The True Beauty Of Life.

42 93
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

What comes to your mind when you hear the word beauty?

An awesome view, something spectacular, a rare look of something cute.

A friend said it has to do with the gorgeous appearance of anything, be it a living or non-living thing while another friend said it has to do with the attitude of a person. Irrespective of what we think of it, it still ends up as something good but do you understand that there are processes we or things go through before achieving beauty?

Yes, there are stages we go through in life before it can be called a beautiful life but before we go into that let me take you through an experience that led to the article.

Today marks the second day without electricity in my community, it is not a big deal anymore because we are used to it but the most annoying part was that my power generator was faulty as well.

After trying my little knowledge of repair it still didn't come up so I went to make my breakfast around 1 pm. I was totally confused, the mechanic who promised to come hasn't shown up and it made me lose my appetite. The meal took time because I was sluggish with the preparation, I just wished for a miracle to get my phone charged.

I sat in the kitchen all through the cooking looking at the gas burner as the fire was burning and several thoughts were coming up in my mind. I was tempted to come online but with just 3%, I wouldn't be able to do much and if my phone goes off, I wouldn't be able to disturb the mechanic.

The food was ready and I took some to my room. While eating I noticed I didn't take my phone from the kitchen so I went to pick it up and returned to the meal. I have barely taken half of the meal when I had a crash sound, my heart jumped out and I had to grab it back. I went outside and everywhere looked calm, I thought I was crazy when I asked people outside if they heard the loud crash now and everyone said no.

I returned inside only to see the whole house filled with dust. Oh my God, did some part of my apartment collapse? It is a three bedroom flat, I start running checking the room and to my surprise, it was my favorite place in the house - The kitchen.

I was scared to enter because not all parts of it came down, I felt like it was still going to fall so I waited a bit longer before I entered to move my things out.

I spoke with the Landlord and he rushed down begging me not to be offended because of the things that were broken and he started the plan on how to renovate immediately.

I was just thanking God because it would have wounded me if I was there. It took me time to clear my stuff out and I am glad I did because I was scared it could still fall and could damage more stuff.

My brother got home and we started talking about it, he wasn't happy and wanted us to get another apartment but we are not financially fit for that. He went to get my favorite drink and the discussion went on from the kitchen that collapsed to the problems in Afghanistan.

At a point, he asked me why things don't go as planned in life because he knew how eager I was to be successful in life. He continued that I was his biggest inspiration and he had set plans on how to live his life just like I did because I always share my dreams with him even till today.

I went quiet for some time thinking about how sweet planning one's life was when we were younger. At this age of mine according to my old plans, I ought to already have a house, cars, a wife, and kids.

But what is the beauty of life if all these things come so easily?

I asked him the same question but he had no response to it.

The true beauty of life is overcoming the challenges you encounter on your way to success, I once said in one of my articles that everything you encounter on your way to the top will teach you a lesson you will need when you finally reach your destination.

We all have different dreams and we have strategies on how to fulfill them, the plans are always so perfect until the things we don't plan start coming up. In our head, the road to success always looks smooth and beautiful that makes us think we will travel faster but in reality, the road has lots of potholes and bumps that slow us down.

Fortunately for some people, they manage to go through the challenges while some broke down during difficult moments and the good thing about standing above challenges is that it makes your journey spicy.

Most beauties went through tough processes before they can become something we all admire and those processes can be compared to the challenges we encounter.


Before roses become something that we admire a lot, it was once a seed that was dried, buried in the soil. It becomes a plant that needs water and sunlight, it grows gradually until it becomes something that we all admire.



According to dogonews -a raw gold is melted under the temperature of over 1000°c before it is used to make jewelry. We only admire the beauty and do not mind what it went through to look so good.


I hope the illustration would make you understand the fact that every great success you want to achieve requires you to go through challenges, it has to do more than just drawing or writing down plans in your diary. There is nothing wrong with drafting out how you want things to go but be prepared that about 70% of the plans might not work through because life would interfere with it.

At the end of the conversation with him, I made him understood that things may not go as planned but your priority must be the same destination you have always dreamt about. Regardless of how rough your journey might be, it will definitely succeed if we don't give up on ourselves.

23
$ 8.16
$ 7.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah! Challenges make you strong through this we didn't notice how far now we are. True beauty for me is peace of mind. When have peace of mind everything in your surroundings are beautiful. No stress, no dramas.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, when your mind is at peace. You feel fulfilled and satisfied with life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Give up is not an option, regardless of how rough our journey might be, we definitely find success,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If we stay true to the course we choose, we will definitely reach that success point we have always dreamt of.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article is beautiful itself, Life is boring without challenges, because each trial contributes significant learnings which helps our well-being to become better day by day. I love this piece of yours🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right, challenges makes a better human. I am glad you enjoyed reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful piece of reminder my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No giving up! Beautiful piece of reminder, my friend!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There is no giving up until we achieve everything we have planned to be in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely agree with you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! The damage is really much, brother. I am just happy you are safe and no one got injured. This could have been worse. I really pray that God grants all you desire. I see how you put in the best to achieve the best and God will show up for you quickly.

I admire your resilience.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks man, I was really happy it didn't hurt anyone and as long as we don't give up, we are surely going to make it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely. We will make it and we will share the story about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful life is formed due to the accumulation of pain. So, God gave the cure to human who can struggle in life. I had the same problem with you, but I hope, I'm in much better shape. Thank you, this article is quite entertaining.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment about the article.

Our ability to fight through the challenges brings success and I am glad you are making progress gradually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is really making you safe. This is like after the rain there's always a rainbow, you don't give up and that's great and strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, we only look on someone's results but we never take the chance to know the process.

Buti wala ka dun nun na laglag yun, mukang mabigat yun sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so glad you are ok!!! And it looks like most of the roof is up? Was anything irreplaceable damaged?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't know what's going to happen next seconds and thank god that everyone is safe i first thought it's empty house and it's condition become like this it was unexpected for me and for you guys too prayers for your safety!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your so right with that. In every success you need to face lots.of challenges first. And once you succeed it there you can say that your life was beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's your luck that you stay safe . Indeed GOD is always with us .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay if you stumble and fall, what's important is that you don't give up. Keep going. You'll surely land perfectly in a beautiful paradise.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The end of the journey is always great as long as we choose to keep going and staying true to our dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Girl, am so happy nothing bad happened to you while you were in the kitchen. God is watching over you sweetie. Be happy always <3 much love

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am really grateful to God as well and I believe that God is always watching over us. Thanks for the love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you said very well, there wont be beauty in our life if we dont have ups and owns, rise and fall, we would be bore living in the same condition thanks to God that the concrete of kitchen didnt fell on any person

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The challenges makes the journey really beautiful, life wouldn't have known how determined we are if challenges never comes our way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man sucks about your kitchen! I once had something similar as someone was working on the roof, I had a slanted roof in that kitchen with a window and the handyman accidentally stepped on the window and crashed through it right on top of my cooker!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope the person wasn't severely injured, I was glad no one was there when it happened because the top was made of concrete and it could have been really worse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man that would have been bad to have concrete land on someone....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for your safety

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for your concern sir. It means a lot me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The concrete there has failed probably there is much load on the slab acting from the upper floor. You need too be careful with the slab now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it will be destroyed and reconstructed to avoid further damages.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd things actually came way in life, we wouldn't actually appreciate the little things we have and not appreciate the success we attain because it would seem like a normal thing to us. Life has its reasons for not being easy, it's so we can appreciate it's overall beauty.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wise words I believe that we would appreciate success more if we encounter challenges on the way to the top.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In life, before you succeed, you must go through lots of stress and challenges. All what we need to do is never give up instead we should keep on struggling, because it shall be well soon.

Thanks to God that you were not in the kitchen when it happened.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for your concern. Giving up would only see us exhausted before we reach our destination but if we stay strong, the challenges would be over before we know it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The analogies to gold and rose subsume the whole idea perfectly. Before it gets good, a lot of other unwanted things have to be endured. It's like the saying: no pain, no gain. It'll be well.

PS, thank God you or anyone didn't sustain any injury in the kitchen incident.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am really grateful to God for that, it would have been a whole different story.

I felt they were the best illustration since people cherish rose and gold a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago