Don't Cry in Silence

1 38
Avatar for Gianna-B
9 months ago

Hello actives, it's another good day for all. My day went well and I hope you had an awesome one. Well, some will definitely have a good day while to some it will be bad but no matter what day we have, it is still in our hands to turn it up for the good.

A few days ago, I visited my WhatsApp and uploaded some status about protecting our mental health and increasing our dopamine level. Before then, it had been so long since I visited my WhatsApp but as I posted that, I received lots of mental health related issues from my friends. The majority that replied to that statue seemed happy physically but emotionally wrecked. I see most of them everyday and wouldn't believe something isn't right with them.

"The most painful tears we cried were the ones we cried in silence"

I could still recall sad and angry moments in my life including those that did not last and none of those experiences are good. One thing I do to ward off bad energy is by believing and saying to myself that they ain't worth it. After I say those words, whatever happened turns into "so what".

It could be someone shouting at my mistake or making fun of me. Imagine such a situation when you're being mocked especially in public. To be honest, that would create an awkward moment with a heart filled with anger. The unhappiness in you would reflect on your face. Those days in such a situation I would cry, all my day turned down. It doesn't matter if I had my best meal or not, that day would be worse. Now, I would simply walk away , try the best song in my playlist and act like such never happened.

This might be almost impossible for some people but I always ask myself why someone will make me sad, why the person is out there having a good day and chilling with friends. For what reason should I get screwed up because some person wants to spoil my day and enjoy his. I see that situation as a trap and until I understood that it is really a trap to spoil someone's day, I have kept far from it by not feeling bad at all and engaging with some happiness routine. At this point, I'll advise everyone to have a personal happiness routine. Mine is a good song from my playlist, doing some yoga stretching and eating my best food.

A lot of people we see everyday both far and within may look happy but are dying inside because of one person in their life. It is the same in marriage and worse in relationships. I'm writing based on my experience with friends who replied to my status. Most of them are still in a relationship (an abusive one) but when you see them, they smile as if nothing bothers them. I can't imagine myself in such a life threatening situation.

What I think people should do

Overindulgence and oversharing are part of our human nature. Some weak personalities overshare their problems to people outside their community. Sometimes it makes them feel at ease but never solve anything. Keep your personal issues to yourself and your neighborhood if you have any. Talking about problems with your neighbors helps keep your issue private. If your loved ones are aware of your issue, they will encourage you to resolve it. People you don't know won't hold you responsible and trust me, whatever problem you're scared of, facing alone and crying in silence would be shouldered by your loved ones to fix it.

Understand that you are strong enough to handle it. You can solve your problem no matter how big and the first step is by speaking out. Make it known to somebody close to you. They say that a problem known is half solved. Fear of sharing or refusing to open up could be risky to your health. It doesn't end well.

Speak up and have your happiness routine, believe that nobody can take away your happiness with words. They are just spoken words which I know were directed at you but what if you didn't know the meaning of those words. Assuming someone insults you in Chinese and you don't know a single Chinese language, how would you react? I would just laugh it out because automatically it seems funny. That's another powerful way I shield myself from unnecessary feelings. Check this out and try it too, I believe it would go a long way in putting more smiles on your face

Thanks for your time.

Lead image was taken from unsplash.com

5
$ 5.12
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
9 months ago

Comments

Sometimes I also cry when I am alone.

$ 0.01
9 months ago