Let's talk about Courage

4 17
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago
Topics: Life Experience

Good day from here guys, hope the new week is going well. This is the beginning of a new week and in a couple of days, this month of September will end. As I have started this week knowing that I have some things (goals) to achieve before the next month which comes in a few days, I took a little time thinking about how I would have them all done in this short while. My goal for this month is almost complete but I have to work harder to get them all. It took me courage to start with them at the beginning of the month and now, I am reassuring myself of the courage I had at the beginning. "I'll see them through" I said to myself

It takes courage to start every risk and see to the end, especially in business. Every time I pray, I ask God for courage because I know that is a bedrock of my motivation. Even when I have fear of moving on, I know it is courage that takes my next (bold) step.

Unsplash image

I was in a discussion with my colleague and she said that: "courage to her means being fearless". I think it is incorrect seeing courage as fearlessness just as most people probably do. In actuality, courage is the ability to act despite your fear. Courage is the capacity to act boldly in the face of any possible tension or worry.

Understanding your fears and then refusing to let them hold you back are two of the best ways to be bold. Fear has the ability to prevent you from moving forward, taking chances, and seizing opportunities if you allow it. Being courageous, however, enables you to take risks, go for your goals, and achieve your objectives in life.

You'll be able to handle risks better and achieve more in life if you have more courage in your life. But overcoming your worries requires effort. In actuality, being courageous is making decisions after carefully considering the risks and benefits and taking action despite the inevitable rise of fear.

Additionally, having courage provides you the strength to pursue your goals. It also increases your self-assurance and helps you have faith in your own abilities. It's crucial for you to understand that courage is not the absence of fear even though it can work with fear

Actually, being afraid is a good thing since it makes you take your time and thoroughly assess the dangers. If you feel afraid, don't criticize yourself or think you lack guts. The ability to take action in the face of fear is what it means to be courageous. Additionally, the more you can overcome your worries, the more often you will respond courageously instead of fearfully.

This morning when I checked on my journal, I saw I have more things to do before this month ends. Not do much but I have a little time to complete it. I just have to keep believing in what I can do.

Unsplash image

How I boost my Courage

One thing that made me have courage is fear. I used to be afraid of things especially failure. Fear is a strong emotion that can cause stagnation. In fact, if fear is not viewed properly, it may keep you from pursuing chances and reaching your goals. As a result, rather than using their courage to try something new despite the risks, many people let fear keep them in their comfort zone.

By keeping a positive perspective

People assume all too often that you are either born brave or you're not. And even while it's possible that some people are more prone to showing courage than others, it doesn't necessarily indicate that everything is lost for you. I wasn't born with courage, I learnt it instead and it helps. Someone once said that "it's easiest to think of courage as a muscle" which implies that it can be developed. And while some people may be born with muscles that are more clearly defined than others, anyone may develop stronger muscles of courage with the correct practice and training.

Therefore, I try to acknowledge what is stopping me rather than downplaying or dismissing my fear. I am giving myself the ability to be courageous despite feeling afraid by acknowledging my fear, whether by writing it down which works perfectly for me, or by talking about it with an experienced person.

Finding out my strengths

When it comes to leading a courageous life, it can be helpful to start by recognizing your strengths and areas of accomplishment. In fact, research demonstrates that those who acknowledge and build upon their abilities are more resilient as well as happier and less unhappy. I know my strengths, what I can do and what I cannot do. I try to expand my strength by adding to what I haven't done or to an extent I haven't gone before.

Comparing situations

Sometimes I make up scenarios in which I see myself undertaking an intimidating task. Imagine how you will handle each potential situation, including your various responses and statements. You can practice being brave with these exercises without having to put yourself in danger before you are ready. This often goes with questions like: I can't do this but this person did, how?

Advantages of being Courage

You'll be able to handle risks better and achieve more in life if you have more courage in your life. But overcoming your worries requires effort. It's not easy sometimes actually, but being courageous is making decisions after carefully considering the risks and benefits and taking action despite the inevitable rise of fear.

Additionally, having courage provides you the strength to pursue your goals. It also increases your self-assurance and helps you have faith in your own abilities. Your confidence might increase if you are brave in the face of fear. You can gain a new perspective on the world by embracing courage and by incorporating courage into your life, you give people the tools they need to follow in your footsteps.

Being courageous increases your chances of success because it encourages you to pursue your goals and take advantage of opportunities when they arise.

Your sense of happiness will rise if you embrace courage and apply it to your life.

Conclusion

It's never too late to begin leading a daring life when it comes to courage. In reality, courage is just another quality that can be learned through experience and deliberate effort. It only requires the willpower to acknowledge your worries and the fortitude to decide to act in spite of them.

Additionally, you'll boost your self-confidence and be more productive in general when you recognize your concerns and take proactive steps to overcome them in order to accomplish your goals. You will eventually be able to push past your discomfort and lead the kind of life you have always desired.

Unsplash image

Thank you for your time, I appreciate dearly. See you in my next post and bye for now.

@Gianna-B , 2022

Lead image credit: taken from unsplash.com

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.02 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @Sylv_Sylv
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago
Topics: Life Experience

Comments

thank you for sharing this, sometimes having courage is what I need in order for me to grow and improve. I am hoping that I can have the courage all the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes having a courage is really important to ourselves and in our lives. It will give us strength to face the life we had my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is through courage that we are able to achieve many things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though it isn't easy facing our fears especially when things are going in the way we think are impossible but we can definitely see the brighter side of it if we decide to act courageous and take actions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago