Shouldn't we let love lead?

18 63
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Talking about relationships is not really my thing because I have had more unlucky moments than lucky moments in relationships, there are times I have ideas but I don't have the experience to back them up so I just relax and learn from the relationship doctor himself @Olasquare

If you want to learn more or need a piece of relationship advice you should reach out to him. I really don't know why he doesn't want to publicize his brand yet.


Relationships don't seem to be what they use to be anymore or I am probably the one seeing things from the wrong angle because a lot of us now practice the opposite of what we preach.

As guys, we brag about feelings and true love whereas we are only interested in the colors, the big bum, sexy shape, and others. Once we have reached the bottom of the pot, we take our leave.

It is the same thing for females, we all have one or two reasons going into a relationship and these reasons are so huge that love does not even have a chance to exist but we play along like we are truly in love. We bring too much greed, selfishness, and expectations that end up killing any sort of feelings that might have even existed from the onset.

A friend of mine usually says love can't be completely understood and you will keep learning about love till death comes, I usually thought he was exaggerating but I see things from his perspectives because the moment you think you know it all, new things will begin to emerge.

Should we really let love lead?

I would be supporting and opposing this question, I want everyone to see things from both angles.

It is complicated and I will let the experienced people shed more light on this. Gone are the days when love was blind, it sees clearly now and would avoid anything that would cause harm to it.

Allowing love lead shouldn't be a problem but doing it with our eyes closed can make things end in a pit, it requires the use of our brains as well because giving love total control could make you commit blunders that would be irreversible but it worked for some people who allowed love to lead in their relationships.


A long time ago, I read the story of a couple who couldn't bear a child. The event happened a long time before the year 2000, this couple did everything possible but couldn't have a child.

Despite the advice from people telling them to separate and find new lovers, they didn't listen. It got to a stage, they sold everything they had and went abroad because they wanted to stay away from pressure and live happily even without a child.

Their families later discovered that they died without conceiving and yet they were happy.


The couple believed in love only and were able to overlook other things that were expected of them. While some see kids as compulsory, it isn't to some people because they just want to be happy with their partner regardless of what happens during their love journey.

Today, three years after marriage would warrant one of the lovers taking a wrong step.

I have read stories of people loving blindly and they lost an important part of their lives while some even lost their lives as well.

I believe in love, I know its importance in every relationship but what is meant to bring happiness and as well bring sadness. Imagine if Adam didn't allow love, the world might not be as terrible as it is today.

Just like the world is changing, the way love is been handled changes as well. Today we see several results of infidelity, the one that trended recently was DNA exposing children's paternity.

Why would I need to doubt someone to who I am married? It seems people now adding one plus one to get a perfect relationship.

There is this rich lover, there is another who is caring, one is good in bed, and combining the whole three would just make life perfect.

Common mistakes we make in a relationship:

Walking in the part of others love life

We all have different life which includes our love life as well, we reason and understand things differently. What worked in your relationship might not work in mine so setting the standards like someone else relationship might make things end badly.

It is best to understand the strength and capabilities of our love life, which would help us act accordingly. It would help us avoid unnecessary drama and issues in relationships.


Avoid too many expectations from your lover.

Having too many expectations in relationships can be very disastrous, it kills feelings faster.

This expectation thing comes with selfishness because I don't see any reason why a person should place too many expectations on the other person in a relationship when you know that they can't do it.

When these expectations aren't met, feelings die and it is over.


Trust but don't be a fool

I have seen people who claim to trust but they are doing it wrongly, trust doesn't prevent you from speaking, it doesn't stop you from questioning and correcting your lover when you notice anything mischievous.


I would hear your honest view about the topic, I am sorry I haven't been able to engage in lots of articles today because I was really busy, and sleeping at the farm tonight would keep me awake so I will have enough time to read as many post and comment.

Thanks for understanding.

Lead image

10
$ 7.09
$ 6.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 8
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

Love and attraction are two different things but people don't try to differentiate between both, which can lead them to end up their relationship as soon as the attraction fade out. But true love is all about accepting each other in any way and try to be loyal with your partner. The love of couple was pure and endless, and they were aware about true meaning of love.Thats why they decided to live together.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love and attractions are two different things really because one is short-lived while the other can live forever.

Attraction is what is common among we youths today, we want someone we can present to the public instead of someone who is ready to spend the rest of our life with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article my friend πŸ‘Œ Love as the way it is,it is taken as so many different things some people see lust as love and vice versa.love can sometime make you do something foolish and you keep regretting your actions and the same love can make you be a better personality in life, everything in life has it advantage and also disadvantages which also includes LOVE. So letting love lead determines the type of situation you find yourself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It can give us a happy ending or a terrible ending, the way we approach it determines what the end will eventually look like.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last one ..it really hits a bell.. because nowadays people tend to become trust fool with their partner even if there's something not right about him or. her just only because she or he don't want to lose her or his partner..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Accepting different kinds of a silly attitudes from a lover because we don't want to lose them will eventually end in tears.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made me to remember the song of popular Nigeria artist , Asa. 🎢🎢 My Mama tell me say be careful, if anybody tell you say I love you.....🎢🎢

I think majority of what is happening nowadays is lust not love. They are lust about the physical appearance , just like you said, the important one to them is to get to the bottom of the pot, and that's love but lust.

Ladies two are blinded with material things , not love, they claim to love you just because of the car, tye house and the classic clothes you put on and once you could not meet up with their needs, they eat brakefast, I Don't mean food here, I mean the brake up .... Lolololololo

Love that is being based on materials things will definitely collapse.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Making the material things a standard or the huge body parts will definitely see the relationship crash into the ocean, people are so obsessed with lust instead of love lately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, I am beginning to learn something new about relationships, thanks for sharing this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome bro, I am an inexperienced lover o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The problem is, sometimes the society itself is pressuring the situation. Based on what you had stated, I am into 7 years relationship and people are worried why I don't have a child yet? It's frustrating to hear this repeatable question yet without knowing I am suffering for PCOS which was the main reason I have difficulty in bearing a child . The negative expectations of other people had driven me and came to a point if my fiance really love me or pity on me? So this started the complication but I am grateful that my fiance is considerate and understanding that life is not a competition. If the blessing will come then it will. Next is, to be in a toxic or abusive partner in a relationship is enough to open our eyes in reality that things will not work out because love has been stained. Why? Because if someone truly loves you, they won't hurt you physically , mentally and emotionally though some bad experiences lead us to a great realization or lesson.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really sorry to hear about your condition and I must say your husband is a rare gem for standing by you because not many men can do so.

The people you didn't mention anything to would be curious and give themselves unnecessary pressure which does not make sense. Honestly, I love how you have handled things and I pray a great miracle comes your way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha I will make it public soon then... Let me start with a business card... Should be fun. Thanks a lot, brother.

Love isn't what it used to be. The idea of love has been muddled up. Most people are obsessed but they think they are in love. Obsession, lust and love all have different meaning. I really admire the couple you spoke about... We don't have to go with everyone's narrative of what they think love is. Love is about contentment and happiness.

Funny enough, I wrote about love earlier today πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Z I haven't been able to read any articles today but I hope to do so because I have been really busy.

You won't believe that I am in the rain now trying to change the fishes water, some of my fingerlings might not survive the night if I don't do so.

The relationship these days are messed, sometimes I think staying alone would be the option left in the coming years. If not that I am in a serious relationship, I would just work hard and save up for a surrogate because I hate dramas and that's what relationship are about lately.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow... Well done, bro...even in the rain... I am glad you finally got the fingerlings. How many?

Relationship can be stressful, I tell you, my brother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A thousand+ It is a really stressful matter.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow... that's a lot. God will help you, my brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago