In Case of Emergency, do Whatever Your Best Friend Say's

4 52
Avatar for Gianna-B
9 months ago

"In case of an emergency, do whatever your best friend tells you to do"_Monique Coleman

I took this topic from today's experience. Just like my last post. "..you never can tell what happens". This early morning was a bizarre one to me personally. No one saw it coming at all, not even in the dream did I expect it to happen.

After a peaceful night, although I slept late. I had spent late night on this platform trying to catch up since I have been absent for a while. I kept my head on my pillow at half past two AM. Hoping to have a beautiful night till late in the morning but as nature says. "You never know what happens next".

I have a roomie who I share things with, she's practically a sister to me. Last night before I slept she wanted me to go to bed because it was late but I kept telling her I would soon sleep. We both are late at night but just a little. This morning as I was enjoying my free day deeply asleep, I began hearing this noise from afar in my sleep. At first, I thought I was dreaming but the noise kept coming closer. Still deeply asleep, I began to feel taps at my back which gradually came to reality. Finally my sleep was cut short and I woke up to a silently screaming voice behind me.

It was my roomie who had been rolling on the bed with her hand on her stomach. Surprisingly, I looked at her for a few seconds trying to understand what was going on but then, it dawned on me that this was happening real. Immediately, I stood up grabbing her arms asking her what was going on but she kept screaming "my stomach". Just then I knew it was a severe stomach ache. I also remembered that she was just done seeing her period two days ago, so there was no way it could be as a result of that. That worried me more and even the fact that she couldn't talk but scream with her hand on her tummy got me more frightened.

I have never been in such a situation all my life. There was no possible first aid to offer in my mind. After attempting to ask her what's happening without her giving me a reply, I rushed out to call a nurse. It was so early that no pharmacy had opened and the hospital is so far from our lodge. I just had to do something before it gets late. I reached out to a friend in another room who is more familiar with the environment, at least she knows more about the town. She quickly called a bike that helped to convey her to the hospital.

Before that, she had requested for water which I brought but she pushed away. I really didn't understand the whole serious drama just after waking up from sleep. I had some pain relief tablets which I suggested but upon swallowing it, she threw up on me. She was still demanding that I do this and that for her and that got me even more confused. I was really terrified and scared like never before.

To make my life-story short, she was taken to the hospital and right now, she is feeling better. She's in good form and I thank God for everything. I pray such never happen again. To be honest, I really tried to get angry when she threw up on me but it wasn't worth it. I'm happy I was present and tried all I could do to get things calm.

Thank you for your time ☺️.

5
$ 0.21
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @SuperJulalaine
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
9 months ago

Comments

Aww, glad that she is okay now

$ 0.00
9 months ago

That is a very scary situation where you need to think faster and act immediately.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

It was too painful that she wasn't able to bear drinking water and the pain reliever med. Thank God you are also there.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thanks to God. She's so healthy now.

$ 0.00
9 months ago