Am I a servant of money, or does money serve me?

5 18
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Sweet Friday from here ladies and gentlemen, it a party Friday for my elder sis and she is adding one to her numbers. Happy birthday to my lovely sister Stephanie. And to everyone celebrating today or have celebrated this week, I am wishing you all a happy birthday. Enjoy, it your day special for you, my congratulations to you all.

Dear readers, as I was READING earlier today, I saw a random question from @Probinsyana and as always, it interests me to have my answers presented before you. Tighten up your seat belts and let's take the ride.

When you’re alone, what do you usually think of?

Nice one, whenever I found myself being alone, one of the things I do is getting my ears filled with good music or rather listening to a song that touches my heart. From the lyrics I follow, my mind travels like the speed of light and I see myself thinking about whatever words the music vibes. This is one of the things I always do with song on my ears alone. Often times when I am not playing music from any devices, I either sit or lie my body down in the bed. If am sitting, I discovered that it either I raise my head up to a position, always by the left side and remain focused at anything my eyes catches interest on. From their, I have random thought which most times is far from what I have even done that day. From that body position, I think mostly about my past, I reminisce and remember both playful and serious moments of my life and just so many things going on round and round in my head. If I am lying down, I close my eyes and just think slightly about my day and the next thing I see myself doing is sleeping. I love being alone sometimes.

Image source: unsplash.com

Which one wins: reality or imagination?

Right here, I can say that I am a queen of imagination. I imagine so much more than others I say to myself mostimes. Imagination is just like dreaming, close your eyes and see your hungry self eating five star meal while you have not even crossed the gates of such restaurants before. Reality to imagination is just a different ball game, it is far from imagination and as the name implies, it is a real thing in existence or in action. I can imagine flying around the whole world in an aeroplane and right her in reality, I haven't been in an airport. I have been in an airport though but come to think if that, more than a million people have imagined themselves being in an invisible plane or places. Every day, I have things I imagine and that how my day is made actually. So, for me I would say that reality wins over imagination. This can be seen in a popular saying that "action (reality) speaks louder than words (imagination).

Image source: unsplash.com

Is your life going in the direction you want?

This life can sometimes be unpredictable. I don't own myself fully for now because I am still under my parents care who wants the best for me from my childhood till present. So, from here may I say that the good life my parents have for me and my dreams if becoming successful in future falls in line. At this stage of my life, I can say that yes! the dice is rolling in the right direction.

Can humans avoid being in love?

Humans are lovely creatures. This feeling of love is like a chip installed in our ROM. It can't be tampered with. As long as we live, we must show that character of love in one way or the other. It was love from the story of mankind that brought about our existence today. Love is more than a metaphysical part of human beings. Every day is a story of love in our lives, so it not even possible in my imaginations. Therefore, humans can't avoid being in love

Image source: unsplash.com

Am I a servant of money, or does money serve me?

he answers to this tricky question falls in both ways as asked. The first one which says if I am a servant of money can be true in some ways. One has to do something to earn money. Money is earned and it involves doing something to earn it. By doing so, I believe that I am a servant of money. Just like most people will work from day one till the whole month expecting their salary at the end. They have devoted their time and energy to serve for money. Another simple way if giving explanations to this is here on READ. We may all write for the passion even without the money involved but still get paid for writing. This way, you have served for money. On the other way round, the second part of the question which says does money serve me has some atom of truth there.

Image source: unsplash.com

Image source: unsplash.com At some level in life after we have the feeling of having arrived at a milestone of success, we let hard-work pay by relaxing and earnings from already established success. Now for the sake of this question, I will say that because of my level now, I am a servant of money.

Cheers to you all my sponsors. Check them out guys.

Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading and have a great time ahead. Enjoy the weekend with all you got and like no other, have fun and be at peace. Be the best if yourself like always. Have a great weekend and bye for now.

Copyright ©️ Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved.

Image credit: all images from unsplash.com

8
$ 2.59
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 3
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

Fabulous prompt and gorgeous response!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unavoidable to fall in love😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm I wonder what my answer to all these questions would be .. I would try and recreate something like this soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats where it becomes really confusing to answer especially when when the money starts becoming intoxicating. But money should always be the slave.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah... I agree. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago