Watching a Seagull Nest: Part 7

0 12
Avatar for Ghostcat
3 years ago

This is part 7 of my Seagull Observations, where I get to share some of my cool bird photos of a nest. You can also read my previous entries below:

I saw something really cool. I think I might have found a couple of new nests that I haven´t noticed previously. I suspect this one was raised on the top of my own apartment because it was obvious they only started learning to fly. Or maybe this the original nest and they´ve gotten bolder.

They were accompanied by an adult pair. I even got to see one of the young do a complete circular flight around the area.

I like this photo below because they look so perfectly aligned. I kinda wanna frame it and put it in my room.

Despite seeing them being a little clumsy, to the point almost sliding down the meta tube, once one they gets it going they quickly go from awkward to a graceful flier.

Also a bit further back, there is another nest, but it is a bit harder to see how old they are because of the distance. But I saw one them flap their wings and there are three of them.

As for the other previous nest, they are doing great. Saw them flying to other buildings while staying close to home. One funny thing I saw, was that one of the younger ones ended up in the neighboring nest and had to deal with the fury of an adult. But they escaped in time. I´m kind of sorry that it happened really quickly before I got my camera out.

I saw another perfect seagull line. this is like the second time this week already? Wow, such perfection.

So, this is it for now. I don´t what else to write, but I already had taken some photos so I might post them next week if there´s anything interesting.

Thanks for reading and if you like my content feel free to support me here or you can tip and follow me on other sites through  Cointree

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ghostcat
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ghostcat
3 years ago

Comments