Left-hand Believes

2 15
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

"Everyone is born right-handed. Only the greatest overcome it.” You may have come across this quote and I assure you that it is true"

Good evening READLAND, it night here and I hope we all had a happy day. I learnt something new from my uncle which I am sharing right here now. He taught me to bless my day every morning by speaking positive words to myself. He said that every morning when I wake up and is ready for the day, I should pray and bless my day that there is power in the tongue. I use to know this for a while but haven't been putting all that to work. Thank you uncle for your lectures. This is worth doing everyday indeed. That aside, let's get down to the topic "Left-hand believes"

We all know what being left-hand means and what they are often referred to as "Lefty". hehe!

The ability to be right-handed or left-handed is a natural occurrence. It depends on nature and it can be hereditary as well. It is also possible to have a lefty in a family where both parents are right-handed, I have see two and it was confirmed by both parents that they are not lefty's . This happens on a rare occasion anyway.

Image source: u splash.com

Who have seen a lefty before, who has a lefty or rather, who is a lefty? I believe we have seen one and perhaps, have them around as friends or family. This people are easily identified in the public here in my place because of their uniqueness and special believes about them which I will be sharing with you guys here.

1. Right-handed people are good in art and skills.

Here in my country, it is a common believe that this people are the best if what they do. When it comes to art works, if there is any right-handed person that does any artwork, the person always stand out in the art. It could be art works like painting, drawing or something else like craft work. There service is always outstanding and beautiful. They seem to be more talented with passion than most people who are right-handed. The same thing applies in skill possession. Most left-hand people I know that plays handball, volleyball, cricket and lawn tennis are always unbeaten in a game. Some thing with board games. I once played a lefty in chess and she checked me two times in a row before I noticed she was my superior and stopped playing.

What about left footers? they seem to crown it all in skill possession. Some of the left-handed I know are also left footers. When it comes to playing football, I love being among those that are more left footers than that if right footers. They are just good and different with ball on their feet. Sometimes the way they play makes me jealous and I practice playing with left just to be like them. lol! it just natural and I can't change that.

2. Left-handed people are believed to have a lot of strength and are stronger.

I don't know how strength here is measured but it is believed that these people have a lot of energy in their body. There is this man that lived in my village, he was a left-hander. He can break lots of firewood with ace using just only his left-hand. He alone as well can cut down a tree and cut it to pieces. With this he does, people believe that his left hand is one of the reasons for being a Superman.

Another thing about left-handers in my place is their fighting ability. They are seen as tough to defeat and if by chance they slap you with their left hand, stars will fall off your eyes. Hehe! this is just a beautiful believe, I haven't experienced a slap from any left-hander to know if tiny stars will fall off my eyes or not but I believe it true. I wouldn't even attempt to try it practically. So if this is true, I do not know but just the trend that it is true I follow. Apart of left-handers slapping stars out of persons eye, my friend once told me she was slapped by her colleague in a fight and she saw tiny stars with her very own eyes. I couldn't believe her until I saw her red swollen patched eye. So, if these seeing if stars are real, how much more of the stars will someone see from a left-handed person's slap?

Image source: u splash.com

3. The third believe about left-hand goes into the tradition and norms of every culture in my country. These norms were strictly observed more in the olden days and could attract punishment by offenders. This isn't the case of left-handers alone, it for everyone and the general public.

There is this norm that it is wrong to take something from people using the left hand, especially from the elders. This norm , I grew up to and is still practically observed in every culture in my country. It should be the right hand or else you're told to change your hand and receive or give wit the right hand. Some children are being scolded by their elders when they make such mistake while adults already know that it is a wrong act and that how it has been passed on from generation to generation.

Some culture do not even allow people to eat with their left hand but these days, these norms are not fully observed as before in the days of our grandfather.

What do you think about these left-hand and what I have mentioned in this article? Do you have anything to add or say about it? let us know in the comments.

Image source: unsplash.com

Thank you for reading. To all my sponsors, readers and subscribers, I love you all.

Check out my awesome sponsors..

Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty

Copyright Šī¸ Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved

Image credit: all images from unsplash.com

3
$ 0.51
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

I'm a right handed person and I'm in awe of lefties. How they are able to write with their left hand is beyond amazing. It's just quite sad a lot of people look down on them and force them into being righties which is wrong. There is a lot of beauty in being unique

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Left handed here ehehheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago