Isn't it too early to admit defeat?

14 51
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Getting the privilege to live again is a huge opportunity for not just me but every human out there, who wouldn't want to live the life of someone wealthy, famous, and successful?

A lot of us wouldn't hesitate to jump on the opportunity to be someone else if we had the opportunity to live again, we are free to choose and as much as I would love to be someone else if I had the chance to live again, I will still choose my life over and over again.

Choosing someone's life over mine automatically means I have admitted to being defeated in life or I do not believe in myself. The first thing that came to my mind is why would I choose someone's life when it is too early to admit that I am a failure?

I am in my late 20s and I have a lot of time to fulfill my dreams which I am working hard towards them every day and night, the journey has been stressful but the picture of my destination wouldn't just make me give up on myself anytime soon. Regardless of whatever I am going through now, I still believe the path I am walking on will help me to fulfill my dreams so there is no point in choosing someone's life when I haven't seen the end of mine.

These are the things I put into consideration and they make me believe that it would be a wrong choice to choose someone's life over mine if I had the opportunity to live again.


There is no life without challenges.

Is there any life without challenges? I doubt it, we all have challenges even though many of them aren't visible to the world, and because someone is wealthy doesn't make them free of challenges in life.

One mistake a lot of us are making is that we only think of the beautiful life of the person we want to live like if we had the opportunity to live again, we don't bother to look at the things they have been through before their lives became what everyone is wishing for. Many of them went through more than what we have experienced in life, if we feel like we are going through too much now then we will be broken if we choose their life.

They have been through challenges to become what they are, their stories are a motivation for me and as never been a reason for me to do away with my life if I can live again.


I can do better, the future is unpredictable.

The future is unpredictable, there is a saying in my place that "it is hard to predict if today's rain would be more or less than yesterday's rain, you just have to wait until it rains finish before you can tell which day it rained more".

In a nutshell, I have the opportunity to surpass anyone's achievement so I wouldn't write my life off at this early stage. Nothing is certain about life, we just take decisions, work hard and move through life with faith just like those we are wishing to live their lives.


Believing in my dreams.

I am a work in progress and I believe that I can still achieve a lot of things regardless of the difficulties or the delay I encounter in life, I can become more than that person whose life I will choose so why do I have to throw away my life for someone else own?

I believe so much in my dreams, I believe they are divine and I will just keep working hard in life to achieve them.


Our purpose in life is different.

We all have different purposes in life, taking up someone's life means I am letting go of my purpose.

I wouldn't want to do so, my purpose is more than just getting successful in life. Among my purpose is reaching out to people and making life beautiful for them, it will be unfair to abandon it. There are so many people whose fates are tied to my purpose, there are people I will need to help, lift and care for but all that will change if I choose to be someone else life over mine.


I have my life to live.

Life is beautiful and we just need to open our hearts to it, I love my life and appreciate everything attached to it.

Failure, setbacks, mistakes, lessons, and achievements are all part of life, they make life beautiful for me. I have my life to live and I will do just that not minding what and where it would end.

I wouldn't choose someone's life if I had the chance to live again, I haven't seen what my efforts will result in. The things I have been through before now are not enough to make me think that my life is worthless, I believe I have a great future ahead.

I don't know how great it would be but I will definitely appreciate it because I worked for it. It would be my life and not someone else's own.


Lead image

11
$ 3.57
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.03 from @Esthery97
+ 4
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

I believe that life without problems is like a flower without color. Problems is the one that makes us who we are today. Defeat? Failure? A loser? No one is a loser and you will never be a loser if you continue after you fall but if you make yourself miserable after a certain heartbreak and you do not allow yourself to move on, instead of moving forward you ruin yourself that's the time that you need to say to yourself that you are a loser.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right about that, we aren't failures until we choose to quit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anyone that wants to live someone else's life has given up on himself to be someone else meanwhile we all have a roll to play in life

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We all have our purpose here and giving up automatically doesn't make us worthy of living at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we know deep inside when to admit defeat, take a break and continue to move forward. we have our own life and we should not choose someone else's life over us.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

There is no doubt there are points we need to rest but accepting to be a failure is not an option.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one knows tomorrow nor knows what tomorrow will beget, I can never give up on my dream, it's the least I will do for my life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We can't guarantee what tomorrow holds so we just have to keep doing what we think is right and pray that the Almighty God crown our effort.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have this huge encouragement to myself that, all I'm passing through is just a matter of time, because they will be over someday, I always believe in my dreams. I just love the way I'm created because I believe in myself

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Everything we definitely are fine if we don't quit trying to be great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think we would not feel real happiness if we're in other's life that is wealthy, famous and successful. I would still choose the kind of life I have if I had to live again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true, we might not be as happy as we are if we choose someone's life over ours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such encouraging words. Often, we look only at what's happening presently but beyond that, challenges are propeller for a brighter rewarding future.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Great people have always seen beyond their current situation when things were bad, perseverance paid off.

$ 0.00
1 year ago