Your present situation is not a barrier.

16 56
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

It is hard to tell a man who doesn't have money to feed himself that he will one day feed a nation when he is starving as well, I wouldn't want to listen to such words as well if I was in the man shoes because tight situations sometimes make us so hardhearted that we wouldn't see the possible good the future holds for us if we persevere and never lose the hope of having a good life someday.

This is a random article, I would be using a bible and a true-life story as a backup to make it very understandable.

There is a difference between trying to achieve something when you have everything you need to achieve it and trying to achieve something you are still seeking for help or working to raise the resources you need. The second case can be very annoying because there would be several rejections and disappointments but that doesn't mean you can't achieve that thing even though it might take time.

A lot of us fall into the second category or do I say I fall into this category since I can't speak for everyone. Imagine me dreaming about becoming an international fish farmer and I am still struggling to be a community fish farmer not to even talk of the national level. Despite the challenges ahead, I still have the belief that my present situation doesn't stop me from achieving everything I have dreamt of becoming in life.


Don't get it wrong, not all dreams will come true especially it is a selfish one and I refer to them as unrealistic dreams because it would never come to pass and it is one of the reasons I encourage people to think well and they mustn't be selfish with their dreams


If you are reading this right now and you think that your dreams can't be fulfilled because of your present condition, you might be making a big mistake if you quit trying.

I would like to give you two instances that would make you see beyond my ordinary article.


I am sure many of us are familiar with the story of the cripple at the Bethesda river, you can read more about the story in John chapter 5.

After studying that passage severally, I came to understand that everyone regardless of their conditions has dreams. This particular cripple has no one to help him into the river when the angel comes to stir the river.

The Bible made it clear that whenever the angel visits the river, whoever enters it first would be healed of whatever illness he or she has. The cripple knows his chances of getting healed by bathing in the river immediately the angel stirs the water is slim yet he didn't stop trying for 38 years but one day, his dream came to reality.

The man in the story never allowed his condition to stop him from dreaming of walking again, it is easier to give up but he chose to keep trying and one day he met Christ and that was the end of his troubles.


If he had condemned himself to the belief that his condition was worse and he would never be able to walk again, he might not have had such an encounter with Christ.

Christ would not come down to help you directly now but you should understand that miracles still happens. I can say anywhere in the world because I am a living testimony.


Before Covid19 took my job, I was into a particular monthly contribution. I was doing it to set up a business that would eventually enable me to create employment and opportunities for people who are willing to be successful in life. I took the contribution seriously that it became the second thing I did after removing my tithe but I was only able to pay the money thrice before I lost my job.

That small dream of mine vanished immediately because I knew it would be difficult to start even a small business scale without capital.

It was then I took crypto blogging seriously because I had to survive but I didn't stop doing the following:

Praying

This is one thing I don't joke about because I believe there is nothing too big for God to do but remember he would only bless the work of your hands so if you stay idle doing nothing, a miracle won't happen.


Christ saw the struggles of the cripple man and that was why he healed him, I am sure you are aware he wasn't the only one at Bethesda river waiting for a miracle. As long as we keep praying combined with our hard work, I believe that miracles will happen. It might not come as quickly as possible and that's why we must keep persevering.


Don't let chances pass you by...

Since I knew that I didn't have a job anymore, I didn't let any opportunity pass me by.

I took every opportunity seriously because you don't know which would make your dreams come true. I never had a particular business in mind until I met an angel who blessed my dreams and in a twinkle of an eye, the things I don't see myself doing in a year happened in less than four months.

Imagine if I wasn't prepared to make the move required of me. The cripple in the previous story didn't let the opportunity pass him by as well and it would have been worse for him if he did.


How did he grab the opportunity? Let look back into the scriptures

  1. When Jesus saw him lying there and knew that he already had been in that condition a long time, He said to him, “Do you want to be made well?

  2. The sick man answered Him, “Sir, I have no man to put me into the pool when the water is stirred up; but while I am coming, another steps down before me.”

  3.  Jesus said to him, “Rise, take up your bed and walk.”

The man could have just laughed it off that who was going to heal him after battling with one illness for 38 years but he took his chances and it worked for him.


Just like the man, I saw the opportunity to fulfill my dreams and I didn't hesitate to take it because I have always believed it was God's plan all along.

Your present conditions might make you look like you are not capable or qualified to achieve your dreams but I telling you that nothing is impossible.

Because you are a tenant today doesn't mean you can't become a landlord, you not having a job today doesn't mean you can't own your own business, you not having a child doesn't make you barren forever.

With prayer, faith, and hard work I believe that long-awaited miracle would happen in life.

Lead images

17
$ 10.86
$ 10.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

If you believe, no condition is permanent and meanwhile with God all things are possible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dream without work is useless. For us to achieve our dream, we have to work towards it and overcome any barrier on our way, consistency and patience is the key.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It takes me than just dreaming to become successful in life, the two points you mentioned are part of the key factors needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dream big and have big faith as well with the Almighty. Everything is possible with him. Amen

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why the bible says that " with God all things are possible".

We must work hard and hope for God blessings on all our endeavours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should not just dream but work it out. And I also believe that prayers play an important role in achieving our dreams. It is something that fuels our soul to pursue what we want to achieve in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Becoming successful doesn't stop at just dreaming, it requires hard work and committing things into the hand of the Almighty God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With God, everything is possible. We just have to keep the faith and always believe that we can make it. I've been thinking a lot these days about what the future holds for me. I am even worried if I could reach my dreams. But I never lose hope, I always pray to God that I can make it through His grace and guidance. ❣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't ever lose hope, just keep trying and always seek God because he will make things right when we think it is over for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter what happens in life, the Almighty always has a special plan for us. We feel down and worthless but only He knows the potential hidden in us. We should have faith and work harder. Wonderful and inspirational post dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You said it all, God sees what the world doesn't see in us, and because of this, we must always look up to him as we strive to become a better people in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worthy words dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just recently, I felt like I am so left behind by my batchmates. I can't stop comparing myself to them. Then I realized, we have all different battles. I have faced this battle because God is preparing something bigger for me in the future and I'm claiming it. You are right! My current situation now is not a barrier to my success, hence, this is something that prepares me for a brighter future ahead. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like your spirit, people achieving things before you doesn't mean you won't do yours and when your success comes, it would come in a grand style so don't stop trying to be great and involve God in your doing always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This will also be my reminder 💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago