Tatiana Manaois; loaded with motivations.

2 36
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

The weather is something else at my end, it has been raining for days now and the atmosphere adds up to emotions for me, somehow, I found myself listening to Tatiana Manaois songs repeatedly again for days now. She has been one of my favorite artists since I got to know her many years ago, she is an amazing and unique singer.

She is a female artist with powerful lyrics and voice, she has graced my thoughts in numerous ways with her music. Three things I find fascinating about her are the power in her lyrics, her ability to play different musical instruments, and the sweetness of her voice, Tatiana will sweep you off your feet as long as you are a lover of good songs. I have got lots of her songs on my playlist, I keep weighing them to choose my best three for the Three Tunes Tuesday entry and that seems to be the most difficult task I have done since the start of the new week.


Her songs carry lots of emotions, love, and inspiration for me, her lyrics and voice never get old as long as you open your mind to them. I eventually came up with my top three of her songs and reading through to the end of this post will make you fall in love with her songs just like I have always done.

Like you

This song was released in 2015, and a lot of people took it as a love song because of the title but when I listened to it, it just turned out to be one of the most inspirational songs I have ever listened to.

The song is a message of hope to every human who is going through struggles and challenges in life, the lyrics have a deeper interpretation for me because it always feels like she sang the song for me. It means reassurance for me, it means knowing my worth, it means not giving up, and keeping my head up no matter the challenges life brings my way.


Chorus

Cause you are strong, you are wise
You are worth beyond the thousand reasons why
And you can't be perfect, baby'
Cause nobody's perfect, darling
But, no, no, no, there's nobody in the world like you


The chorus lives in my head for free, it is always a quick reminder of how my imperfection doesn't stop me from becoming great in life.

Another lesson this song taught me is the fact that there are people out there who will always try to pull you down with their actions or words and it is important we do not give in to them. We mustn't feel defeated instead, we must try to turn their negativity towards us into an inspiration to be great.

Life is one big fight

Isn't life truly one big fight, believe me when I say we all have one thing or the other we are going through in life.


We many times hold on to a lot of things about life that slow us down in our journey, a lot of people wrestle with these thoughts, memories, and experiences that are holding them down, and yet they can't let go. The song's core message is letting go of all those shackles we have unintentionally and intentionally put ourselves in.


The first verse of the song.

Letting go of everything that has ever had a hold of me
No more running when I'm scared
Running never gets me anywhere
I used to care but now it's whatever
They don't want you to do better
They'll get you down if you let em
Just remember, no pain is forever
I know it's hard to forget, how wrong they did you
All of the shit that you've been through
All of the fights you got into
Just remember that God is still with you.


I have grown to know that no pain is worth holding to the heart and the only things I urge people to hold on to are only the lessons they have learned in life because they will be very important in the future.

The song teaches us to face our fears no matter how horrible they are, the truth is that the more we run, the more they get stronger.

Yesterday, Everyday, Always.

The song talks about the significance of self love and no matter how much you get carried away, you mustn't lose how much love you have got for yourself. She sang the song in 2020 and judging from the message, it must have been inspired by the lockdown when we had to stay indoor and live alone.

The importance of self love can't be quantified, you need to know how to inspire yourself, comfort yourself, and make yourself happy because people won't be there to do itΒ forΒ always.


Chorus

Cause it's dangerous to let somebody love you more than you love yourself(More than you love, yeah)
So don't you let nobody love you more than you love yourself(More than you love)
When you go through changes
Hope you love me the same way
Love ye every day everyday, love yourself always, yeah
Mmm mmm
Cause everyone's changing
We're the same in that way, yeah
So love yesterday, every day, love yourself always, yeah
Mmm mmm mmm


We have stayed long enough in the world to understand that people can change in the blink of an eye but one thing that doesn't change is what you feel for yourself because it is true except you choose to lie to yourself.

I believe Tatiana has been underrated but that doesn't matter because she has touched more lives than she can ever imagine and that's a bigger achievement for me.


Lead image

5
$ 0.44
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
+ 1
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

she is a great artist with an amazingly unique voice, i haven't really listened to a lot of her music but i do remember when i heard her song 'like you' for the first time, at first i thought it this female Nigerian artist blessing tangban who was singing, because their voices sounded sort of similar but i later got to know it was tatiana, it is a great song, one that reminds you that you are still worth something

$ 0.00
1 year ago

𝐲𝐞𝐬 𝐭𝐑𝐞𝐬𝐞 𝐑𝐞𝐫 𝐬𝐨𝐧𝐠 𝐒𝐬 𝐒𝐧𝐬𝐩𝐒𝐫𝐚𝐭𝐒𝐨𝐧𝐚π₯

$ 0.00
1 year ago