Forest Findings

39 12

Last weekend I took a stroll on the forest reserve of Vila do Conde, Portugal, here called Naturconde. Armed with a camera in hopes of getting some decent photos, here´s what I managed to capture:

The first animal I managed to encounter was this bird, it´s a Common Blackbird (Turdus merula). In this place it´s harder to spot birds than it is to listen to them due to a large number of trees.

Second animal I managed to find was this Green Lizard (Podarcis virescens) or (Podarcis carbonelli) which is hard for me to determine, a very common reptile around these parts. I sometimes see them in urban hiding between cracks on the walls and pavements. It was very still when I took this photo, they are very fast, when escaping. They are sometimes known to lose their tails when threatened and can grow them back. Males tend to be more colorful with females having a brown color.

I also found a couple of insects, this one up here looks its a member of the order diptera, basically the order where flies and mosquitos. It kinda look s like a version of one. Also the plants there attracted pollinators like butterflies, bees and even wasps.

All and all it was a good day. I wish I had seen more birds, but at least I didn´t leave empty-handed. Going to these places is always exciting because I never know what I´m gonna find.

Thank you for reading, feel free to subscribe. You can also follow my content here:

LBRY: lbry://@weirdgames#e

PeakD https://peakd.com/@ghastlygames

Fruitlab:  https://fruitlab.com/player/ghostspider

Youtube: Weird Ghastly Games

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GhastlyMirror

 Publish0X: https://www.publish0x.com/@Ghostcat

Sponsors of Ghostcat
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ghostcat
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Mice photography. Loved the way you constructed the article. Keep up the good work and keep sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The green lizard and the color of that butterfly is really awesome. You have done a nice photography.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad you like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice photos. I hope you can share more soon. I also want to share something. The lizard one, it is called alibot in our local dialect, and it is believed to bring bad luck. It was just a superstitious belief though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is interesting. But yeah nothing unlucky about this lizard though, except it might a threatened species due to climate change. Or so I´ve read.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's sad. A lot of species are affected because of human selfishness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that is why enviromental awareness is important.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That photo of the insect on the green rope is amazing. I mainly hear birds, they fly straight into your face but if I grab my phone they are gone. A phone doesn't make such a great photos anyway. Kind of pity. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I´m always of the opinion you can still take decent photos with a phone, it a matter on how to use the settings, they are also some phone accessories especially for photography if you can´t get a regular camera. While a DSLR camera is recommended there isn´t to say it´s impossible. There are some tutorials out there. Take this one for example: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xHvFHRPLvII

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is hard to make a good photo of a bird of prey flying high in the sky. I tried it many times and no matter the settings my eyes see it newer by than the camera does. Who knows one day I can afford again to buy a camera unless I am blind at that time or no longer live here. Thanks for the link. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, problem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting pictures. I included your post to my photography Communitiy. https://read.cash/c/photography-1bd0

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks, I appreciate that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this information. Your article is about forest. Forest is the most important part of our environment.carry on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Yes forest represent a important habitat for a lot of species

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your forest related article is heplful for making the world more natura. Your information makes me happy. Thanks for giving the information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You´re welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your photos are amazing i really like the third one in particular.thanks for sharing this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your pictures are very nice. I also liked to adventure. I also like to going forest and like to know about that forest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In this place it harder to spot birds than it was to listen to them due to a large number of trees.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Animals are quite captivating and scary in their looks at times.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You takes so many good photos. Keep it up and share many this in this platform. I also like photography. So i share some photos in this platform. You can see my photo.. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks I plan to share any good I take.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pretty nice pictures you took... They look really great I love to try something like this sometime but no such sites in my region

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you and Yes I´m very lucky. But in my opinion, you don´t always need to go places like this to get some fun photos. Animal Life is everywhere, you just have to pay attention. Heck even the most common birds can be someone else´s exotic creature they never see In their area. Also I trained myself to pay more attention to insects. I look for garden and tree areas or even among walls and floors. That depends of course where you live.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Man, those are cool!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This picture is very interesting to look. Your writing style is very amazing. This picture made many enjoyable moment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, I ´m proud of it actually.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Forest finding are also very interesting. I like it very much. I am interested I am very interested photoshoot in forest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it is a very interesting hobby for me, glad to know more people share that interest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow butterfly it's so nice and amazing your article and photography

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why, thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow your pictures is so beautiful bro... really you are so beautiful photographer...this article very skill with share ...thanks for your information and your article....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad you like it. I always try to hone my skills when I can.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good and do more hunting 😁😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago