It's an abomination.

18 48
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Today has been awesome, one of my favorite kinds of the weekend. Mom hurried home hearing about my chest pain a few days ago because she knows I don't complain and when I do, it is affecting me and I want to say thank you to everyone who checked up on me, you guys are awesome.

I am feeling good but it still hurt when I twist or turn my body right, I believe it will be gone before the end of my medication


My day started with a call from a customer who needed smoked fish, I had to rush out of bed even though my siblings wanted to go get the fish for me but I always want to be on ground when anything is happening at the farm.

I was accompanied by one of my brothers, we went to pick the fish but I had to face the killing alone because they find it disgusting even though they wouldn't hesitate to eat the biggest of the fish.

I killed and washed it all, folded it before putting it in the sun to dry. I am halfway done so I will post the outcome of the fish tomorrow, I had lots of bonding moments with my mom. She has been helpful with the massage, I didn't know where she got the balm but it has been very effective plus the pain reliever.

My mom love sharing lots of experience about life whenever she is around, as an evangelist and missionary, she sees a lot of things while on her missionary duty.

One of her experiences caught my attention and I felt like it is worth sharing on the platform, it got me angry that I kept asking myself, "who does that?.


A woman in her 60+ came to pray at the church because of her son who is having lots of life challenges, we all have challenges but there are times things get so bad and praying is all you can think of.

While praying, the holy spirit spoke to someone in the church premises about the woman's condition. The Holy Spirit revealed that this woman was once beaten and even strip naked by the same child she came to pray for and she confirmed it.

The woman claimed to have forgiven the son but the holy spirit made it clear that the son is facing the wrath of God and he needs to keep praying for forgiveness.

My mom said she was touched, I got emotional thinking about the woman's condition and she still loved him despite what he did many years ago.

This isn't about mothers alone, I will be writing the rest of the article referring to parents.

The book of Deuteronomy 5:16 says, "Honour thy father and thy mother, as the LORD thy God hath commanded thee; that thy days may be prolonged, and that it may go well with thee, in the land which the LORD thy God giveth thee.

A lot of us do not understand the importance of parents and this passage alone is enough to tell you how important parents are to God. Treating your parents badly in any way is a huge sin and we are in no position to abuse them in any form because it pisses God off. As humans, we can not be perfect and we all have things people are struggling to like about us so no one is exempted from this even our parents.

Aren't they human like us?

This is one thing we must put into consideration whenever our parents do things we aren't cool with and there are ways we can call their attention to it than dishonoring them.

A child beating his or her parent is like you constructing something huge and in the end, it comes to hurting you, how would you feel? Raising a Child is not easy and sure, it would be disheartening for a parent to see their product turn back on them.

Instead of disrespecting them, there are ways we can call their attention to things they are doing and we don't like. Start such conversation politely, make them reason with you instead of screaming and shouting at them. A lot of us do not think of the fact that we will become parents someday and we are likely to reap the things we have sow because the kids are watching.


If you treat your, parents, rightly, your kids are watching and if it is the other way around, they are watching as well.

Kids learn every day from us and they trust their parents more than any other person so if they see you screaming at your parents, they will believe that's the right thing to and don't be surprised they will apply those lessons someday.

The day ended well with Liverpool getting all three points against Westham, I feel great even though I didn't complete setting up my fantasy football team.

It is almost Sunday, wishing everyone a beautiful Sabbath. Love you all.

Lead image.

10
$ 5.86
$ 5.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 4
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed. Kids learn from their environment. If they grew up in an abusive home, then that will be mirrored by them as they grow up. However, there are those who will do the opposite and chose to be better.

Good to know that you are on the mend and may you continually do so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many deviant behaviors that occur when parents have to abuse their children and this is an abominable act but the bible verse has also warned to always respect parents, so use the wisdom of God to make decisions respecting parents is very important but we must also know which one to judge. which is good and true.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmm.. I pity the man who doesn't obey his parents especially his mother. When prophet Muhammad was askwd"who should I give my love, respect and honour to after God, He replied "your mother", then who? Asked the man, "your mother", he repeated. He repeated it three times before saying "then your father".

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are small gods and we must honor them, the Bible lay so much emphasis on respecting our mothers very well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happybthat you are recovering now buddy, anyways even there is a lot of thing that we got misunderstanding from our parents I will correct them ij a respectful way that I knew, I will never ever do such things and say thing that will make my parents heart shattered.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, correcting them respectfully is the best way to make them understand that we aren't cool with the things they are doing with or to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid every time Mom is not at home ( she visited her relatives and stayed for days) I and my siblings got sick. We always lost our appetite. When I was already working away from home I would cry every time I got sick. Simply because Mom is not with me, I had that thinking I am dying already, Mother's care is always the best.

Good to know you felt better

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mothers are special and irreplaceable, we must honor our both parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with that! And I always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am glad you recovering now. Get well soon brother. I think parents have a responsibility of nurturing their wards to be obedient and not to provoke them to anger. We should not forget that the society and menace that occurs in it begins at the home front.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, these things are sometimes influenced by what they see and we must be careful of the things the kids see us doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear you are recovering now. Praying for your complete recovery.

And about calling out our parents, it is really good to do it in a right way. Because the more we dishonour them about it, the more they'll do that bad things.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the prayers. Everything that has to do with our parents must be done respectfully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome! 💗

It is true. We can call them out, but in a nice way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even if a parent had forgiven such a child who did something like that, God will still punish such a child because it is very bad to treat one´s parent that way. We need to follow what the Bible says by honoring our parents no matter what happen. They are our guardian which God had given to us. I didn´t know you weren´t feeling fine. I believe you are getting better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks my princess, I am doing great. People who make their parents suffer would definitely face the wrath of God and that automatically means we must care and respect them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry to know you were injured, I didn't get to read your previous article. Am happy to know you are recovering from the hurt.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sir, it is an internal injury in the chest but I am feeling good now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago