Random article: The weekend was lite...

30 56
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

The weekend was a great one, I was able to achieve some of the things I intended to do and I feel great about it. I know yours went well also, there are things we weren't able to do on our list but that shouldn't stop us from going into the new week with good vibe.

I will be sharing what the weekend looked look like but before that, I have a message for everyone from my morning Bible meditation. So this article would be a random article, it could be a boring one.

Monday meditation.

I woke up very early this morning and while I was meditating, something dropped in my heart. It says "cast your burden unto the Lord", immediately I remembered what the bible taught in the book of John 20 and 21.

In verse 21 vs 6, Jesus said "Cast the net on the right side of the ship, and ye shall find. They cast therefore, and now they were not able to draw it for the multitude of fishes.


I don't know if I am the only one this verse is talking to but in case it touches your heart, it is time for you to follow God's lead.

Have you been struggling with something in your life, marriage, finance and there is no improvement despite putting your best effort?

The time has come for you to take a new step towards God because he is the only one who can put your steps in the right place, he is ready to make your life a miracle but you have to look unto him.

Who are we without God?

Many of us celebrate our success thinking that our efforts gave birth to it but I want you to understand that without God, we are nothing. The same effort you are applying is what others are doing and some are even putting more efforts than you are but they have nothing to show for it, do you think you are better than them?

I will leave you to think about it...

How the weekend turned out:

I mentioned briefly at the beginning of how the weekend went and I will give you the full gist now.


I was close...

I stated in my post that I want to achieve 100 points with my football fantasy team over the weekend but I couldn't.

Screenshot from my previous post.

I was just 15points away, can you imagine than and I am happy my team moved from the 15th to 10th position.

Thanks to my captain, Mohammed Salah. He scored an hatrick and gave me the total of 48 points, I wouldn't have been able to achieve that small growth on the table over the weekend.

I will be looking forward to having a great result new weekend, the top three is a priority now.

"SANAK"

I was able to revive myself in the movie world, it's nothing big to talk about but I felt good doing it.

Movie cover.

Seeing just one movie over the weekend was the plan and I was able to achieve it. SANAK was the title of the movie and I would rate the story 70% but I enjoyed watching it.

The story is about an hospital that was hijacked by some arm dealers, a guy stepped up to be the hero since he was at the basement of the hospital when it started.

He had to save his wife, the police couldn't interfere because everywhere in the hospital was wired with bomb and there were hostages life at risk. The hero named Vivaan was able to save everyone with the help of a young boy who know different weapons based on his gaming experience and a security in the hospital.

Betting went wrong.

Things didn't go as planned with the bet, I wish I left out some team for some and it always like that when a best is lost.

Screenshot from the bet app.

You start having this thought of I should picked this, I should have dropped that. That doesn't matter anymore since I lost the bet, should I give up? That's left to me, if I have some money to spare for betting.

Watching football

I did enjoy doing that over the weekend because my team gave a performance I wasn't expecting, Liverpool, got an outstanding win against Manchester United.

Mohammed Salah did great and I lost some honors for Ronaldo for kicking the ball when it was stuck with Curtis Jones. Regardless of the team situation, his decision made him unprofessional.

Arsenal, Chelsea, Manchester City, and others had a great game and the action over the weekend was full of life.


The new week is here and we are all trying to get the best out of it, I pray that success will locate us in multiple folds.

I hope you enjoyed reading, thanks for sparing some of your time to show me some love. It means a lot.

Lead image.

14
$ 5.54
$ 5.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 12
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

Manchester united is really a big disgrace right now πŸ˜‚ I was actually expecting them to lose, but I didn't think they will lose so badly that they couldn't even score a single goal

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No one saw it coming that much, I even thought it would end as a draw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right; we're basically nothing without God, I actually sat down on my bed last night while thinking about what I've been through in the last two years; it's God all the way. It's not my actions or decision that brought me this far but God allowed me to learn along the way and showed me that without him I am nothing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He has a way of making us come back to him. I was once in your shoes bro, I was about three good year's of my life believing that I own the glory of everything I have achieved in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no...you weren't in my shoes 🀣🀣 you've got no idea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ride on pastor GoergeπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. We are nothing without God and we shouldn't feel all that we have achieved is by us, God allowed it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is not by our might bro, it is important that we understand that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have the screenshot of this SANAK movies on my phone as a "bucket list". Since you just said it's 70% worth seeing I think I'm going for it this weekend. By the way, is it downloadable ok sites or it must be Netflix and co.? Ronaldo? My guy that deserved red card but wasn't given 🧐

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I actually downloaded Sanak, I can share the link if you need it. I enjoyed the movie and I think Ronaldo was too respected, that's why he didn't get the red card.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very well spent weekend. Hope this new week will yield good results as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Committing the week in God's hand and allowing direct us coupled with our effort will definitely make things work well for us in the new week

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you have had a great week. I've seen the movie you mentioned before. I like it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad I am seeing a comment that backs my recommendation for the movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weekend was lit indeed, I can see that even from your writing 😊 but somehow I was expecting to see a paragraph that talks about you going out for an eat out then you'll show a picture of it too πŸ™ƒ

Was I asking for too much just now? 😁

That Bible quote was really motivating, I'm glad I read this post.

By the way, keep reviving the movie watching in you... Who knows, you might be our movie update giver later on πŸ˜‚πŸƒβ€β™€οΈπŸƒβ€β™€οΈπŸƒβ€β™€οΈ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lolz, I rarely go out like that. I usually satisfy myself at home on weekends because of the weekly stress.

It is hard to add movie to the list of things I do every day but I would take that seriously.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm I understand, just love whatever you're doing... That's the most important thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very sure you know how my weekend went already... Very useless team πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. It should have been 7 to 9 goals and I wanted them utterly embarrassed maybe it would force them to make some serious decisions.

Salah gave me 24 points and I have changed him to my captain now. Who wouldn't want to take advantage of such brilliant form that he is in...

How do I join the Crypto League club? I haven't joined any community yet...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the link https://fantasy.premierleague.com/leagues/auto-join/23w7ey

I think the decision has been made, the club is currently in talks with Antonio Conte but I haven't followed up since I saw the news in the afternoon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Conte is better and that's a great decision. Thanks a lot for the link, bro. Do I have to use my existing team and link it or create another from the scratch?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a fantastic weekend! That's we'll spent my dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks mama, how about yours??? Hope you had a great weekend with the kids, hubby, and grandma??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, Almighty is holding all our affairs, and our every success is his blessing. We are nothing without his mercy, so we should always be grateful for what he has blessed us with. Nice to hear your weekend spent well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are nothing without God and we must always keep that in mind. I hope you enjoy your weekend as well?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish to spend my weekend so lovely like this It shows how good you really enjoyed your weekend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow you're here too girl 😁 I've missed you a lot on noise cash πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes o my account is not working fine so I have to stay here for now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You didn't enjoy your weekend, why? What happened? I hope everything is alright with you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because I was home alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm.. that's some really good way to spend the weekend. You actually gave me an idea on what to right today as my mind is so blank right now. I'd just write about some past experiences.πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was so busy and I just had to write something simple, my weekend experience was the perfect piece for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago