Bitten by my Wolf!

3 12
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago

February 3rd, 2022

It moonlight and cold wind again, dry sticks of grasses beats the sound from afar in the night of the moon. The more the night fall, the brighter the moonlight.. Where am I now I whispered to my hearing self; near fire burning at a distance and in that spot I left again..

Is he not coming back for me! why would he not do so, but he said he would never leave me, be gave me his words and I have his promises..No! till when will I see him again..a voice called at my back and I fell in myself again, I felt a warm touch on my wrist and down in my right leg again....dry grasses singing a solo and the warm hands heavy on my leg..the voice keep saying you will walk again, just wake up soon and you will get your legs moving.. I could hear everything and followed him around too sometimes when he goes out but anytime he calls my name, I fall back asleep and he touches my limbs again.

check out my lovely sponsors

Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty

The wolf I saw is no more, why am I not seen him again,. even when we parted ways in the forest, he has always been back to give me a hand..what do I do now, where do I go and who will believe my own story. Why is everyone saying what happened in their absence, it was us and now it me alone. When will he stop and change his words. I know he would be back because of his promises and I long for him every hour past.

But he told a different story, he phoned me and I left my my house, we met and he gave me a leather sandals to wear, I asked him why and he said it was a walk by the forest.. it could be dangerous I said but he said he's with me, "I have this leather for us" he said, would protect our feet from hurt and creepers. We went down and in the bush. It was lonely and quiet. The moon was there and glow in the dark, the more the night, the brighter the moon.. the sight was good until a spot..

A voice was heard and the rytheme changed. My heart was wowed when I saw a flare, what an eye I looked in awe, so close enough to touch at sight. "It a wolf" he whispered to me, make no sound or else we're gone, stay behind and I take the lead, take my hands am here for you....

Now am here and all alone, I reach for your hands but grabbed the air, your words are here but you are not. I miss my home and wants to go. You tell them am lost and searched for me while you lost me and found your way. They scream on me and call me names, but I call on you to come to me..The moon is hear again and the voice calls my name, am back again and he pushes a mixture down my throat.. "this will bring you back soon be said to me.. I saw my legs and fractured limbs and I recall how you fled, how you ran past me and parted the way.

The scar on my leg says your name, my slow heartbeat whispers you, my body aches for you to come back to me, but your words keep you away and far.

He told my home that that he came for me but where is me. He hides his scar and walks like he's the hero. Legs swollen but he swallows the pain and acts like he's looking out for me. The truth stares but he chooses to hide from it. Who knows maybe he taught am a victim his mistakes, "she's no more, she's gone" is all that sings in his head. " I can't be the cause of this if everyone finds out, the wolf was huge and fierce, the attack was deadly that I had to flee and protect myself, what have I done! I promised to protect her, she must have been eaten by the packs.

Little does he know that there was not one wolf then at sight; one was attacking and the other promised to protect me, my wolf left me with a bite to my soul, now I'm hurt and left with the scar of trust. Take some remorse and check back on me, for I lay waiting for you to come save me, your words still live with me but there's no you..

Listen to your inner self and swallow your pride like you swallowed your pain..come back now or I will come for you..

He takes a rifle in search of the forest under another moonlight as his conscience beats him. He's here alone and in search of my bones, he wants to see the carcass and have a rest of mind but he will meet his mistakes and regret, his carcass awaits him and with his legs, he came looking for his remains with a rifle for the packs but he knows himself and what he's doing..

The voice said to me again as I went back to myself " you will be up in few minutes, your heart beat is normal and your breath calm, let me go check my traps in the forest, I will be back in few seconds"...the hunter that saved my life left and remained in myself for the first time..the moon shines brighter than ever with myself ringed with burning sticks of fire. He comes back in few seconds having his trap with a strap on his shoulder..

I remembered this strap because I had one, my wolf wore it to the forest and that was few moments ago.. what's on my mind, did he escaped the trap and left a strap with blood on the hunters trap? or what am I thinking. Now my head hurts and I have to stop thinking alot. I found myself in new body and he finds himself in his carcass. The moon is dawn and it sunlight..

Alarm beeps and it morning again. I woke up with a slight headache. Time for office and am getting late for works.. see you soon in my dreams again.

Thanks for reading and have a beautiful day.

COPYRIGHT @ GIANNA-B 2022 AND ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

I wish you all a lovely and lively month ahead

...still searching for who will be my Valentine though.

have a great day.

image credit: all images from unsplash.com

2
$ 0.19
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @J.Matty
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago

Comments

Is there any part 2 of this? I love reading about wolves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is quite deep... I read it twice but my mind seems to have gotten confused whether it was a dream or something dark happened :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Gianna-B again..I think karma invited him to take his revenge..this is so beautiful even though you woke up at sunlight..keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago