My little bathroom secret.

19 52
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Body hygiene is a very important thing for everyone who cares about themselves because it contributes to what makes us healthy and it has an impact on our beauty as well, I want to believe that bathing is mandatory for every human but if you think otherwise, let's meet in the comment section.

I am one of the heavy bathers in the world, my bathroom is another place where I do silly things.

Silly as in, don't tell me you are thinking of something dirty .

Anyways, the bathroom is where I sing and practice some dance steps that caught my attention before entering there. I spend longer time in the bathroom and I usually bathe 2-3 times daily depending on the weather, I easily get hot which makes me uncomfortable so I just bathe repeatedly to cool off on a hot day.

I don't use to have a bath routine until I started having crazy pimples, it use to be the regular head to toe wash but my body react to things that made me have a routine.


What part of the body do I wash first and why?

The first part of the body I wash is my face, I use to have a very smooth face but it all changed when the hustle got real. I have an oily face and it is one annoying thing about me, I get pissed off at myself a lot of time because of my face.

This same face is the reason why I go around with a handkerchief, it doesn't disappoint me when it comes to getting oily. When it gets oily, it attracts dust that sticks to it and it blocks the pores which is one of the reasons why I doubt if I will ever have a smooth face; it is not as worse as you think.


I spend time washing my water-resistant face just to make sure I remove every bit of the oil I have on it, I don't use a sponge for face wash because it causes more damage than good. Aside from during bath, I wash my face from time to time and even if my face gets better, I doubt if the tradition will stop because I have been at it for more than 10 years.

Where do I dry first after a bath?
My face is the first place I dry after a bath, I don't have enough time to feel its real texture so I dry it first and admire myself before it starts its oil-producing business again.

Regardless of how clean my body is, I feel like it doesn't make sense for me to clean all any of my body parts before returning to the face, it is the most exposed part of the body to the world so deserves to be honored with the first touch of the towel.


I am always looking at myself in the mirror after a bath and I guess that's one of the things that makes me clean my face first. I hope one day, I will get a natural solution to the oily face and if you know one, kindly state it in the comment section.

Thanks for reading.


Lead image.

12
$ 4.00
$ 3.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

My face is the first thing I wash and dry too. And I think I am more talented when I am in the bathroom. Lol! A dancer and a singer as always like you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We all have got the gift to sing and dance in the bathroom. Just hoping we can get nominated for the grammies award someday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't use sponge for my face too and that is what I wash last after washing my body. I clean it first with my towel and I have a separate cream for my face.

I think you should check some stores that sells face cream to complain and they would find the best face cream for you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, you ladies make me laugh a lot. You guys do have cream for every part of the body, there are times I go weeks without even applying lotion on my skin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we have o. Some even suggested having a different towels for your face and body.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I bath myself twice a day, one in the morning and one before going to slumber, I took more than one and in half hours haha I'm sensitive when it comes to skin especially in the face to because I have an oily skin gosh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The oily skin thing can be very irritating, I don't like it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Crazy and weird things in the bathroom...count me in....sometimes you will hear burst of laughter when I am bathing...ask me why I am laughing and I would tell you I am reminiscing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lolz, I think the reason why we are free to do anything in the bathroom is because those walls sees it all. There is nothing to hide from them so getting naughty in the bathroom makes it easy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha seems so hmm😆😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I must have my dirty mind. 🤣🤣🤣

I dry my face first but wet my feet first. Just to try if the water is too hot or too cold. And I do a lot of singing too! At least no one will complain when the shower is on. Nobody can hear. 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lolz, I really enjoy making those silly noises in the bathroom. It is always fun doing all those stuff when alone, bathroom moments are awesome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too George. I dry my face first after taking a bath. Hehe I sang also the bathroom George. Sometimes I brought my phone inside and played some music then started singing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Taking phone to the bathroom can be risky, I have damaged my phone sometimes ago because of that.

I love signing in the bathroom, the water inspires almost everyone 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry for that George. Yes it's not safe for our gadgets. I agree with you George.

Yes that's true. 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Don't be sorry, I like your honest opinion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the reason too why I didn't bring gadgets inside the bathroom George.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also very conscious about bath and I do twice in a day to keep myself calm you should try oil control face wash for your skin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will check for that, I have tried face scrub but it didn't get rid of the oil. Yeah, I do bath twice or more a day depending on the weather.

$ 0.00
1 year ago