me with my little fever but at last, it stopped.

From unsplash

I so much believe that everyone around had a very noisy day and no sleep. This kind of noise can be so boring.. It thier job they are doing but the environment suffers for it. I was thinking about the operator, who was carrying and controlling the chainsaw. The noise and sound entering his ears is times two more than the one we hear at a distance. I am still imagining what protective wears they put on to avoid getting deaf ears. The AI in our phones will always tell us that high volume could cause us deafness. What about the operators of this noisy machine. Well, I think they should have a solution to that.

I could read in a room with loud music but cannot sleep in a place like that. Same thing here to what happened today. I couldn't sleep again. Was just lying down and counting the ceiling till it was time for me to make dinner.

Mothers role got your beloved Gianna sick. I like it but it heavy on me for now. I wish I had a sister to assist me . what word of encouragement would you have for me?

I welcome a new friend to the read family, @CHIKWADOHARMLESS welcome to the family and I wish you a success here. May I say thanks to my readers and subscribers here and a big thanks to my first ever sponsor, a lovely and caring personality, @Sweetiepie . Her smile is special please guys, check her out as I remember her first sponsorship today.

Thanks for reading and have a beautiful Easter week.

Copyright @Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved.

Image credit: all pictures from unsplash

4
$ 0.16
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Sweetiepie
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago

Comments

I perfectly understand your situation and I am sorry that you broke down. There's a popular saying that: "what doesn't kill you make you stronger." You will get over it! Such a motherly role is a good experience to train on the art of becoming a good mother in the future. Thanks again for your warm welcome. I wish you good health ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I may not know you personally, you might been in difficult situation nor a health problems but I prayed for your healing. You will gonna be okay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis, your such a good user but suddenly i became inactive thats why i dont yet renewed my sponsorship, but looking forward to be bàck at your list sooner

Welcome here to your friend and best of luck to all of us here

$ 0.00
2 years ago