My only Christmas wish.

8 36
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Here is the first episode of the series, you can check it out if you missed it.

Nathan's teammates weren't excited about the victory because they didn't know what Nathan's condition was at the hospital, they rush down to the hospital without celebrating with their fans and friends.

Nathan's parents got to the hospital but were denied access into the emergency room because the doctors were busy running a series of checks to be sure of what happened but nothing was detected, he was back to life but the cause for slumping wasn't detected.

Finally, his parents were allowed into the room and it was an emotional moment, everyone burst into tears when the mother said, "I thought I have lost you, please don't do that again. You might give me a heart attack".

It was a serious family bonding and his teammates came in as well with the trophy and his medals. He shouted with joy seeing the captain present him the title, yes we did it was what he said last before a doctor walked in with some papers.


He faced Nathan's parents and requested them to see him in his office, they persuaded him to tell them right in the emergency room but he insisted that the conversation must be held in his office.

Nathan's mom kissed him on the forehead as they left for the doctor's office. She said "I will be back my son" as she closed the door to the room.

The expression on the doctor's face wasn't cool and Mr. Ben knew something wasn't right. Come have your seats, the doctor pointed toward the chairs.

He continued, I am sorry to disturb you. I have been really curious about Nathan's case since he was brought here that's why I handled everything personally.

Every test came out fine (Nathan's parents felt relieved) but I knew that there was more to what happened so I did a more comprehensive test on him.

(They readjusted their chair as they paid attention attentively)

Here are the results and it revealed that Nathan had cancer, it is still very early and it was what made his body system break down earlier today.

(His parents didn't believe everything they heard, the father held his head while his woman was drenched in tears already).

How did it happen? None of our generations ever experienced it, where did it come from?

My Nathan doesn't deserve this, God why did you do this to us. He is our first seed, we suffered and waited a long time before we had him, losing him now is not a good thing God.

(Both parents were holding each other as they were pouring out their minds with tears, a lot was going through their minds at the moment and the doctor just watched them all through. He couldn't stop them so he stood and went behind them, he placed his hand on their shoulder and consoled them.

This is not a death sentence and we should work on how to extend his life here, we don't know how much he has to live and tears won't stop anything.

Nathan's father summoned the courage to respond to everything the doctor has said.

This came as a shock, Nathan is so full of energy and I don't know why this has to come into the picture at the point when he is ready to take on the world. It was a long discussion and finally, the doctor told them everything they would do to extend Nathan's duration.

The problem now is that how would they break the news to the young boy?

They left the doctor's office and the doctor himself burst into tears because Nathan was just the same age as his daughter and he can't imagine that happening to her.

They wiped their face as they walked back to the emergency room, Nathan was alone since his teammates were gone.

Mom, dad, it took you so long at the doctor's place. Did anything happen there? Your eyes are red Mon, have you been crying? I feel good now, can I get discharged now? I need to prepare for school.

They were both dumbfounded and didn't have the right answers to all he asked.

The mother went to his side and held his hands as she sat on the bed he was lying on.


Nathan wiped her face with his hands, I am a seriously fine mom. I am sorry I made you worried but you don't have to cry, I am better now because I am a superhero.

"That's my son", his father said so in a shaky voice and they all smiled. We will be leaving soon after the nurses check you again, we have a lot to talk about when we get back home.

About football? College? I am a really curious dad, I can't wait to be a surgeon and save lives like the doctors here are doing.

Those words sent cold through his parent's veins and it made the mom cry more.

Thanks for reading...

11
$ 5.31
$ 4.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

So Nathan was a cancer patient, I am in pain to hear the plight of his parents. Now waiting for a next part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will be waiting patiently to read the next episode because I am really curious about what happened to Nathan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have to do justice to this, I promise to read till the very end . I'm getting emotional already though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a pity, it's a really sad story I wonder why you chose this but it's a good writing too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not done, I still have an episode to go, the last episode would be out tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would be waiting for that one too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really sad story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.... This is a sad story ... I hope the boy lives

$ 0.00
2 years ago