The Everest trip was a success.

25 77
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Who else loves hiking? It has been a dream for me to climb the tallest mountain in the world even though I know it might be impossible for me. I am obsessed with the thoughts of climbing and I have written fictional stories about it, you can see one of the stories Here.

Due to my obsession, I entered an online competition along with lots of the BCH ecosystem members hosted by some Crypto group and it has to do with mountain climbing, guess what? It happened to be the tallest mountain in the world, Mount Everest.

Finally, the results were out after several screenings and it has to do with hiking experience, health records, and others. You need to see the expression on my face when I was named among the winners for the trip to Mount Everest, it means I was among the 50 people who would be competing for the grand prize of $100,000 worth of any cryptocurrency of our choice.


You know we will be taking BCH if we eventually won the competition.


I couldn't hold the joy, I was just jumping from wall to wall in my room and my neighbor was wondering why I was screaming so loud.


At a point, it was emotional because it was a dream come true for me and many others that were chosen. I have seen several movies and documentaries about the place, I really wanted to be there to know what it really feels like to be at the peak of the mountain. It would feel like I am on top of the world, if you doubt it - be patient enough to read to the end.


It was really fun and competitive at the same time, I was very lucky to be placed among the best people who entered the competition and I must admit that my teammates were awesome. Some were veteran climbers and have won lots of honors and awards before applying to be part of the Everest Challenge.

Guess who my team members are... As I have said earlier, I was paired with great athletes and skilled climbers, interesting right?

We had a meeting through the phone and concluded on how theΒ journey would like. The experts among us gave us a sound virtual tutorial because climbing Everest requires skills compared to the regular climbing we do with small mountains, this was a whole new level of hiking.

The day came and we departed from our various countries and agreed on waiting for each other at the Tenzing-Hillary Airport in Nepal.


It was one of my best flights ever, guess who I traveled with? Not just one, not two but three of my teammates. I, @Princessbusayo ,@Davinchysax and @olawalium boarded the same airline.Β It was the first time we are meeting outside the platform, our fun started right from the airport. We share memories and laughed a lot.


On arrival, we met @bmjc98 , @Maryjane , @tired_momma at the airport in Nepal. They were prettier than what you see on their display pictures, it seems they have a means of reducing the beauty quality of their pictures so we won't know they are real angels. @Bloghound came in just as we looking around for her and the rest of the team, she was having a bag twice the size of ours, we laughed at her for that unknowing she brought so much for our sake.


A few minutes later, @Pantera joined us, he was delayed at the crypto world summit where he went to deliver a speech about how BCH would bring the financial freedom the world is craving for. @Fexonice1 was delayed at the checkpoint because the immigration wanted to have a taste of the spicy Kilishi meat he brought and just as expected, we were all together before the bus taking us to our destination arrived.

Freeimages

With four males among six females, we thought the female was lucky to have us but it was the other way around because we were lucky to have them among us.


We arrived at the venue and we all got briefed by the organizers, to my surprise @Maryjacy , @Valour , @PVMihalache were also there but they came with another team.

Night came...

It was my first time being exposed to so much cold, I wasn't well prepared for it but thanks to @Bloghound because her box wasn't just big, she brought extras materials to help us with the cold. It was really cold and we had to pass the night in a small camp overnight before the competition started the following day.


We sat around a πŸ”₯ fire, gisting and laughing so much that we didn't know the day was breaking already. @Fexonice1 shared the spicy meat with everyone and I could read the expression on @Pantera face, he was like "this tastes really great but too spicy.

Before the competition kicked off in the morning, we had this small talk. @olawalium gave us a motivational talk to inspire us to victory when he noticed @Princessbusayo looking worried.Β 


Looking at the peak of the Mountain,my heart pounded really fast and I felt like it was going to run out of my chest. It looked like the peak was in the clouds already, it looked like I would be able to pick the stars from there.

Don't mind me, I am really scared of height, for a mountain as tall as over 29,000 ft, it is okay for me to panic.

We had everything needed for the race, the ice axe, helmet, ropes, climbing pack, first aid box, and others. Seeing us, you know we are nothing less than winners.

We set out and move as fast as we can, but it wasn't easy. It wasn't easy due to the cold and the snow pretending to be a hard surface until you dip your boots in it was something else.

At ten thousand feet away from the ground level, I looked back which I knew will scare me but I did and paid for it.

How would I climb so high without looking back? I began to panic and it felt like I was going to fall.Β 

@bmjc98 gave me a gum to chew and I could hear @Fexonice1 shouting from a hundred plus feet away saying "You can do it, man". @Maryjane also encouraged me not to look down but focus on the destination.


We kept on moving as fast as we could and I happen to be the only teammate behind, the fear of falling if I moved too fast has captured my heart completely so I took the step one after the other.

I could see @Bloghound capturing the landscape around the mountain, @Princessbusayo was also taking lots of pictures of herself and other team members as they were moving. @olawalium was moving fast and why wouldn't he? He has won 10 gold medals in mountain hiking, he knew where to put his feet always.

@bmjc98started a song and everyone sang along. She sounded like an angel, it was then I knew how good @Davinchysax was good at music, he is a master with beatboxing.

I was getting closer putting my boots on the footprints they left behind but my hands were shaking.

Unsplash

On getting closer to the peak of the mountain, we saw another group moving really fast and I thought it was over. I almost felt down, I was feeling disappointed despite the initial excitement and heard @tired_momma saying, guys move your leg, there is a team ahead.

Would all this stress be in vain? I wish I could fly over everyone or use some sort of power to speed past everyone like flash but they were just wishes.

Unfortunately for the leading team, their fastest team member dropped his Ice axe. He needed it to avoid falling from over 25,000ft if he misses his step or places his leg on the wrong spot. He had to wait for other teammates who were very far behind.

It was a perfect chance for us to overtake his team and @olawalium didn't hesitate to grab the opportunity to victory. He quickened his steps and he got there before anyone another competing group member could.

We joined him at the spot and celebrated with caution because no one dares to fall from that height. The organizers came to a helicopter to present us with the trophy and the prize we won, the reward was sent to @olawalium Bitcoin wallet since we requested for BCH.


We had lots of fun celebrating and it was an experience I would love to have with the same team again, they are fantastic.

Award was designed on Canva App.

@olawalium I just confirmed you have transfered everyone's reward, I forgot to send my wallet address earlier.

Here it is, bitcoin cash:qzxdlfn02x6rn6y0zark52wndshjula8wyqn3mvfh0

Lead image.

Thanks for reading, everything is fictional and I am sorry for not informing everyone mentioned in the article. Pardon me for the images as well...

17
$ 14.20
$ 11.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Pantera
$ 0.50 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

Kikikikiki 🀣🀣, can't stop laughing, this is so entertaining, you cracked my rib with this ........

No no no no , this is cheating, my sponsor @olawalium should have teach me how to hike a mountain, not fair, but don't worry I'm going to create my own post, my team must surely beat yours this time , be ready for it, and be ready to laugh out your ass...🀣🀣🀣

@fexonice1 Biko where is my own kilishi, this is ojoro (cheating) , i did not tasted from it that day , I went to use the toilet that day before I'm back , you've shared the whole kilishi, you're still owning me kilishi oooo🀣🀣🀣.

@George_Dee thank @Olawalium, he made your team to win, if it because of you, you team will be at the bottom, so lazy 🀣🀣, and thank God for @Bloghound for giving you something to cover your body if not, you'll be get frozed before the next day, because I can see you as you're shivering, I cannot help but laugh at youπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ. E Pele (sorry)

@olawalium, @Davinchysax , @princessbusayo, and you too, I see all of you oooi, but not good anyways, you did not add me to your group, so that I will not take part of true BCH ???? I'm not happy about that .

@PVMihalache, @Valour , nice meeting you guys. Who is @maryjane , her name sound like mine, when you called her that day, I thought you're calling me , not until I listened very well that I got to know you're call @maryjane, nice meeting you, will love to know you more @maryjane πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

I could remember @bmjc98 gave me one chewing gum too, @pantera I believe you will love to have the taste of that kilishi again, the taste is always superb.

@tired_momma, you're always strong, I can see you climbing the mountains without being tired, you're such a strong lady....

Yeah well done guys, but I'm still expecting my own share anyway.

This is indeed a well constructed frictional story, thumb up

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yaaaaay! This is fun and adventurous...I love adventure and this tops it. I couldn't help but laugh about the Kilishi part hahaha. Pantera doesn't do spicy. You brought life to this, brother and it was enjoyable. Yes, I've sent all rewards to all concerned. We won as a team. Yaaaaay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can't imagine how Pantera was laughing when he read the meat part, you guys inspired this, and I am glad you enjoyed reading but I haven't received anything, don't you think that you should try it again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ you confirmed I sent the tokens to everyone involved na. I need to confirm the wallet address again πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to be a part of this story too, will you carry me along on the next one? Maybe we should go see the Queen of England.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay, brother. That's not a problem, I will definitely do that very soon. I have been too busy too busy to do an article for today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't get my reward yet 🀣🀣 And who is that Maryjane? You mean me? jane? 🀣🀣🀣🀣

Oh my @Bloghound.. I guess it was your daughter inside your huge bag 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lolz, I thought that was your username because @jane wasn't coming up while I was writing the article.

We should ask @olawalium for that, I haven't gotten the reward as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's one of my dream and gonna complete this dream in next year by the way you took this another level brilliantly made this imaginary journey next time also remember me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bro, I will definitely include you. I will definitely include you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 You made me remember those moment at Uptrennd University. Wait! Did you just say you have confirmed our rewards have been sent? Abeg! I didn't see anything joor 🀣 @olasquare kindly send mine now bitcoincash:qr6yssm7lzzzqzqwkzqhxwfjmv0xqhvd2swsm2rxul

Okay, I thought you guys were laughing at @bloghound with her big back, only to realize she did pack them for your sake🧐

Why won't I be worried when all I am seeing is hell for me because I can't trade myself climbing that Mountain for anything. I have phobia for small height not to talk of a whole mount Everest 😬😬

Man, you really did well. I kept laughing especially that part where @Fexonice1 was delayed because his Kilishi was tasty and spicy too 🀣

$ 0.04
2 years ago

The uptrennd days was quite fun talking about articles like this, I just wish I can wake up that writing buddy in me because I get too lazy these days.

I am glad that you enjoyed the trip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should come out oo and become active in writing as usual.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha are you sure you didn't see any reward? I think you have a wrong address earlier and we might have to find who owns the initial one you sent so we can ask for a refund. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😬😬😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That's exciting, fun and adventurous! 😍 I'm delighted that at least even in your story I can climb Everest. In reality, I will be just waiting for all of yous to come back. I'm gonna cook good food surely. 😁 But I'm definitely not going to climb a mountain hahaha. That's a nice one! Cheers to that!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lolz, the food would go a long way for us. Thanks for bringing extra stuff for everyone, I guess you just assumed we are Tia.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah. Angelic voice? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Well, at least, I was able to hike for the first time. Hehe. Thank you for the experience. Love it. πŸ˜ŠπŸ’š

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It would be the first of our hiking moments together, the distance is far but connecting virtually is something we can achieve easily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great composition George, I really enjoyed reading this article taking me to mount Everest and back here sitting on my couch in my sitting room. And you said I brought along spicy meat, how do you know I love my meat spicy?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you enjoy the virtual journey. I just mentioned the meat from my head sir, I had no idea you love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This seemed weird from the beginning. This same theme was selected for a group of Uptrennd University (of blessed memory) and the fiction was quite a mind-boggling one. Mount Everest? I ain't get along with height and water (I mean a huge gathering of water like seas), climbing mount Everest is one crazy idea I may not consider in a life time. But the fun in this article seem to be making me drift my attention.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, the topic came up in my mind when I didn't have anything to write and I decided to write it again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if there was a same story before, but I certainly enjoyed this one. I laughed with the part you wrote that I was invited to talk in a crypto summit about financial freedom! Hahaha, I have been overusing this term lately.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lmao. That part got me and the Kilishi part. I guess you don't do spicy hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago