The world and mysteries.

6 26
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Yesterday, two of my friends that we grew up together made different RIP post on their WhatsApp status. The deceased were youths and it broke my heart a lot because no one knows the impact they were meant to make in the world. The lady died of the sickle cell but the guy's death remains a mystery to everyone, wouldn't it have been great if he could get some time to clarify what led to his death.

The guy was someone I know very well and I kept asking questions on what led to his death but didn't get any reply, they found him dead in his room.

This boy use to be someone I know when he was young, he dropped out of secondary school because his parent couldn't afford even a government school. He was popularly known because of the way he greets and respected people in the neighborhood, life was pretty difficult and he survives on tips from running errands and gifts from people.

At a point he enrolled as an apprentice in a barbing salon, it changed his life. His boss took him in for free and one meal is guaranteed for him at work, my mom owned a snacks shop then and this boy helps her during the rush hour so she supports him with feeding as well.

By the time he finished learning, I was out of the area but I learned that he was working somewhere in the neighborhood and he gets paid monthly. The last time I saw him, I felt really happy because he looked very different but he didn't change his way of greeting, we talked at length and he said he was saving for his shop.

I had it in mind to support him when the time came but I didn't have the power then, he went on to get the shop less than two years now. With the information gathered, he just furnished the shop in December which should boost his sales but death took him away. His death remains a mystery and there has been different news, some said he joined cultism while some said that he did ritual and it backfired. No one has specific or genuine news about the cause of his death but does that matter anymore because it won't bring him back to life.

This morning I went to my fiancee's shop to help her with something and we noticed people gather outside the next compound, I made inquiries and discovered that someone was found in a well. He is in his late 50's and owned the same house where his body was found, no one could solve the mystery of how he got there.

People were already giving different comments, saying things they weren't sure about and it got me asking if mysteries like this would ever end. There will be questions surrounding events happening around us that will forever remain unanswered.


Behind every mystery, there are numerous assumptions from different people who don't even know what happened.

We are at a stage where life needs to be handled with caution, a lot of people have been accused wrongly because of different mysteries. Imagine if someone had fought either of the people who died, they would have been the first suspect, and it might be their ticket to prison due to our broken police system in the country.

A lot of people are suffering for what they do not know about today and that's one of the reasons why I always choose to make peace no matter what the situation may be, if it is beyond my control then I will involve people and even security agencies.

The action we take and words we say during heated arguments or conflicts can result in bigger problems which the victim wouldn't be alive to tell that you know nothing about the aftermath, I urge everyone to be mindful of the things we involve ourselves in.

You are not weak for choosing peace, there are times when I condemn shit but not in a violent way that would make anyone point finger at me if anything happens afterward.

It might not be the same case with countries with good security systems but my fellow Nigerians can understand what I mean, let's be careful in our dealing with people. I pray we won't get tangled in a mystery, life is complicated when freedom is taken away from us.


Lead image.

10
$ 4.95
$ 4.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 5
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

Was his body was not examine to determine tha cause of his death?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't really tell what really happens unless we see it from our own bare eyes. It became a mystery and people will always gossips about this. For me I would rather choose my own peace than to explore that mystery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living and dying is all about time, when the time ticks, it is inevitable with cause or without a cause, it doesn't matter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That word “we shall see” can land someone in prison for what he or she knows nothing about, that's why I always try my best to walk away from conflict. They might say I'm weak but I'm just avoiding what I don't yawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also sad to hear about the death of person who was founded in his room dead. I agree, every day we find so many mysteries which remain unanswered.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What can we say about all these things now other than to hold our peace. Many people has been dealt with because of what they know nothing about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago