Favorite weather is here.

6 26
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago

Good evening Readstars. It has been a cool day today. A very beautiful weather here and I am feeling good about it personally. It rained yesterday at midnight and in the morning was a bright sun and a cold weather. All through, the weather was so favorable. It became more enjoying when there was another rain fall this evening, a heavy one. Since then, I have been putting on my jackets feeling the cool weather. At least, people can sleep without warm air and sweating at night.

From unsplash

Unlike before, it takes time for rain to fall in my town. Last year, there was late rainfall. It was as if we were quarrelling with rain, all neighboring towns and villages around experienced early rainfall for like almost two months before we could have the first one. I still remember then, it wasn't funny for our local farmers who had crops to grow. We could feel the cold breeze of rainfall from another town but we had no rainfall at all.

I used to believe that we have men and women who are called rainmakers in my town, everyone was was expecting them to use their magic to make rain but we were all disappointed.

Cheers to my dearly sponsors..

Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty

These rainmakers are the same people everyone would visit to stop or prevent rain from falling on festive days and occasions like wedding and other parties. They charge their bills to their customers and sometimes theirs lists include; a life chicken, yams and kola nut including a specific drink, in bottle or kegs. They don't fall to hold back rain in times like that anyway, but we needed them and we're disappointed. That's in the past now though.

I have been in a place where a building company were building an estate. They were given a date to finish up the work and tough luck for the community, the construction entered raining season. It rained all round other neighboring towns but not even a drop of water fell on that community. It was said that the cause of that possible drought was as a result of the building company, people said that they stopped rain from falling in that community because it would tamper with their working progress. This drought continued until I left the town. I never believed anything like that could happen. No rainfall all because of building an estate. The effect of this is always the same. Farmers who have seeds to grow will grow them late and if care not taken, the right time for their planting will pass, leading to less output.

From unsplash

It is actually very important for things to happen at its right time. Seasons come and go, the best if them we have to make. Just like last year when we had late rainfall, people were also saying it was the bridge building company which were at work at that time in my town. Come to think of it, is the rainy season the right and best times for building bridges? I think it should have been built some time ago during the dry season in preparation for the rain. The big bridge at work included a very big drainage were all the draining water in my town pass after a rainfall. Maybe that why the builder's didn't allow it to rain, but I use to ask myself how do they do that. That must be magic or is there a science that applies that in reality? someone needs to clear my doubt really.

Someone once told me that how they keep rain away is from by using a strong wind nytime the weather is cloudy and feels like it about to pour some water, they cause some heavy wind to blow and by that, the rain would go away. Maybe someone else also has something to tell me about how they cause this heavy wind I think it comes only natural. LoL!

This kind of heavy wind caused forceful felling of tree branches and causes accident on the road and household sometimes. There was once a time of two weeks total blackout and it was said to be caused by an electric pole falling down due to not being able to resist the strong wind during rainy season.

So many instances. It could be removal if roof top by the strong wind or could be blowing someone away or causing road accident (traffic jam) Wind is good but the after effect story of strong wind is not funny at all.

One man's food is always another man's problem. There are people who don't like raining season. The name rain alone scares them alot. I have a friend who lives close to a river, they enjoy most at dry season but once it raining season, they all pack out because of flood. That a bad news as they leave home in safety for their life. They stay away as long as the raining season last. I feel so sorry for them. I once invited her to stay with me but she said she was good with her parents.

From unsplash

Rainy season use to be my best. The cool breeze and cold wind makes it so comfortable for me. The beautiful flowers that grows after rainfall makes the environment serene. Sometimes, I go around after rain to feel the lovely and calm nature wearing my cold jacket. Sometimes also, the natural scent from the rain kinda makes me feel good at breath. This is a time for enough vegetables in the market. Plenty of them will soon be available. This time around, I would grow some vegetables in my compound. I will make a space for that and practice some agriculture. Watermelon and cabbage is an ideal for this.

From unsplash

How do you feel about raining season my dear readers?

Thank you for reading and have a beautiful time this month.

Copyright@Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved

Image credit: All image are from unsplash

6
$ 0.86
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago

Comments

I like rain but not the incessant one. Some years ago (2018 I think), we experienced almost two months of gloomy weather, straight raining from morning to night and it wasn't good. It damaged farm crops especially potatoes. Vegetables get soaked in rainwater are also easily destroyed. Even last year, almost 3 weeks of rain and it was really tiresome.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with you here..too much of rain is all disadvantage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love when it rain, it's just like my comfort weather. The cold breeze which I really love the most. Raindrops helps to calm my soul

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never like rain to be honest. But I know how others prayed for it like the farmers or the children like my Tia so they can go out on their wellies and jump on the puddles. Rain makes me sad but it's someone else's joy. But you gotta love the rain while having your comfort food or hot drinks. And how you can sleep better at night when it's nice and cold. We just have to appreciate every season! They have their own beauty.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! I guess you would prefer the dry season then. I just have a thing with raining season. Thanks for your comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago